We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing”
Review of Dyana Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dyana Villas
Ranked #27 of 415 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
“Relaxing”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Beautiful villas, private, delicious breakfast and great location! The people were nice and we enjoyed our day trips with the driver they organised for us!

Enjoyed the serenity and the private pool. The most relaxing holiday ever.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tamgre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    75
    12
    1
    3
See reviews for
70
159
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Was amazed by the size of the pool - expected one the size of a spa but it was big and you could dive in it! The grounds were lovely and well cared for. The maids that came and cooked our breakfasts every day were friendly and efficient. My daughter didn't want to ever leave. The villa was huge and had everything we needed. The security was excellent. The staff were wonderful. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: We had the 3 bedroom villa ( we got upgraded from a two bedroom much to our surprise ),
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gayeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DyanaVillas, Front Office Manager at Dyana Villas, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
thank you for your comment and we are looking forward for another great stay with us in the future

regards
ARYA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We accidently stumbled across this place last year while looking for a better place to stay than the one we had booked online. We enjoyed Dyana Villas so much we decided to bring our kids back this year, Had a wonderful stay and will surely return again next time. The staff are amazing and nothing is too much trouble. The villas have a more traditional feel rather than the "western glitz" that so many of the newer Seminyak properties have and the location is great.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdDaintree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DyanaVillas, Front Office Manager at Dyana Villas, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience stay
and we are looking forward for another great stay in the future with us at Dyana Villas

regards
ARYA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We have just returned from a 10 night stay in a 3 bedroom villa as part of a group of 24 friends who all hired 1 to 3 bedroom villas to celebrate my wifes 50th birthday. The first impression was wow this is amazing , the staff were very accommodating and nothing was too much trouble. On my wifes birthday night the villa staff organised security to escort my guests safely across the busy road to the waiting bus , and surprised us by having a birthday cake brought out at the Restaurant. Our maids kept the Villa clean and were not intrusive and the tropical breakfasts were enjoyed by all. It was a great service to offer money exchange in the safety and comfort of the office and the rate was very competitive. I would highly recommend these villas to anyone seeking a relaxed safe and friendly environment with great restaurants and bars only a $2 taxi ride away. We will definitely be back , thanks for making this time a 50th birthday to remember.

Room Tip: Villa 2 is a very spacious 3 bedroom villa . We had a party for 28 people and had plenty of room to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 524mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DyanaVillas, Front Office Manager at Dyana Villas, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback and we are happy to serve you here for this special holiday again very happy birthday for your wife and looking forward for another stay with us in the future.

kind regards
ARYA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Our 4 nite stay recently in Dyana Villas was a memorable one!

Dyana Villas is only a short walk away from the main street and yet it is private and quiet. The staff, Agung & Ketut were warm & friendly - treated us like a royal family. They cooked & served us breakfasts that were delicious and very filling! The girls cleaned the villa and did our laundry every day, a big plus for any villa stayer. Big kudos to them!

Our first nite in the villa was unforgettable with the pool being decorated with flowers and the lit-candles glittering round the pool. I had one of the most exclusive birthday celebrations of my life! Under the glittering night-sky, the candle-lit dinner together with the glass of rose wine and the lovely cake courtesy of Dyana Villas made our day. My wife was mesmerised!

The villa no 14 where we put-up was stunning and comfortable. We enjoyed the use of our private pool, sun deck, outdoor shower and garden outside. We loved the Indonesian architecture and decor of the villas. The bedroom and bathroom were spacious & gorgeous. The bed is bigger than a Kingsize bed, and was very comfortable. We lazed around on the outdoor sun-bed and enjoy the view of the beautiful pool. Watching tv in the japanese couch in the outdoor surrounds was also a treat and the kitchenette was perfect. We enjoyed the in-villa massages arranged by the villa. The villa is wonderful, clean and it's located in the central of Seminyak. Even though it's not a luxury or modern accommodation, we found it inviting & relaxing.

We were able to walk on the main streets of Seminyak and immerse ourselves in the street scene. We walked almost everywhere even in late nites knowing that a cab was only a nod away! The beach is just 15 mins walk away.

Our driver, Gusde is a safe & courteous person.... From the moment he picked us at the airport to the full-day tours to Tanah Lot & Ubud the next day and til the last day when he dropped us off at the airport, he captivated us with his vast knowledge of the history and culture of Bali. He also thrilled us with his jokes. It was a joy being with him. Thanks for introducing Gusde to us and so much so he became our personal driver over the 5 days.

Dyana Villas gave us a real taste and insight into what it may be like to live longterm in a villa in Bali. We are already looking forward to our next trip to Dyana Villas with my 3 kids, perhaps over the year end :) We can't wait any longer!

Mr & Mrs Sekar
Singapore

Room Tip: Villas from no. 11 onwards are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank S_Sekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DyanaVillas, Front Office Manager at Dyana Villas, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, we are looking forward to serve you again in the future

regards
Arya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Area:
Its a wonderful area to stay in, with an array of shopping very close to Abhimanyu street. The eating and clubbing options around the villa are also wonderful. While one could hear the beats in the din of the night, it wasn't too much of a nuisance. The beach is not too far, and Seminyak is close to the party hub of Kuta.

The maids:
They were very good with the food, laundry and cleaning. The food got slightly monotonous though, wish they had more options.

Service:
This is an area which they could improve with. My honest suggestion is that there should be someone at the reception even post 6 PM. At a time when I was looking to follow the Man United game on TV and could not find the channel, this would have been helpful. It was useful to have the restaurant brochures though.

The Villa itself:
Amazing- I'd say it is total value for money. The room was very spacious and so is the living room. The pool is big and good to splurge around. I loved the layout of the villa, and really miss the same. The interiors, the bathroom etc were fantastic too. Only negative here- there were too many insects/frogs in the garden; wish something could be done about them

All in all, the villa was a very good experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karan_Maroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DyanaVillas, Front Office Manager at Dyana Villas, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for your comment and also your advise. about reception actually we are open mostly until 6pm but there will be night duty until 10 pm if our guest need assistance.
we are looking forward for another stay with us in the future

kind regards
ARYA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I have realized I didn't do a review when we returned home in November 2012 after our 10 day stay at the villas. Once again we were very well looked after in villa 10, this time we travelled with family and toddler. Dyana villas catered for all our needs, pool fence for the safety of the little one, high chair and porta cot with mosquito net, we highly recommend these villa to anyone thinking of staying at the villas with little ones. Yuli and Agung were very attentive and the service they gave was the best. The girls did breakfast,cleaning, washing, ironing, they even made up fruit plates with the lovely seasonal fruit we had bought. All the staff from the security, front office, gardeners, and the girls in the other villas were very friendly and cheerful. The location is great and only short walk to Bintang supermarket and Bali Deli both cater for the western needs. Keep up the great service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raspberrytart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DyanaVillas, Front Office Manager at Dyana Villas, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience stay with us at Dyana Villas, I will pass this to Yuli and Agung and waiting for another great stay with us in the future

kind regards.
ARYA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#13 of 415 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.2 mi away
Samaja Beachside Villas
Samaja Beachside Villas
#18 of 415 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sandi Agung Villa
Sandi Agung Villa
#6 of 415 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#76 of 415 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa
0.3 mi away
Serene Villas
Serene Villas
#10 of 415 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dyana Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dyana Villas

Property: Dyana Villas
Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk (Ex. Dyana Pura/Abimanyu), Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 415 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dyana Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dyana Villas is Located in the center of Seminyak, our villas are conveniently surrounded by cafes, night clubs, shopping and dining options. It provides homely and private villas with outdoor private pools, patios and well-equipped kitchens. For guest's convenience, the villas come with highly trained staff offering massage and maid services (daily from 8am-4pm). There is also reception desk open daily from 8am-6pm which helps guests organize excursions to explore the region. Shuttle services are also available (with charge) Dyana Villas is only 800 meters from Seminyak Beach and 20 minutes to the famous Kuta area. It takes 30 minutes by car from Ngurah Rai Airport to the villas. Each villa is fitted with luxurious furnishings and terracotta flooring. They all come with entertainment facilities like a flat-screen satellite TV and a DVD player. A free baby cot/high chair is provided upon request (subject to availability) All villas have open private dining rooms, large seating areas and a semi-outdoor bathroom some with a bathtub and jacuzzi. Toiletries and a hairdryer are provided. Dyana Villas has all it takes to make your Bali holidays unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dyana Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dyana Villas Hotel Seminyak
Dyana Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing