We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Villa Stay”
Review of Dyana Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dyana Villas
Ranked #29 of 421 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous Villa Stay”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Our 4 nite stay recently in Dyana Villas was a memorable one!

Dyana Villas is only a short walk away from the main street and yet it is private and quiet. The staff, Agung & Ketut were warm & friendly - treated us like a royal family. They cooked & served us breakfasts that were delicious and very filling! The girls cleaned the villa and did our laundry every day, a big plus for any villa stayer. Big kudos to them!

Our first nite in the villa was unforgettable with the pool being decorated with flowers and the lit-candles glittering round the pool. I had one of the most exclusive birthday celebrations of my life! Under the glittering night-sky, the candle-lit dinner together with the glass of rose wine and the lovely cake courtesy of Dyana Villas made our day. My wife was mesmerised!

The villa no 14 where we put-up was stunning and comfortable. We enjoyed the use of our private pool, sun deck, outdoor shower and garden outside. We loved the Indonesian architecture and decor of the villas. The bedroom and bathroom were spacious & gorgeous. The bed is bigger than a Kingsize bed, and was very comfortable. We lazed around on the outdoor sun-bed and enjoy the view of the beautiful pool. Watching tv in the japanese couch in the outdoor surrounds was also a treat and the kitchenette was perfect. We enjoyed the in-villa massages arranged by the villa. The villa is wonderful, clean and it's located in the central of Seminyak. Even though it's not a luxury or modern accommodation, we found it inviting & relaxing.

We were able to walk on the main streets of Seminyak and immerse ourselves in the street scene. We walked almost everywhere even in late nites knowing that a cab was only a nod away! The beach is just 15 mins walk away.

Our driver, Gusde is a safe & courteous person.... From the moment he picked us at the airport to the full-day tours to Tanah Lot & Ubud the next day and til the last day when he dropped us off at the airport, he captivated us with his vast knowledge of the history and culture of Bali. He also thrilled us with his jokes. It was a joy being with him. Thanks for introducing Gusde to us and so much so he became our personal driver over the 5 days.

Dyana Villas gave us a real taste and insight into what it may be like to live longterm in a villa in Bali. We are already looking forward to our next trip to Dyana Villas with my 3 kids, perhaps over the year end :) We can't wait any longer!

Mr & Mrs Sekar
Singapore

Room Tip: Villas from no. 11 onwards are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank S_Sekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DyanaVillas, Front Office Manager at Dyana Villas, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, we are looking forward to serve you again in the future

regards
Arya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    78
    12
    1
    4
See reviews for
74
161
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Area:
Its a wonderful area to stay in, with an array of shopping very close to Abhimanyu street. The eating and clubbing options around the villa are also wonderful. While one could hear the beats in the din of the night, it wasn't too much of a nuisance. The beach is not too far, and Seminyak is close to the party hub of Kuta.

The maids:
They were very good with the food, laundry and cleaning. The food got slightly monotonous though, wish they had more options.

Service:
This is an area which they could improve with. My honest suggestion is that there should be someone at the reception even post 6 PM. At a time when I was looking to follow the Man United game on TV and could not find the channel, this would have been helpful. It was useful to have the restaurant brochures though.

The Villa itself:
Amazing- I'd say it is total value for money. The room was very spacious and so is the living room. The pool is big and good to splurge around. I loved the layout of the villa, and really miss the same. The interiors, the bathroom etc were fantastic too. Only negative here- there were too many insects/frogs in the garden; wish something could be done about them

All in all, the villa was a very good experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karan_Maroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DyanaVillas, Front Office Manager at Dyana Villas, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for your comment and also your advise. about reception actually we are open mostly until 6pm but there will be night duty until 10 pm if our guest need assistance.
we are looking forward for another stay with us in the future

kind regards
ARYA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I have realized I didn't do a review when we returned home in November 2012 after our 10 day stay at the villas. Once again we were very well looked after in villa 10, this time we travelled with family and toddler. Dyana villas catered for all our needs, pool fence for the safety of the little one, high chair and porta cot with mosquito net, we highly recommend these villa to anyone thinking of staying at the villas with little ones. Yuli and Agung were very attentive and the service they gave was the best. The girls did breakfast,cleaning, washing, ironing, they even made up fruit plates with the lovely seasonal fruit we had bought. All the staff from the security, front office, gardeners, and the girls in the other villas were very friendly and cheerful. The location is great and only short walk to Bintang supermarket and Bali Deli both cater for the western needs. Keep up the great service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raspberrytart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DyanaVillas, Front Office Manager at Dyana Villas, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience stay with us at Dyana Villas, I will pass this to Yuli and Agung and waiting for another great stay with us in the future

kind regards.
ARYA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We have been to Bali many times but we will keep coming back again & again to these amazing villas. They are so traditional that you will want to build one when you get home. Not only are the villas spacious with a beautiful pool but the location is perfect. Close to the beach, restaurants & great shopping. It truely is paradise. We were only there for 8 days this time as we were in Bali for our best friends wedding but so look forward to returning in May. Enough can not be said about the staff, they are just fantastic. Thankyou Arya for making our booking process so easy, the ever smiling security, Robbie the pool man, Gusti the driver who was so patient with a crowd of wedding guests, all the other smiling & happy staff & most of all Yuli & Iluh who looked after us so beautifully, washed our clothes, cooked us an amazing breakfast every morning, taught us how to cook great Indonesian food, perfected our Hindu blessings, laughed & cried with us. We love you like our family. We miss you all & can't wait to see you all again in May. A surprise birthday cake from Dyana villas was so special as well. Big enough to feed the wedding party. So thoughtful. To the management of this property be so proud not only of the villas but of your amazing staff. If you are considering Dyana Villas look no further I promise you will get no better value or service in Seminyak. Contact them direct for great service & a speedy reply. Terimakasih Banyak Sampai Jumpa Bula Mei Dyana Villas.......

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DyanaVillas, Front Office Manager at Dyana Villas, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your review, we are looking forward for another stay with us in May

regards
Arya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

What can We say! Yet another amazing experience at the Dyana Villa's.. From the moment we arrived we felt at home. The staff are first class. Ayu and Arya in the office are professionals nothing is too much trouble. They manage this wonderful place so well always exceeding our expectations. We arrived with over 25 friends all with individual needs. They never failed to amaze us with the caring and loving services. (Agung) one of the staff that has looked after us on two of our visits is an exceptional person. Her dedication to excellence in looking after us is her number on priority. She is loving, carrying going out of her way to the best she can during our stay. So good in fact we are inviting Agung to our home in Australia for a holiday. Thank you for all that you do Agung xxxxxx. Thank you we love you. Also Lilis, Yullie, iluh looking after our friends....... Thank you dyana villas see you in April only a few months away. Xx

Room Tip: Villa 9 10 and 6 are great villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DyanaVillas, Front Office Manager at Dyana Villas, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thank you Michael and Jullie..and congratulations again for the wedding
we are so glad to serve you again and again in Dyana Villas

looking forward for another stay

regards
ARYA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

I have just got home and I already want to go back! Thank you to Dyana Villas for accommodating 35 of our family and friends and offering amazing service. I received a beautiful flower arrangement on my wedding day which was a lovely surprise. The staff were friendly and so helpful and the security made my family feel safe and secure. Thank you to Arya, Ayu and Katut for making our stay such a great experience. Highly recommend as I know I will be coming back!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatSpratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DyanaVillas, Front Office Manager at Dyana Villas, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Hello Nat
Congratulations again for the wedding and Thank you for sharing your experience.
Im sorry i can not meet you in person to say good bye when you leaving.
we are all waiting for your next stay with us in Dyana Villas

regards
Arya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Dyana Villas for 5 nights after staying at a large resort for a week.
We love the privacy of the villas, we stayed in a one bed room villa that was just the perfect size I thought for 2 people, the pool was also a good size. Our maid Iluh was lovely, she would make us breakfast at 9.00 am and the she would clean and do laundry, I must say I loved that the laundry was included. All staff were very friendly and location is great. We had no problem with the noise from the bars around the corner. I highly recommend Dyana Villas for any one that is looking for a bit of privacy.

Dora ad Danny.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiziAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DyanaVillas, Front Office Manager at Dyana Villas, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for your comment, we are all looking forward to serve you again in the near future

regards
Arya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#16 of 421 in Seminyak
307 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Seiryu Villas
The Seiryu Villas
#32 of 421 in Seminyak
293 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nyuh Bali Villas
Nyuh Bali Villas
#3 of 421 in Seminyak
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Serene Villas
Serene Villas
#11 of 421 in Seminyak
420 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sandi Agung Villa
Sandi Agung Villa
#9 of 421 in Seminyak
218 reviews
0.2 mi away
Samaja Beachside Villas
Samaja Beachside Villas
#18 of 421 in Seminyak
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dyana Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dyana Villas

Property: Dyana Villas
Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk Ex. Dyana Pura/Abimanyu, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 421 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dyana Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dyana Villas is Located in the center of Seminyak, our villas are conveniently surrounded by cafes, night clubs, shopping and dining options. It provides homely and private villas with outdoor private pools, patios and well-equipped kitchens. For guest's convenience, the villas come with highly trained staff offering massage and maid services (daily from 8am-4pm). There is also reception desk open daily from 8am-6pm which helps guests organize excursions to explore the region. Shuttle services are also available (with charge) Dyana Villas is only 800 meters from Seminyak Beach and 20 minutes to the famous Kuta area. It takes 30 minutes by car from Ngurah Rai Airport to the villas. Each villa is fitted with luxurious furnishings and terracotta flooring. They all come with entertainment facilities like a flat-screen satellite TV and a DVD player. A free baby cot/high chair is provided upon request (subject to availability) All villas have open private dining rooms, large seating areas and a semi-outdoor bathroom some with a bathtub and jacuzzi. Toiletries and a hairdryer are provided. Dyana Villas has all it takes to make your Bali holidays unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dyana Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dyana Villas Hotel Seminyak
Dyana Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing