We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Villas”
Review of Dyana Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dyana Villas
Ranked #30 of 426 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Area:
Its a wonderful area to stay in, with an array of shopping very close to Abhimanyu street. The eating and clubbing options around the villa are also wonderful. While one could hear the beats in the din of the night, it wasn't too much of a nuisance. The beach is not too far, and Seminyak is close to the party hub of Kuta.

The maids:
They were very good with the food, laundry and cleaning. The food got slightly monotonous though, wish they had more options.

Service:
This is an area which they could improve with. My honest suggestion is that there should be someone at the reception even post 6 PM. At a time when I was looking to follow the Man United game on TV and could not find the channel, this would have been helpful. It was useful to have the restaurant brochures though.

The Villa itself:
Amazing- I'd say it is total value for money. The room was very spacious and so is the living room. The pool is big and good to splurge around. I loved the layout of the villa, and really miss the same. The interiors, the bathroom etc were fantastic too. Only negative here- there were too many insects/frogs in the garden; wish something could be done about them

All in all, the villa was a very good experience.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karan_Maroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DyanaVillas, Front Office Manager at Dyana Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thank you for your comment and also your advise. about reception actually we are open mostly until 6pm but there will be night duty until 10 pm if our guest need assistance.
we are looking forward for another stay with us in the future

kind regards
ARYA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (357)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

205 - 211 of 357 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2013

I have realized I didn't do a review when we returned home in November 2012 after our 10 day stay at the villas. Once again we were very well looked after in villa 10, this time we travelled with family and toddler. Dyana villas catered for all our needs, pool fence for the safety of the little one, high chair and porta cot with mosquito net, we highly recommend these villa to anyone thinking of staying at the villas with little ones. Yuli and Agung were very attentive and the service they gave was the best. The girls did breakfast,cleaning, washing, ironing, they even made up fruit plates with the lovely seasonal fruit we had bought. All the staff from the security, front office, gardeners, and the girls in the other villas were very friendly and cheerful. The location is great and only short walk to Bintang supermarket and Bali Deli both cater for the western needs. Keep up the great service.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raspberrytart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DyanaVillas, Front Office Manager at Dyana Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience stay with us at Dyana Villas, I will pass this to Yuli and Agung and waiting for another great stay with us in the future

kind regards.
ARYA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We have been to Bali many times but we will keep coming back again & again to these amazing villas. They are so traditional that you will want to build one when you get home. Not only are the villas spacious with a beautiful pool but the location is perfect. Close to the beach, restaurants & great shopping. It truely is paradise. We were only there for 8 days this time as we were in Bali for our best friends wedding but so look forward to returning in May. Enough can not be said about the staff, they are just fantastic. Thankyou Arya for making our booking process so easy, the ever smiling security, Robbie the pool man, Gusti the driver who was so patient with a crowd of wedding guests, all the other smiling & happy staff & most of all Yuli & Iluh who looked after us so beautifully, washed our clothes, cooked us an amazing breakfast every morning, taught us how to cook great Indonesian food, perfected our Hindu blessings, laughed & cried with us. We love you like our family. We miss you all & can't wait to see you all again in May. A surprise birthday cake from Dyana villas was so special as well. Big enough to feed the wedding party. So thoughtful. To the management of this property be so proud not only of the villas but of your amazing staff. If you are considering Dyana Villas look no further I promise you will get no better value or service in Seminyak. Contact them direct for great service & a speedy reply. Terimakasih Banyak Sampai Jumpa Bula Mei Dyana Villas.......

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DyanaVillas, Front Office Manager at Dyana Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Thank you so much for your review, we are looking forward for another stay with us in May

regards
Arya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

What can We say! Yet another amazing experience at the Dyana Villa's.. From the moment we arrived we felt at home. The staff are first class. Ayu and Arya in the office are professionals nothing is too much trouble. They manage this wonderful place so well always exceeding our expectations. We arrived with over 25 friends all with individual needs. They never failed to amaze us with the caring and loving services. (Agung) one of the staff that has looked after us on two of our visits is an exceptional person. Her dedication to excellence in looking after us is her number on priority. She is loving, carrying going out of her way to the best she can during our stay. So good in fact we are inviting Agung to our home in Australia for a holiday. Thank you for all that you do Agung xxxxxx. Thank you we love you. Also Lilis, Yullie, iluh looking after our friends....... Thank you dyana villas see you in April only a few months away. Xx

Room Tip: Villa 9 10 and 6 are great villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DyanaVillas, Front Office Manager at Dyana Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Thank you Michael and Jullie..and congratulations again for the wedding
we are so glad to serve you again and again in Dyana Villas

looking forward for another stay

regards
ARYA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

I have just got home and I already want to go back! Thank you to Dyana Villas for accommodating 35 of our family and friends and offering amazing service. I received a beautiful flower arrangement on my wedding day which was a lovely surprise. The staff were friendly and so helpful and the security made my family feel safe and secure. Thank you to Arya, Ayu and Katut for making our stay such a great experience. Highly recommend as I know I will be coming back!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatSpratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DyanaVillas, Front Office Manager at Dyana Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Hello Nat
Congratulations again for the wedding and Thank you for sharing your experience.
Im sorry i can not meet you in person to say good bye when you leaving.
we are all waiting for your next stay with us in Dyana Villas

regards
Arya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Dyana Villas for 5 nights after staying at a large resort for a week.
We love the privacy of the villas, we stayed in a one bed room villa that was just the perfect size I thought for 2 people, the pool was also a good size. Our maid Iluh was lovely, she would make us breakfast at 9.00 am and the she would clean and do laundry, I must say I loved that the laundry was included. All staff were very friendly and location is great. We had no problem with the noise from the bars around the corner. I highly recommend Dyana Villas for any one that is looking for a bit of privacy.

Dora ad Danny.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiziAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DyanaVillas, Front Office Manager at Dyana Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Thank you for your comment, we are all looking forward to serve you again in the near future

regards
Arya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I hope that by reading my review I can convince a fellow traveller to consider experiencing a stay at Dyana Villas. It was just the sort of place I was looking for and now I doubt I will be staying anywhere else in Seminyak for some time to come. Stayed with my husband in a one bedroom villa, and have already planned our return stay for later this year. Dyana Villas are our perfect accommodation choice. Was recommended to us by our daughter who stayed in the 3 bed villa with friends, and they raved about the accommodation, and especially the service you receive, so we had to try it for ourselves. We were keen to stay in a villa with it's own private pool, and with Indonesian style design, so we could feel as though we were in Bali. Dyana Villas gave us a real taste and insight into what it may be like to live longterm in a villa in Bali (which is a nice little fantasy that we often talk about trying when we retire).
The main road near the villas has many nice restaurants and bars, spas and some shops for browsing. It is an easy walk down the road to the beach, and the bars there with their beanbags on the sand are a must-do to watch the sunsets. Up the other way is a short walk to the main road, Jalan Legian, and the Bintang Supermarket is on that road, so close by to grab your supplies for food/drink to have in your villa. (I think some guests get their maid to shop for them, but we never did that ourselves. Just our choice as I like to browse the shops).
To get to the villas is a short walk down a vine-covered walkway and the security guards are stationed there day and night to help you if you need them, or just to give a friendly wave to. To enter your villa you go through a wooden door into your own private garden and pool area, and then into the kitchen/lounge/dining area which is open air. The bedroom is through a doorway and this room is airconditioned. The bed is bigger than a Kingsize bed, and was very comfortable. As for the often-mentioned noise from nearby nightclubs (which you'll get in a great many places in Bali) I like quiet when I sleep, and if I was bothered by a very faint bass beat I would pop in an earplug and sleep on the other ear. I travel with earplugs anyway as hubby snores, and it softens the noise on the jet over here, so I would just recommend people bring a set with them, just in case it does bother you, but I think you will find it isn't a big problem.
I was amazed at how big the pool is, and the gardens have grown a fair bit since a lot of the photos on this review page have been taken, so the garden is very lush and tropical. We stayed in Villa 21, after I read a review and saw pictures on this site, and I requested that particular villa number. Sunloungers are a perfect place for tanning, reading, or getting an in-house massage. We never heard any noise from other guests in nearby villas, so you really feel cosy and serene in your own little tropical world staying here. It's great being able to escape from the busy and hectic street, starting by walking down the laneway, and then walking through the door into your own private garden area, you just instantly relax.
The value you get for your dollar staying here is fantastic, and when I tell friends what you do get they are always amazed. Return transfers to and from the airport are much appreciated. On pickup they drive you down the laneway and pull up right outside your villa, a staff member waiting there for you with a welcome drink and a quick show around the villa. You sit down with your drink and check in right there, and they leave you in peace to ogle your surroundings. Each day the maids come in at a time set by you and cook you a delicious breakfast in your villa's kitchen,(personally I had banana pancakes and watermelon juice every day, and hubby had sausages and eggs.) Then, whilst you eat brekky, the girls clean the villa and take away any laundry (they clean it for free, and bring it back later in the afternoon) and leave you alone, but you have the service of the maid all day if you need them, to iron some clothes, do shopping, cook you a lunch in-villa, anything within reason I guess. The gardener comes in for a quick pool clean and sprucing up of the garden whilst you have brekky and then he, too, leaves you to your privacy. The staff always ring a doorbell at the gate if they need to come in, and wait a little pause, but if you get the urge for a skinny dip or want total privacy, you can lock the entrance door, or put on a 'do not disturb' notice.
The office staff are helpful and will organise things like restaurant bookings, or in-room massage treatments, and provide a money-changing service so you don't have to run around risking a visit to a dodgy money-changer. Their exchange rates were very good. On a personal note, we asked the staff if they could organise flights and tickets for us to get to Lombok at the end of our stay with them, as I was going to do it myself when we arrived in country, but the line at the airport counter was a bit long, so I thought I would arrange it during our week in Bali. They were very helpful and professional in arranging this for us; I told them the date we needed the flight,and we could have put the price of the tickets on our Dyana bill or pay it seperately, and I preferred to do it seperate, So the next day they called my villa and told me they had booked the flight, and I went down to the office, and paid for and picked up the tickets. I was very appreciative of them organising that for us; gave me less headache and more relax time.
There is also a laptop available with free wifi if you need to get on the net, but a couple of times I inquired if one was available but other guests had them, but the staff are happy to let you get on a computer in the office, so you can keep up to date with your banking or research places to visit etc, which is very handy.
I think the amount of positive reviews written by visitors to Dyana Villas should convince you to be confident in booking a trip here. You get great value for money, the staff are fantastic and warm and happy (everyone gives a happy cheerio as you pass), you are in a great location geographically to enjoy the Seminyak area (and only a quick cab ride away from Kuta and Legian if you desire) and the Indonesian styled decor and your own walled garden and pool is so much nicer than the option of 'boring motel room/fighting for a sunlounger/place so big the staff don't get to know you' type of place. I can't wait to visit again later this year.

Room Tip: Villa 21 is one of the newer Villas, with Villa 20 next door, but I didn't see inside any of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Moruyalyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DyanaVillas, Front Office Manager at Dyana Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Thank you so much for your review and we are looking forward for another stay
at our bigger villa with your family.

kind regads.
arya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
Annora Villas Seminyak
Annora Villas Seminyak
#25 of 426 in Seminyak
219 reviews
1 mi away
The Light Villas
The Light Villas
#31 of 426 in Seminyak
224 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bracha Villas Bali
Bracha Villas Bali
#49 of 426 in Seminyak
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hevea Villas
Hevea Villas
#1 of 426 in Seminyak
346 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Seiryu Villas
The Seiryu Villas
#35 of 426 in Seminyak
296 reviews
0.4 mi away
Umah Watu Villas
Umah Watu Villas
#27 of 426 in Seminyak
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dyana Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dyana Villas

Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk Ex. Dyana Pura/Abimanyu, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 426 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: $88 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dyana Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dyana Villas is Located in the center of Seminyak, our villas are conveniently surrounded by cafes, night clubs, shopping and dining options. It provides homely and private villas with outdoor private pools, patios and well-equipped kitchens. For guest's convenience, the villas come with highly trained staff offering massage and maid services (daily from 8am-4pm). There is also reception desk open daily from 8am-6pm which helps guests organize excursions to explore the region. Shuttle services are also available (with charge) Dyana Villas is only 800 meters from Seminyak Beach and 20 minutes to the famous Kuta area. It takes 30 minutes by car from Ngurah Rai Airport to the villas. Each villa is fitted with luxurious furnishings and terracotta flooring. They all come with entertainment facilities like a flat-screen satellite TV and a DVD player. A free baby cot/high chair is provided upon request (subject to availability) All villas have open private dining rooms, large seating areas and a semi-outdoor bathroom some with a bathtub and jacuzzi. Toiletries and a hairdryer are provided. Dyana Villas has all it takes to make your Bali holidays unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dyana Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dyana Villas Hotel Seminyak
Dyana Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing