We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“The only place to relax” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Downtown Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Downtown Villas
Ranked #55 of 386 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The only place to relax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

After the hustle and bustle from Denpasar airport, 32 degrees and humid, it was a pleasure to see a staff member from DownTown waiting patiently for us with a welcoming smile. This is our second time at this location, I enjoyed the peace and tranquility it had to offer. My bags were removed from the car and taken directly to my 2 bedroom villa. I was welcomed by staff who ensured my arrival was pleasant and hassle free. The room was cool, the 20 metre lap pool was crystal clear and inviting. The villa was furnished well and appointed with everything we needed. If you are looking for a villa that is secluded, private and has everything you need for a wind down holiday then I suggest this villa. The furniture is out dated however it is not the ritz Carlton or other commercial hotel. But best of all, you do not have to fight for a daybed or a spot around a common pool, it is yours exclusively. To all the management team and staff, well done. I will be returning again for my well deserved chilling out holiday. Seleena and Mike, Sydney

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seleena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    22
    10
    2
    5
See reviews for
23
38
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
193 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

The villa I had (no. 1) is spacious and comes with a nice pool. The equipment and furniture are a bid aged but still functional. Some renwals should be done,soon. Cleaniness in the bathroom was ok. Staff was friendly. The location is quiet and still not far from the big run.

Room Tip: Villa one seems to be the superior villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robinyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Jawa Timur, Indonesia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Decent villa with nice location
Stay at 3 bedroom villa
Pool bit to deep for drinking n relaxing n dirty to
The furniture is bit to old and need to be replace
Overall ok villa for the price n location

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights, booked last minute and would stay here longer if we could. The most friendliest staff I've came across, nothing is ever a problem, personalized and very attentitive. The rooms are gorgeous, private pool what a luxury, small kitchen, great wifi and tv channels, comfortable bed, great design, food was great and they come deliver and set it up in your room. It was nice for a change to have a nice table set breakfast in your villa. Great little gym with free weights, cable machine and cardio. Taxis easy to catch although some struggled to find the place so have a map ready if possible. Lots of shops and restaurants in walking distance or a quick taxi ride to surrounding areas. I was impressed from start to finish and would definitely be back! Thank you to all of the staff!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samk645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

My husband and I ventured to Bali for the first time in January 2013 and we were impressed by the highly professional and accomodating nature of the staff at Downtown Villas. We stayed in a one bedroom villa which was a great size, very clean and tidy. The first night we had locked ourselves out of the bathroom and couldn't get in until morning, we also found that the taps were running a little so they upgraded us to another one bedroom. We would certainly stay at Downtown Villas again as it's a great location in Seminyak, walking distance to Bintang Supermarket and only a quick trip via taxi to Kuta and surrounding areas. Great experience and a big thank you to all the staff who made our stay wonderful.

Room Tip: We stayed in Villa 4, which we preferred over the first villa (number 3) as it has a better flow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nedikate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Fabulous 3 Bedroom Villa in a great position across from Bintang and close to shops and restaurants. Gorgeous large pool and bale in quiet relaxing surroundings. In house chef cooked a 3 course dinner one night which was fabulous. All of the staff at Downtown Villas are part of an amazing team who take care of cooking, cleaning, transfers, tours, restaurant and spa reservations etc. Above all the staff are very professional and friendly. Highly Recommend Downtown Villas either for a family holiday or couples sharing a villa, there's plenty of room and privacy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 84060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noosa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We have just had 11 nights over Christmas and new year with our 3 daughters at this wonderful villa. We were very surprised at how big the villas are, and the pool is a good length for laps.
I cannot speak highly enough of the wonderful staff. From the cooks to the cleaners and even the security but most of all the guys in the office - I put alot of stress on them booking restaurants and day trips then cancelling some at times or changing times but nothing was ever a problem.
The villas are in a great position, walking distance to bin tang supermarket and restaurants. (Which is good at Christmas when traffic is in grid lock)

If I had to give one suggestion it would be to get cushions for outdoor pool chairs. These chairs are wooden and a bit hard to lay on.
Overall we loved staying here and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NoosaMorgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
#47 of 136 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 stars 782 reviews
0.6 mi away
Desamuda Village
Desamuda Village
#21 of 386 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 364 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jas Boutique Villas
Jas Boutique Villas
#48 of 386 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 stars 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#12 of 386 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 250 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Tukad Villa
The Tukad Villa
#91 of 386 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
0.3 mi away
New Pondok Sara Villa
New Pondok Sara Villa
#106 of 386 in Seminyak
3.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Downtown Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Downtown Villas

Property: Downtown Villas
Address: Jalan Pura Dalem 9d, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 386 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Downtown Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Downtown Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Downtown Villas Hotel Seminyak
Downtown Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing