We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveler rating
77
44
10
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
77
44
10
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool motorbike noise stereo system min walk to eat street breakfast cooked in your villa bedroom villa excellent air conditioning each morning the main street lane way private paradise bottled water huge bath noisy at night spa bath wonderful stay fantastic villa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 145 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2015

These newly built villas are the perfect start and end to any holiday.
With a large private pool it is sure to please any travel buddy, from family members to friends.
Location is prime; walking distance to the main rd, and more importantly walking distant to Mamasam ;) (be sure to make a booking so you don't miss out).
Staff here at The Haere are accommodating, helpful & friendly.
The Haere is sure to please, with a great breakfast cooked for you each morning with lots of variety to choose from!

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stacey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at The Haere, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2015

Dear Stacey P

Warmest greeting from The Haere Seminyak.

Thank you very much for taking your time to share a beautiful comment of your recent stay at our property to others. We really happy to know that you have fully satisfied with the pool size, the breakfast, the prime location and the staff services. Please allow us to share this to our Team to motivate them to deliver consistent excellency and satisfaction for our guest.
We are looking forward to welcome you back at our property and provide another absolute perfection on your holiday to Bali.


Best Regards


Putu Riana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2015

Stayed four nights and tried to book in again on our return due to its spaciousness, cleanliness, privacy and being relatively new. Lovely breakfast made to order in villa and staff were very friendly and helpful. I noticed another review stating that the lighting was poor inside, which I do agree, although its a small negative. Would recommend to small family or friends as a great place to stay.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank cloudybay2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at The Haere, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2015

Dear Cloudybay2015

Warmest greeting from The Haere Seminyak.

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share a wonderful comment to others.
We are so grateful to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your acknowledgement of the spaciousness, cleanliness and privacy of our villa is really appreciated, as well as the breakfast served in the villa and the services offered. We thank to you for your feedback and please be assured that we are committed to correcting our shortcoming.

Thank you again for choosing us to be part of your holiday and your consideration of choosing us again of your next visit.
Please don’t hesitate to contact us directly and we do look forward to welcoming you again at our property.


Best Regards

Putu Riana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2015

Villa and pool was fantastic. Well furnished spacious rooms, large pool, nice outdoor living area, and very friendly helpful staff. The complex is very small only consisting of around 6 villas which means staff are on hand when needed. Only a 5 minute walk to a busy street or bars and restaurants means a good location away from the noise of the busy areas. Very peaceful inside the villa grounds. Only a 15 minute walk to the beach.
The only negatives are that lighting inside the villa was poor, which made unpacking difficult when we arrived in the evening. And the bathroom could have been a little cleaner. The wifi was free but logged you out every time your phone locked on standby which was a little annoying.
But on the whole, I really enjoyed staying at this villa and would highly recommend it to anyone.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Roxy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at The Haere, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2015

Dear Roxy F


Thank you for taking your precious time to share a review of your recent stay with us. We are so grateful to learn that you overall had a fantastic stay with us. Your acknowledgment on our well furnished spacious villa with large pool and nice outdoor area, and the friendliness of our staff is really appreciated. It is also motivating us to keep on a very good work to live up the guest"s expectations.

Meanwhile, please kindly accept our sincere apology for the short falls on our facilities. We value all the feedback and comments to improve our performance and service provided towards our guest.

Thank you once again, we do hope to serve you again at The Haere Seminyak in the nearest future.



Best Regards,


Putu Riana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2015

Fantastic location, friendly staff who go the extra mile. Quality clean villa. Excellent price. This was the second time we have stayed at the Haere. The villas are clean and quiet. Definitely worth taking the time to view and consider. Staff are lovely and always smiling. They are fantastic with children and will always stop past to give them cuddles and play with them.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jadet32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at The Haere, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2015

Dear Jade32


Thank you for taking your valuable time to write a review following your recent stay with us. It was our great honor to serve you again at The Haere Seminyak.

We are most delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that of your compliments the the villas are clean and quite, also the staff are lovely and fantastic. This proves that we have been successfully live up your expectations again.

The entire team here join me in thanking you for recognizing our effort in creating memorable and enjoyable experience for our guest.

We do sincerely hope that we would welcome you again in the nearest future.



Best Regards,


Putu Riana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2015 via mobile

Visited Haere for 2 night stay with family,
Pros:
- walking distance to the eat street (sisterfield, ultimo, grocer & grind, etc)
- clean & relatively new
- good pool
- good breakfast
- accomodative staffs

Cons:
- noisy (construction beside, band from the restaurant, and motorcycle passing the alley)
- outworn towel

Fyi, we stayed in villa 631/2. For more quiet, choose villa across ours

Date of stay: May 2015
1  Thank Dyahnastiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at The Haere, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2015

Dear Dyahnastiti


Thank you for taking your precious time to write a review regarding your stay at The Haere Seminyak.

We are pleased to learn that you overall had enjoyed your stay with us and found the towards facilities and services were good.
We have noted well for your comments and please accept our sincerest apology for the inconveniences encountered.

We do hope we would having a chance to have you a our guest and provide you a better experience in the near future.



Best Regards,

Putu Riana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews