We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Rolling Fork

Rolling Fork
Ranked #36 of 519 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

What a special little find. The quality of this Italian food is something I would have never expected to experience in Bali. A lot of the pastas are home made and the sauces are full of rich authentic flavours. Great value!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    88
    38
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Delicious! ”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Really great place to eat. Lovely food, although I would have to admit my gnocchi was slightly salty. Great atmosphere. Very well priced. Will return!

Helpful?
Thank Holly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Belissimo!”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

This was my favourite restaurant during my stay in Bali late February. Delicious, authentic Italian food. The owner is actually from Rome. The pasta with eggplant was to die for! You can really taste the pasta is homemade and not out of packet. Same applies to the sauces - yum!!!!!!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aleks1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Deliciously charming!”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

After eating average Mexican next door, I saw this restaurant and checked out the menu to return the next night for a delicious dinner of ravioli and a side of salted spinach. Just the right serving size and 'sauce' base - nothing too heavy or coated. Nice Italian wine by the glass and the food was delicious - fresh ingredients. The restaurant is small and cosy with nice touches. I returned in the morning to sample the croissants (excellent) and cappuccino - authentically delicious. There was a table of Italians in the corner, enjoying their breakfast and coffees - a good sign.

Try it and be charmed by this little delicious gem.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SingaporeGo_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Little touch of Italy in seminyak”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

My husband and I sampled the delights of the rolling fork on our recent trip to Bali. Beautiful homemade pasta, I had the snapper , whilst my husband had the ravioli. Not big portions and not the greatest service, but the flavours were great . Tiramisu, topped off the evening. A good option for those who want to steer away from Asian for an evening.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank littlemar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rolling Fork also viewed

 

Been to Rolling Fork? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing