We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location for the best of Seminyak”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sadie J
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect location for the best of Seminyak”
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were booked to stay at Villa Garner Ma during the peak of the Mt Ruang volcano eruption and I cannot say enough about how kind Prue (the owner) was during this time. One friend was already in Bali whilst myself and another friend were on again / off again as to whether we would even be able to travel to Bali. During this time, Prue was always helpful and available to assist with any queries I had about access to the Villa. Once (finally) there, the heading of "location, location" really does live up to the name. The villa is walking distance to "eat street" where the choice of quality restaurants is endless, Seminyak street where there are lots of homewares shops and is also in the midst of many spas for daily massages if that's your thing. The villa itself is as depicted in the photos - the pool was clean and refreshing and the rooms are serviced daily. Air con in all bedrooms works a treat (no air con in open air communal areas), bathrooms are open to the outside (but very private) but door needs to be kept shut due to mozzies getting in. All the bedrooms / bathrooms are identical in size and amenities. A big bonus being three bed, three bath is that everyone has their own space to retreat to, and the beds really are comfortable (this from a true mattress snob!) There is a small selection of CD's and DVD's as well as some books but for a group of girls (as we were) the routine of getting up, finding breakfast (some great cafe's close by), browsing the shops for a few hours and then coming home to swim and shower before heading out to dinner, this really was the ideal Bali holiday base. The staff come once per day to clean but otherwise we were left to enjoy the villa by ourselves. Full size fridge / freezer, blender (vodka cranberry slushie anyone?), filtered hot / cold water, tea bags, coffee - it's all there. Circle K , mini mart within easy walking distance for milk and other supplies and taxis within a minutes walk onto the main st. If you are looking for a place within a complex where staff are on hand to make breakfast and be available 24/7 then this is not the place for you but for independent travelers who like a bit of privacy it ticks all the boxes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The mozzies
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Everything you would need and more”
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We spent two weeks at Garner Ma and had the best time. We were welcomed with cool drinks and friendly smiles. Budi ensured we had all the information we needed and the phone was really convenient for contact. Comfy and clean, good kitchen set up and lounge area. Everything was perfect. Would be good to have DVDs player in common lounge, but that did not spoil a brilliant holiday. The pool was fantastic.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area
Liked least: No DVDs player in lounge area
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8secretar...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Beautiful villa great pool”
Reviewed May 26, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed at VIlla Garner Ma for three nights. Th villa is furnished beautifully and kept exceptionally clean and grounds tendered to each day. The beds are so comfortable and bedrooms are a great size. The pool being different depths is brilliant and the bale, so comfortable. The villa is just off the street in a laneway and is very close to eateries and shops. Although we has such a short stay it was very enjoyable and thank the staff very much. Thanks so much to Prue for always being available to contact and of assistance in all areas. All in all a very enjoyable experience.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edjim0129
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed April 17, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Located down a small lane in Seminyak this once you enter this villa is modern, spacious, quite and tranquil. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the staff were available when needed.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevievdH
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed December 6, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

It's a very compact yet practical setup. Great place for a couple of friends to stay snd have a good time. When we where at the villa we spent most of our time in the pool whoch is in the middle of everything so its cery social. The rooms where very clean and comfortable. The villa was cleaned very well everyday. Its a great base to have in Bali.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hols_rus2...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL VILLA GREAT LOCATION”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I found this villa online and I am so glad I did. The villa owner Prue and her staff Kindy, Ping Ping and Sana were so helpful from the very first contact until we left nothing was ever too much trouble. We stayed for 5 nights and we could have easily stayed longer, it felt like a home away from home. Prue has thought of everything, even down to leaving two mobile phones in the villa for us to use which came in very handy when we went and did a couple of things seperately. Prue organised our pick up with Kindy and he took us to the villa, down a little narrow gang off Jalan Raya Seminyak heading towards eat street. Sana and Ping Ping were there to greet us and give us a cold refreshing drink and show us around the villa. Great location, 5 minute walk down to eat street and all the nice bars and restaurants and awesome shopping, once you got inside the villa it was so peaceful.
Three beautiful big bedrooms with beds that were so comfortable we had the best sleep for the whole time we were in Bali, gorgeous outdoor bathrooms which had a lock on the door for security. The outdoor lounge area big enough for all of us and the kitchen area was great with a hot/cold water cooler so instant hot water for tea and coffee. The kitchen was well stocked with appliances and utensils, a blender for smoothies, everything was thought of. Also free wi-fi in the villa.
Pool area was lovely and the cabana was nice to sit in a read a book. Overall we loved Villa Garner Ma and can't recommend it highly enough. Prue, Kindy, Ping Ping and Sana go the extra mile to give great customer service and a relaxing holiday. Thank you all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed July 8, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing