We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ahimsa
Nearby Hotels
$78
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
$628
$441
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$127
$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$497
$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vila Lumbung(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$67
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$81
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$237
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
U Paasha Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$132
$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak Resort(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$128
$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$201
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveler rating
118
58
16
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
58
16
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbali delibedroom villastaff lightprivate pooljimbaran baymosquito coilsmain stripeach morningthree bedroomopen bathroomtropical gardenfree transportslice of paradisemoney changersecurity guardnice villadecent size
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 203 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Great service! Great location! Stayed at the one bedroom villa! Spot on with everything! Thought the washroom entry from pool could do with a door though. Front desk helpful.... Specially Diya! She went out of the way to explain everything and accommodate extremely late check out request of ours.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sidsawhney01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madesuki, Manager at The Ahimsa, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Sir,

Sorry about the current Bali's traffic. Hope our government can do something about it later on.

We’re always happy when someone chooses to stay at our hotel. And we’re downright honored when you choose to spend your day during your holiday with us. Making your holiday a memorable one is the highest pride of us.
We hope we can do this all over again in your forthcoming holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and appreciate your business and feedback, which will certainly be passed along to the team.

Sincerely,
Made Sukianto
General Manager Ahimsa Group
Email. made@theahimsa.com
Cell. +62 81 239 57 333
Skype. madesuki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This is my first review and i guess i thought id start after having had such a wonderful holiday in Bali. I stayed at the Ahimsa hotel with 2 other families and we all had amazing villas. The convenience of us all staying next to each other made life so much easier, we'd start our next days and be ready together.
Each villa has its own pool with a great outdoor open space area, having such a big group was ideal as we would all swim and have drinks by the pool without feeling boxed in.
What impressed me the most was how close Kudeta and many other restaurants were from the villas.
The only complaint i have is the traffic in Bali! The Ahimsa is smack bang in the center of it all and unless you ride a motorbike it's hell getting around. Thanks Ahimsa for a wonderful holiday and we'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dickster5330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Had a week here with my partner. Chose a 2 bedroom for more space. Whilst not cheap, its located conveniently to shops, cafes, spa's and restaurants. Breakfast included was not that good, so didnt venture for other meals. Free airport transfers and lifts to local spots was welcomed. One gripe was we were constantly being interupted for our breakfast order or turn down or mossie coils or tidy up! Good size pool.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in a 3 Room villa with a group of 7 close friends. We had an amazing time. Just down the road from Bali Delhi, short walk in any direction to the sights and sounds of Seminyak. Breakfast served daily in the villa was a great start to the day, the staff were extremely friendly and made us feel at home. Love Bali and love the Ahimsa.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daveoturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

This is a nice place.

I have used two types of villas...both one bed pool villas with living/dining/cooking spaces. Both are walled and completely private. Attractively furnished in the 'modern' Bali style.

Breakfast is in the villa and very good. Room service menu available until late. (Note: no restaurant on site). The Bali Deli is virtually opposite for those who like their home comforts.

Best thing about the villa...the pool...just big enough to swim a few strokes and chill.

Recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josefk68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews