We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“heaven on earth!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Transera Grand Kancana Villas Bali
Ranked #46 of 412 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
1 review
“heaven on earth!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed here for a week and had the best time of our life. The villas are very well maintained and the hospitality of their staffs was bloody good :)) . The best part was having our own pool with absolute privacy and the gazebo was the perfect place to chill. We would definitely come back.
A special thanks to Nilam and Komank for all their kind advices and help in making our stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huzaifa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    66
    10
    4
    8
See reviews for
18
131
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights..
Good villas with adequate space , nice patio, huge toliet and the pool was terrific for my 3 year old.
Service was good and personalized. From the restaurant to the front office.. Even housekeeping did a good job and turndown was done twice a day.
Only setback was that there was no tv in the bedroom. It was at the patio. Which made it difficult to walk in and out of the room if my daughter wanted to watch it at night. And I could also hear the tv sounds from the next villa.
Would recommend this to couples that are looking for a quiet place to rejuvenate and just relax.
And so that you know, it is impossible to go around if you do not have a driver as it is in a secluded part of seminyak .

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eatluvntravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed staying at Kancana especially because we had our own private villa with our own private pool. The staff were very helpful and did all they could to provide great service. The daily turn-down service was a nice touch! The massage in the spa was well-earned after a trek up the volcano- Mt. Batur.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
116 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Located in a corner of a quiet street. Being a new villa, not many taxi drivers know the exact location.
Most of the staffs are friendly n helpful. Room n facilities in the room r great. With an open air shower, a private dipping pool n the bath tub overlooking the pool. Limited breakfast selection, and only hv 1 convenient shop nearby.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeffrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

Stay here for 2 nights 16-18Jan. A quiet resort in seminyak back lane where without cars you will be lost in no where. Many wooden n stone carving around the hotel n local tourist shops for last minute shopping. After 5pm it's like dead town n dark unless u hv transport if not stay put in villa is best choice. The resort is quite nice n staffs are all friendly. Spa treatments are ok. Breakfast spread are same well I had same food for my 2 nights stay. Rooms are consider spacious with private pool. Maybe m unlucky on my check in, a bird dropped dead in my pool n there goes my swimming. They took so long to fetch the dead bird, we fetch off ourself n passed to staff when he rings the bell. Not sure if they clean the pool next day but I refuse to use the pool again. Public pool is at lobby n restaurant area so the noise is can't be avoided. The sound proof in the villa is zero. Opposite villa having party in their private pool with scream n laughter, I can hear clearly in my own villa in my room with aircon on n all doors closed. It's about 9pm we didn't make the complaint call. At 1am I can still hear neighbour door bells ringing or their talking or phone ringing. Toilet is very big with a bathtub n an open air standing shower. Mosquitoes coils provided n it helps a lot. Inside room the aircon is 18 degree but not cold at all. Fan is only outside the room at the open tv area. Day time can't seat comfortably in day bed to watch tv cos too glaring even when we drawn down the blind. If sit at the dining table u hv nice view of TV but not comfortable n next to it is the pool. Overall stay is ok. Hope the new management will make this hotel better.

Room Tip: Choose the villa away from public pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ChubbyChow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

Was there with my hubby for our 5th anniversary, was first time to Bali too. Nice and friendly staffs. Was welcome with nice decor in the room and cake. Housekeeper of our villa was a nice guy too, became our driver of the night when we want to go to kuta area.
Villa was not bad too except for the aircon is not cold otherwise everything is good. Will chose to stay there again if we ever go again. Nice experience for our first time to Bali. =)

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank yenkinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubud, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

I stayed here about a month ago, and really enjoyed my visit. It is a quiet location and feels nice and peaceful. The rooms are maintained well, and our pool in the villa was quite wonderful. I definitely will come back and stay here again!

Room Tip: Get the villa with a private pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BuleGila29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.2 mi away
Uppala Villa Seminyak
Uppala Villa Seminyak
#10 of 35 in Kerobokan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
12.4 mi away
Bhanuswari Resort & Spa
Bhanuswari Resort & Spa
#116 of 195 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Wolas Villas & Spa
The Wolas Villas & Spa
#10 of 412 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak
1.4 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#12 of 412 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.7 mi away
Maharaja Villas
Maharaja Villas
#62 of 412 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Transera Grand Kancana Villas Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Transera Grand Kancana Villas Bali

Property: Transera Grand Kancana Villas Bali
Address: Jl. Gunung Jayawijaya no. 494 | Kerobokan, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 412 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Transera Grand Kancana Villas Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Transera Grand Kancana Resort Villas is a stylish retreat designed to capture the restful ambience of a traditional Balinese village. A collection of 30 luxury villas are spread across a landscape of tropical greenery in a concept that harmonizes with the surrounding environment. The property truly anticipates the travel needs of honeymooners and couples seeking private villa Seminyak Bali time alone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Transera Grand Kancana Villas Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Transera Grand Kancana Villas Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing