We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,127)
Filter reviews
3,127 results
Traveler rating
1,751
1,006
262
70
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,751
1,006
262
70
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden poolgrand deluxe roomhusk restaurantdirect access to the beachmain poolbreakfast buffet isgado gadoan upgradethe general managerbeautiful resortwatch the sunsetegg stationrelaxing holidayour honeymoongreat poolday bedprivate villa
Filter
Updating list...
2,565 - 2,570 of 3,127 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2011

Great resort, top breakfast & dinner at the Husk restaurant, friendly & helpful staff. Love the rooms (354 & 355) and bathroom. Have stayed at other 5 star hotels/resorts in Bali and this one is on par with them. Great location as well.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Col_the_Pol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2011

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 23, 2011

We stayed at The Royal Beach for our honeymoon. We booked a one bedroom villa an upon arrival we were upgraded to a two storey, two bedroom villa, which had a pool and spa. As we checked in an hour early, were were compensated with free drink vouchers to have at the pool bar. Being honeymooners, we received a photo of us that was given in a baliness frame and also some balinese salt and pepper shakers.
The staff were the most helpful and always displayed the highest standard of customer service.
The hotel was amazing and the villa suites are some where that I would definetly stay again! Every little detail about the villas was outstanding. The hotel comes and does a turn down service in the evening, dimming the lights, tidying the bathroom and turning down the beds, its such a nice touch when you return from dinner in the evening. They offer a shuttle bus 4 times a day to kuta which was a great benefit.
The grounds keepers would come and clean the villa grounds every morning.
The hotel pools were great and being in your own villa felt that you were secluded and private enough, and then you could get the hussle and bussle of the hotel if you wanted that.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone, and we will be returning to stay here when we go back to bali next.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jet280759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2011

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 15, 2011

Great hotel...if you're thinking of staying in Seminyak, well this has to be one of the best - beachfront and walking distance to shops and restaurants. I dont understand negative reviews in relation to the state of the property itself, but I saw two different rooms and they were modern and immaculate. Pool was lovely and despite us going during peak times, there was hardly anyone around the pool. Staff were excellent, and I can be demanding to say the least, yet they handled all my requests so well. Congratulations to the hotel, this is the first time I feel compelled to review a hotel....

PS you get free wifi by the pool and lobby! Also in the rooms you get free connection to the internet. I dont understand how some hotels think its alright to charge exorbitant prices for this??

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hez5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews