We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Ranked #37 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

2,586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,398
    861
    235
    63
    29
See reviews for
601
1,305
103
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (467)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2010

we arrived at the sofitel and were advised that we had been upgraded to a villa. On being taken to the villa via a golf cart we were amazed to see that the villa was on the beach with its own pool/spa. The roon was big spacious and clean and the staff were indredible . The location of the sofitel is excellent and having been to Balo on numerous occasions i would highly recommend the location and facilities. it is an idealic setting , convient if you choose to partake in the night life but quiet enough if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle. i cannot speak highly enough of the hotel and thank you to the lovely staff

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarahanddrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager5551, Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, November 29, 2010
Dear Sarahanddrew,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

(The Management)
Viva Yuliana Dewi
Marketing Manager
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2010

We stayed one night in a normal (superior) room and then one night in one of the villas on the site. The first night was glorious, sitting having drinks on the daybeds by the pool under the palm trees watching the fantastic sunset over the sandy beach in front. A real dream/honeymoon setting, complemented by a really comfortable sleep with everything necessary provided.
Then the next morning we moved into the villa - probably the best on the site. Going in through the gate took our breath away: there was an enormous private swimming pool, probably 50ft by 20ft, with three jacuzzi areas included in it. The stone one-bedroom villa was in its own private site with 6ft high walls all around and not overlooked anywhere. Plus there were statues and delightful sculptures and plants and bushes in the garden. Plus a timber "fale" house with daybeds as well as outside sunbeds and loads on towels.

Inside absolutely everything possibly needed was provided, including proper coffee maker in the separate kitchen, and 7ft wide four poster bed with mosquito netting (if needed). Plus two separate toilets, and separate bath and shower. And butler service.

Needless to say, we spent almost all of the 24 hours in the pool, on the sunbeds and in the bed - feeling that we really were having a second honeymoon. We had breakfast brought into our garden and went out only to have a dinner the night before in the hotel grounds with a glorious bottle of NZ wine and a jazz trio shared with four other couples.

OK, so it wasn't cheap, but it was cheaper than many other such hotels in Bali and the setting, facilities and service were second to none. This place, with the villa we had, was the equivalent to flying first class (which we did too, by the way).

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobalGuru00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager5551, Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, November 30, 2010
Dear Sir and Madam,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

(The Management)
Viva Yuliana Dewi
Marketing Manager
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2010

When we stayed at this hotel 3 years ago we were sadly disappointed, mainly because we looked out over a narrow garden on to a noisy construction site. We did not want to go again but did so because the nearby Pullman was not ready. What an improvement, what peace!
Airport pick-up and hotel check-in were friendly and efficient, and we got a spacious room with beautiful views, over well kept gardens towards the shady garden pool.
A great innovation is the hotel's "Living Lounge", which has newspapers, a library, internet and refreshments. It's like an executive lounge; without free drinks but open to all.
Breakfast was plentiful but uninspired. Whereas dining in Husk or on the beach at Capri was delightful. Capri has a special ambiance when there is local entertainment at sunset; but book because there are not many tables.

Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank oztraveller61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager5551, Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, November 30, 2010
Dear Oztraveller61,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

(The Management)
Viva Yuliana Dewi
Marketing Manager
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2010

Room: The room was clean & tidy upon arrival, & was cleaned to a good standard every day. The shampoo/conditioner/etc provided were Locitane & smelt very citrusy. Air conditioning worked well & cooled down the room fast. Furnishings were nice & had a nice Balinese touch. Only thing is that the building itself must be quite old, because when you look past the decorations it's noticably run down.

Breakfast: Breakfast buffet is included. There is a good range of food, both western & traditional. Food was fresh & well stocked. An egg station is located outside where you can order fried eggs, scrambled eggs or omelettes (with your choice of filling). They are a bit heavy on the oil though. You need to order poached eggs from one of the waitstaff. The 1st time we ordered poached eggs, the eggs were overdone. The 2nd time, the eggs were perfect. The 3rd & 4th time, the eggs never turned up. The other thing is that there is no air conditioning at breakfast, so it got unbearably hot.

Location: A very quiet location. Possibly too quiet, as it is a bit of a walk up a dark road to get to the shops nearby. But it's very nicely positioned on the beach. We walked once & struggled to walk down parts of the road (no foot path, motorbikes parked along the road, & cars everywhere) then decided to just catch a taxi. We did eat dinner in Seminyak once, but have since decided the choice & quality is much better in Jimbaran.

Transport: The shuttle bus to Kuta is not very conveniently timed. So it's better to catch a taxi. You can either walk outside the hotel to flag a taxi, or ask concierge to get a taxi or hotel car for you (not recommended since this is a much more expensive option), or walk down to the hotel carpark & organise with one of the drivers a fare which is on par with taxis on the street. This works well as the cars are nice & new, well maintained & clean.

Tours: Don't recommend booking tours through the hotel. They are approximately 4 times more expensive than if you go out to book through a street vendor.

Security: Very good. Very happy with the level of security.

Gym: Hubby tells me the gym was impressive for a hotel gym.
Pool: Looked more impressive in photos, they are actually quite small.

Overall: A lovely hotel, which was very nice to come back to after a day of tours to relax in.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meandmyreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager5551, Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, November 29, 2010
Dear Meandmyreviews,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

(The Management)
Viva Yuliana Dewi
Marketing Manager
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
1.3 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#25 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
0.9 mi away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#12 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,756 reviews
1.0 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#26 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Property: The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak Beach | PO Box 3384, Seminyak 80033, Indonesia (Formerly Sofitel Seminyak Bali)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#20 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#25 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#32 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#35 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel directly on the Seminyak Beach, surrounded by uniquely designed 4.5 hectares tropical garden. Featuring 128 rooms and 17 private villas, it is within walking distance to Seminyak fine dining restaurants, trendiest bars and luxury shopping. With outstanding modern Balinese architecture, the hotel offers a distinctive and memorable stay wrapped with the warmth of Balinese culture on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, ACCOR, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Hotel Seminyak
Sofitel Hotel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Hotel Denpasar
Sofitel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Bali
Denpasar Sofitel
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing