We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beachside tropical gardens”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Ranked #36 of 145 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Beachside tropical gardens”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

There are so many positives to this hotel.
It is definitely not trendy, flashy or over the top, just comfortable and everything you could hope for in a Bali break
The gardens are tropical and well maintained. The breakfast room overlooking the pool and beach is lovely. The breakfast selection is extensive.
It seems you can always find a poolside or beachside spot with available sun loungers.
The staff is friendly and very helpful. Lots of genuine smiles.
Only negatives.
The hotel is definitely getting a little tired, dodgy taps and bathroom fittings, leaky air-conditioning units. It could do with a major renovation (but without losing its really special atmosphere)
Sitting with a cocktail watching the sun go down, surf rolling in, bats flitting about, oh, paradise!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wawagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRoyalTeam, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali for your valuable holiday in Bali.
At MGallery we strive to provide day after day a memorable experience to our guests; therefore your feedback is very important for us.

I have noted your comment regarding the hotel condition and I am glad to inform you that we have an upcoming renovation program, in order to maintain our standard.

Once again thank you to take the time to review us.
We hope that you will give us an other opportunity to show you our signature hospitality for which we are well known.

Sincerely,
Camille Ringeard
Marketing manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,459
    884
    240
    63
    32
See reviews for
616
1,363
104
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (478)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Our break was only for four nights but , oh! So relaxing. the check in staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was nice and large, a bit tired looking now (we originally stayed there when the hotel was The Sofitel) but very clean. Breakfast was fantastic lots of choice. The pool area is lovely as are the grounds. The only negative was the lack of waiters round the pool area. if you could,order a drink through a waiter you would be waiting about 15 minutes to get your drink.would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRoyalTeam, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying once again with us at The Royal Beach Seminyak, a MGallery Boutique Hotel managed by Accor.
Also thank you for your review. It's always a pleasure to receive constructive remarks. I have noted your comment regarding the lack of service by the pool and I have immediately shared your feedback with the head of department concerned for his follow and further action to prevent any occurrence in the future.

Again thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely
Camille Ringeard
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Great location, beautiful grounds which is right on the beach plus an extra garden pool for quieter times. Rooms are nice clean & comfortable - ask to stay on north wing. Staff attentive without interfering. All the food we tried was good quality. Happy hour watching the sun set went down well. Will return....

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRoyalTeam, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali for your valuable holiday in Bali.
As MGallery Collection by Accor, we try our best to provide a true and unique experience.

Thank you for your very kind words, I will immediately share them with the team, in order to continue to provide the high level of service you deserve.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,
Camille Ringeard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

I stayed at a private villa on my own after a backpack trip gone bad. The place is a true oasis to feel completely relaxed an secure in a very busy and sometimes even dangerous city. The food is very nice and not overpriced.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malibubeachbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRoyalTeam, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali as part of your valuable holiday in Bali.
At MGallery , we try our best to provide a memorable and unique experience to all our guests; therefore your feedback is important for us.

Thank you for your kind review immediately shared with the team to give us day after the motivation to provide the high level of service you deserve.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,

Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Coming back from the busy streets to our villa was amazing, it was fully equipped with a pool, 5 beds, a pavilion (which most of our time was spent) and many other discreet little things that made everyday great. Seeing that we were staying at double bedroom garden villa we had full access to the mini bar and also got vouchers for lunch and dinner, as well as some massage vouchers. Served with the villa was breakfast this was provided at the main restaurant next to the main pool, the breakfast included many different options including some things that you normally would consider as a food for dinner. The service at the resort was extraordinary, you couldn't walk back from the main pool back to your accommodation without several employees greeting you, our butler Gede was the most genuine guy that has ever served me at a hotel, he took us to the villa and helped out with many things that we asked for during our stay. The gym had enough equipment even though it would have been nice to have a bit more variety. For lunch you could either decide to get room service or go out and many times we opted for room service the food was cheap and definitely was worth the money. The complimentary water was a big help considering we received 8 bottles of it. The hotel was overall amazing and defiantly would recommend it to anyone out there looking for accommodation

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRoyalTeam, Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Royal Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind words. We are delighted to read you appreciated the memorable experience of our villa and all facilities.
Our sunshine is your satisfaction.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Please visit our offers and book through accorhotels.com
Sincerely,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We spent our last night in Bali at the Royal Beach. The grounds and pool were beautiful, there are plenty of trees for shade if you want to get out of the sun. Our room was large and comfortable, I would have liked a few more days there. I would recommend this resort for all ages.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boingoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRoyalTeam, Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing us as part of your holidays in bali.
Nothing better than reading your kind words.
At the Royal Beach Seminyak Bali MGallery Memorable hotels by Accor, we strive to provide the unique experience to our Royal Guests.
Again, Thank you and looking forward to welcoming you.
Please visit our offers and book through Accorhotels.com

Sincerely
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
1.3 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 145 in Seminyak
3,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
0.3 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#10 of 145 in Seminyak
1,623 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#22 of 145 in Seminyak
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Property: The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak Beach | PO Box 3384, Seminyak 80033, Indonesia (Formerly Sofitel Seminyak Bali)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#20 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#25 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#32 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#34 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel directly on the Seminyak Beach, surrounded by uniquely designed 4.5 hectares tropical garden. Featuring 128 rooms and 17 private villas, it is within walking distance to Seminyak fine dining restaurants, trendiest bars and luxury shopping. With outstanding modern Balinese architecture, the hotel offers a distinctive and memorable stay wrapped with the warmth of Balinese culture on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Hotel Seminyak
Sofitel Hotel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Hotel Denpasar
Sofitel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Bali
Denpasar Sofitel
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing