We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Ranked #37 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Just back from a week at the Royal, we were offered a rate and paid for an upgrade to a 2 bed villa. We are a family of 4, 2 adult daughters. We didn't swim in the resort pools as we had our own! The villa and it's pool, day bed and space outside was wonderful. Inside was large, comfortable, and the traditional features add to the feel of luxury. Clean, constantly maintained inside and out. The service was wonderful. Gardens perfect and lush. We ate in the hotel quite a bit, not to mention all the cocktails by the beach, all great. We did have to use taxis more than we had anticipated to get to quality shops and restaurants (yes we are spoilt and fussy), so not right in the heart of Seminyak - but we chose to be by the beach. The resort is a little old and some things worn, but that is way overshadowed by all the positives. We loved it, and felt very spoilt. It is a beautiful resort!!! Thanks to the management and staff for a great week.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Chexz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRoyalTeam, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Royal Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Royal Beach Seminyak Bali further to your recent stay with us.
Nothing better than knowing our guests enjoyed their whole experience. I will immediately share your kind words with the Royal Team and I am sure that your comment will encourage the staff to continuously provide a superior service.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and it would a real pleasure to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Camille Ringeard
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,811)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,285 - 1,291 of 2,812 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2014

Nothing but praise for the Royal Beach resort. The grounds are superb - spacious with glorious gardens and ocean frontage. Two distinctly different pools - the garden one is like an oasis. Friendly staff throughout, a great buffet breakfast in a delightful big setting with views to the gardens and pool. Room was fine - bit dark maybe ? And location was nice - oh so nice to spend the early evenings in a bean bag on the beach just down from the resort listening to live music. Will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grahama3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRoyalTeam, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying recently with us at The Royal Beach Seminyak, a MGallery Boutique Hotel managed by Accor.
Also thank you for your review and feedback. It's always a pleasure to recieve such nice review. I will share your comments with the team for their awareness and I am sure this will contribute to their daily motivation to provide a bespoke service.

Again thank you and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely
Camille Ringeard
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

The hotel has a gorgeous pool area that leads out to the beach. We were able to leave our stuff by our pool chairs, go to the ocean for a bit, and come back and relax. It's a very short walk up the road to lots of restaurants and stores (there are so many more stores than I would have ever imagined in the Seminyak area!)

The room was huge and beautiful. We had a first-floor garden view near the pool. I'm sure the ocean-view rooms are even more impressive.

The service was wonderful -- lots of smiles everywhere.

The restaurant was quite good. The night we dined there, around 9pm, there was almost nobody there. The waiters were wonderful. The prices were quite good, given that this is a resort. It is much cheaper on the street, but the open environment, right on the pool, was wonderful.

The security is good -- they always check who's in the taxi with you when you arrive -- but not overly intrusive.

I can't think of anything I didn't enjoy during our short 2 night stay.

One thing to note, only related to the general location of the hotel, is that the traffic in Seminyak can be horrendous. It took us almost 1.5 hours to drive to Tanah Lot (about 10 miles?) at 4pm on a Saturday. It was literally quicker to walk -- we watched as people passed us several times -- all while doing their shopping. Just something to keep in mind, if you are going to go anywhere on a day-trip from the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRoyalTeam, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Royal Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali for your valuable holiday in Bali.

Nothing better than knowing our guests enjoyed their stay with us.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and it would a real pleasure to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Camille Ringeard
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

A great place to chillax . Can be as private as you want it to be.
You will have a great expexperience. The pool area's are great , the service is great the surroundings are very pleasant.Overall you will enjoy your stay and have a happy ending!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRoyalTeam, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear Royal Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing the Royal Beach Seminyak Bali for your valuable holiday in Bali
We are delighted to hear that you really had a memorable time with us. At MGallery we strive to provide a superior service for every Royal Guest; therefore your feedback is important for us.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and it would a real pleasure to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Camille Ringeard
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Megloulou
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TheRoyalTeam, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Could have been put off staying at this hotel by some of the reviews on Trip Advisor but glad I wasn't. Arrived late Sat 10th May and were immediately upgraded to a king deluxe room, its huge. This place is beautiful, we enjoyed a wonderful buffet breakfast each morning (requested lattes as wasn't keen on the coffee but that was no trouble to the smiling staff). You can see and hear the waves crashing from the restaurant and the pool as the hotel is beachfront with beautifully kept gardens. Loved the pool and there were always lounges available. Wi-fi no problem for us, Namaya Spa was magnificent, nothing was too much trouble for the staff - we are still here enjoying all this place has to offer and will be sad to leave - best place we have stayed at in Bali and would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jayelle18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRoyalTeam, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Dear Royal Guest,
Warmest greetings from your tropical paradise and sincere thank for your review further to your recent stay at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali, a MGallery Collection hotel by Accor.

Nothing better than knowing our guests enjoyed our service, facilities and welcoming staff who take great proud to provide day after day a bespoke service.
Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and it would a real pleasure to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Camille Ringeard
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

After coming to Bali for the last 18 years I can sincerely say that this was my best experience ever.
Friendly,helpful, welcoming staff, clean, cool well appointed room. This hotel has a great breakfast buffet to get your day started and the satays for dinner under the stars at Capris restaurant are fabulous. This hotel is set in lovely gardens in the traditional Bali style so you'll have no doubt
that you are indeed staying on the Isle of the Gods.

Room Tip: The rooms near the garden pool are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cristina f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRoyalTeam, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Dear Royal Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Royal Beach Seminyak Bali further to your recent stay with us.
Nothing better than knowing our guests enjoyed their whole experience. I will immediately share your kind words with the Royal Team and I am sure that your comment will encourage the staff to continuously provide a superior service.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and it would a real pleasure to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Camille Ringeard
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
0.3 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#9 of 148 in Seminyak
1,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
1.3 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#18 of 148 in Seminyak
3,452 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelangi Bali Hotel
Pelangi Bali Hotel
#84 of 148 in Seminyak
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak Beach | PO Box 3384, Seminyak 80033, Indonesia (Formerly Sofitel Seminyak Bali)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#20 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#25 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#33 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#35 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $85 - $494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel directly on the Seminyak Beach, surrounded by uniquely designed 4.5 hectares tropical garden. Featuring 128 rooms and 17 private villas, it is within walking distance to Seminyak fine dining restaurants, trendiest bars and luxury shopping. With outstanding modern Balinese architecture, the hotel offers a distinctive and memorable stay wrapped with the warmth of Balinese culture on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Hotel Seminyak
Sofitel Hotel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Hotel Denpasar
Sofitel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Bali
Denpasar Sofitel
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing