We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable Stay at Nice Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Ranked #36 of 145 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Memorable Stay at Nice Location”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

The experience started when you enter the lobby. Well designed lobby with friendly receptionist. Welcome drink is tasted good, very "tropical", and refreshing too. Then the hotel staff will escort you to the room, a grand deluxe one, located at the 3rd floor. Very spacious room, well designed, clean, and also comfortable. The room also has a balcony and great view to the tropical garden.

You can walk along the tropical garden to reach the beach,not too far away. Near the beach, we can find restaurants, swimming pool, and so many chairs near the beach. The best time to enjoy the beach is in the afternoon. Watch the sun set in famously Seminyak beach. Or maybe you can have sports activity or just doing anything else to spend your time near the beach.

The breakfast is served at the restaurant near the swimming pool. The variation menu is good, the taste is delicious. You can choose to pick western, Japanese, or Indonesian menu. Or you may even request for your favorite eggs menu.

Room Tip: Please check WiFi connectivity in your room. Some rooms may get poor WiFi coverage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clonemesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a nice review further to your recent stay at our Resort.
It's always a pleasure to receive kind comments that I will immediately share with our team.
I well note regarding the wifi.

Again thank you for choosing the hotel for your valuable holiday in Bali. Hope we can welcome you again.

Sincerely
The Royal Beach Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,457
    883
    240
    63
    32
See reviews for
616
1,360
104
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Its on the beach so that's great but most days you cant swim due to currents - the pools are good but not huge - lots of seat reserving going on and feels a bit more corporate than leisure to me. A couple of concerns:
Welcome drink was YUK!
Despite being an accor member we were not invited to use club check-in.
Corridors and breezeways were not lit during the day making it feel dark and gloomy - looked like cost saving gone wrong.
We had booked a room with an extra bed for our son - when we arrived (late in the day) there was no bed made up and all room amenities were for 2 people including towels and water etc..
The wine list was completely out of date in the room.
Shower drain and bathroom general stink - not pleasant.
Room was good size and well appointed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us for your holidays in Bali.
However i am sorry some issue occured during your stay.First of all, thank you very much for your loyalty as Accor LeClub member and we could have welcome you to the priority desk in the lobby. I apologize as well for the inconvenience regarding the extra bed and amenities for your son, indeed as there is no mention of extra bed in your booking, they assume the mention of 1 child was a mistype. Be reassured that your comments are taking in consideration, we already work on the points you highlighted. I hope you will give us another opportunity to show our quality.
Thank you again for your valuable feed back.
Sincerely,
The Royal Beach management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

We decided to stay at The Royal Beach Seminyak for a 'girls trip'. We were pleasantly surprised to receive a very generous upgrade to an amazing two bedroom villa. The space and tranquility were just phenomenal and beyond anything we could have hoped for, for our weekend getaway. The villa was spacious, clean, well maintained and appointed, there was more than enough room for the four of us. We had a good sized swimming pool and huge jacuzzi, within the beautiful private garden, as well as a relaxing bale that we used often.
The breakfast, each morning, was lovely and there were more than enough choices - the egg station was my favourite! The hotel grounds were very well maintained and the pool areas, both the beach front and garden, we fantastic.
We were treated to a beautiful 'themed' dinner (Satay Night) and this was one of our best meals of our holiday.
I would highly recommend The Royal Beach Seminyak - however, we have now been very spoilt staying in the Villa (110), I don't know if we will ever be able to go back to a 'normal room' again!
Terima kasih, we hope to stay at your resort again soon.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank amandajviljoen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Royal Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for your kind words and taking the time to post such a nice comment on TripAdvisor.
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed this gateway in one of our exclusive 2 Bedroom Villa.

Memorable experiences are what we strive to provide day after day to our Royal guests; so your compliments are always welcomed.

I will share your comment with the staff and I am sure that your review will motivate them even more to continuously improving our services.

On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you again for choosing our resort for your holiday in Bali and we are looking forward to making your next visit even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Great feel to the place from the moment you reach the lobby. Friendly staff. Got free upgrade to the deluxe room. Very big, clean, nice decor. Air con a bit loud but not a major issue. Magnificent pool and pool area with ocean view. Easy access to the beach. Great selection of buffet breakfast. Perfect carefree holiday.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank oomphh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Royal Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali for your valuable holiday in Bali.
It's always a pleasure to receive such kind and sincere comments. We are delighted to read that you highly appreciated our service and welcoming staff who take great pride in providing the most bespoke service possible.
Hearing feedback such as yours is a true testament for the Royal Team.

Otherwise, I have noted your comment regarding the air condition and I would like to apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Again thank you for sharing your experience with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Very good hotel on the beach. Well looked after and the organisation is great. Food and housekeeping services are spot on. Great view of the beach from the pool. Pool has a good vibe with plenty of people around from dawn to dusk. Had a great time at The Royal Beach

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Grazza2981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a nice review further to your recent stay at our Resort.
It's always a pleasure to receive kind comments that I will immediately share with our team.

Again thank you for choosing the hotel for your valuable holiday in Bali.

Sincerely

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has seen better days, but it's perfectly fine & comfortable. The pool area is especially nice. You're walking distance from some great places in Seminyak including some great bars & restaurants. Also, you're on the beach, so a quick walk & some relaxing beach dining. I'd come back no problem.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Hzqt1k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for writing such a nice review further to your recent stay at our Resort.
We truly appreciate hearing feedback from our guests and it would be our sincere pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We stayed here for the first week of our honeymoon, and what a perfect start! We were disappointed even bothered booking another stop!
We had a beachfront pool villa and it was spectacular. There is nothing but great things to say about every aspect of our stay. From the attentive and friendly staff (especially Gede and Ong), to the immaculate presentation of the huge grounds, the multiple pools and the huge and varied amount of relaxing options by the pool (sun lounges, day beds, four poster garbo type beds, and a shaded area with beanbags - all poolside).
Food was great, and whilst not as cheap as outside the hotel, still reasonable. 2-for-1 happy hour where cocktails ended up at around $5 each was great.
Some great massage options within 200m of hotel, which also has a day spa (although that is quite expensive compared to the $6 per hour from the shops outside).
Our pool villa was phenomenal, and our every whim was catered to with a friendly smile.
Can't wait to come back here and visit again!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenw83s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Royal Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on tripadvsior.
We very much appreciate your kind compliments regarding our location and service.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed one of our Exclusive villa and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
1.3 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 145 in Seminyak
3,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
0.3 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#9 of 145 in Seminyak
1,620 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#22 of 145 in Seminyak
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Property: The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak Beach | PO Box 3384, Seminyak 80033, Indonesia (Formerly Sofitel Seminyak Bali)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#20 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#25 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#32 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#34 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel directly on the Seminyak Beach, surrounded by uniquely designed 4.5 hectares tropical garden. Featuring 128 rooms and 17 private villas, it is within walking distance to Seminyak fine dining restaurants, trendiest bars and luxury shopping. With outstanding modern Balinese architecture, the hotel offers a distinctive and memorable stay wrapped with the warmth of Balinese culture on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Hotel Seminyak
Sofitel Hotel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Hotel Denpasar
Sofitel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Bali
Denpasar Sofitel
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing