We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best resort ever stayed in!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Ranked #36 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best resort ever stayed in!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

We researched appropriately for our stay we wanted to be on the beach and be in an authentic Balinese Hotel.... We were completely happy, we had the best stay in any hotel, the room was spacious and comfortable, the gardens were sensational, just what we wanted and the setting on the beach more than perfect. Of course none of this would be anything without the wonderful staff, such gentle, accommodating and beautiful people. Desi on the customer services desk provided us with better service than anywhere we have ever stayed in internationally, the spa was fantastic, we had a cheap massage and both of us were hurt so we used the hotel spa and it was exceptional with great prices, Supi my masseuse treated me everyday with a smile and gentle angel hands, I will always go back to her, all the waiters were fabulous Indra was especially great, no complaints at all just absolutely fabulous!

Room Tip: We had a deluxe ground floor corner room 152, perfect location and also more spacious being on a cor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Royal guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely and valuable kind review on our hotel through TripAdvisor,

It is such a pleasure to see that we gave you enough memorable souvenirs to share your unforgettable experience, which our services, accommodation and facilities met your satisfaction and we are focusing strongly our employees on training to deliver the best services, and your appreciation comments have been passed to the concerned departments staff, we are glad you could experience and enjoy it.

On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you once again very much for your great comments and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future

Kind regards,
Francischa Godellage
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,392
    861
    235
    63
    29
See reviews for
600
1,301
103
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
91 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

This is our 2nd visit to this hotel and we are glad we came back. 3 rooms booked here for family group and we all really like the hotel. The staff are so friendly and always smiling and the breakfast and evening food is very good. Great pool and easy access to the sea. We will be sorry to leave. Highly recommended

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nollaigglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Royal guest,

Thank you very much for your kind and valuable feedback on our hotel through TripAdvisor

We are happy to hear that you and your family group have enjoyed your stay with us choose our hotel for your accomodation and were able to benefit from our facilities, services and location. Being attached to the beach it's a bonus feature that we can offer to our guests, and we are glad that you like our restaurant foods. Furthermore happy to inform you that we have a monthly Royal Festivities which our Royal guests may enjoy different variety food menu each day.

On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you once again very much for your kind comments and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future


Kind regards,
Francischa Godellage
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel on our honeymoon from early to mid November. We had been booked into a standard superior room but upon arrival we were told that they would give us a special honeymoon upgrade from our second night. There was quite a difference in the room size, decor and bathroom - so I would highly recommend paying a little more for a nicer room if you can't use the honeymoon card.
This hotel suited our needs perfectly; offering 2 swimming pools (one overlooking the beach) and a couple of restaurant options. It was within 5 minutes walk to the main shopping area and the hotel provides a complimentary shuttle to both Seminyak Square and Kuta which was super convenient.
The hotel staff were always extremely friendly and helpful and it was such a joy being greeted by such lovely smiling faces all the time.
I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aimee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Royal guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely and valuable kind review

It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a great experience from our service and facilities to your satisfaction, we are glad you could experience and enjoy it.
Being attached to the beach is one of our unique feature and adds to our guest’s experience.
And your valuable comments have been passed to the concerned departments as we train our staff regularly to ensure the highest level of our service.

We thank you for your honest and kind feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future

Kind regards,
Francischa Godellage
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

Royal Beach Seminyak Beach hotel sits on sprawling grounds right infront of the beach and has the most beautiful sunset. There are two swimming pools, a beach bar and three restaurants.
Front desk staff were friendly, polite and always smiling.
The deluxe room (an upgrade for an Accor member) is large, has a balcony which faces the garden. The bathroom is clean, has a shower and a bathtub.
Breakfast was average. On Monday 21 October there was a Mexican themed dinner that night offering good Mexican buffet. There were 3 singers serenading guests with Mexican songs.
Overall it was an enjoyable stay for me and my two grandchildren at Royal Beach. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jazabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Royal Guest,


Thank you very much for your kind and valuable feedback on our hotel through TripAdvisor

Nevertheless we are glad that your overall experience with our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Being attached to the beautiful beach is a bonus feature that we can offer to our guests, and I am delighted to inform you that we have a monthly Royal Festivities which our Royal guests may enjoy different variety food menu each day.
and your valuable comments have been passed to the concerned departments staff, we are focusing highly in training our employees to assure the highest level of service.

We thank you for your honest and kind feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Francischa Godellage
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
164 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed here for 6 nites.for the price i pad I found hotel to be good value. Rooms were fine , beds super comfortable . Buffet breakfast very good and cupacinno at no extra cost very welcome . Staff very helpful . However a request for a late check out was only granted for 1 room for a period of 1 hour . I travel extensively and have always received much more time . We were told we could pay 140 aud for use of room . We only paid 190 a nite so seemed a bit steep . Also the taxi
Mafia outside the door were annoying . They refused to put the meter on and were a pain to deal with . Early on in the stay we figured out we should ask the taxi returning us in afternoon to return at night so we could avoid bargaining . There are money changers near by but hotel rate was almost as good. Taxi needed to most places but in general it's cheap. Staff happy to assist in booking restaurants , spas etc

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dani73Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Royal guest,


Thank you very much for your kind and valuable feedback on our hotel through TripAdvisor
It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you faced unpleasant moment outside the hotel. We assured we will share your comments with our team who have contributed towards your satisfaction to improve the quality of our service.

We thank you for your kind feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Francischa Godellage
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

All the staff were fantastic from the time I emailed reservations to the time we checked out we couldn't fault anything. We arrived at the airport about 11.20pm and the hotel driver was waiting for us. When we arrived at the hotel it only took about 10 minutes to book us in and be taken to our room. Rooms are very spacious and had a great view over the gardens and pool. Breakfast has plenty of options and the chef that cooks the eggs fresh has been there 20 years and has a great sense of humour and is a great cook. Definitely would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Royal guest,


Thank you very much for your kind and valuable feedback on our hotel through TripAdvisor
It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a great experience from the moment of arrival to departure and your valuable comments have been passed to the concerned departments staff to keep improve the quality of our service to ensure the highest level.

We thank you for your honest and kind feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Francischa Godellage
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
1.3 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#26 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
0.9 mi away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#12 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,748 reviews
1.0 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#25 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Property: The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak Beach | PO Box 3384, Seminyak 80033, Indonesia (Formerly Sofitel Seminyak Bali)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#20 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#25 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#32 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#34 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel directly on the Seminyak Beach, surrounded by uniquely designed 4.5 hectares tropical garden. Featuring 128 rooms and 17 private villas, it is within walking distance to Seminyak fine dining restaurants, trendiest bars and luxury shopping. With outstanding modern Balinese architecture, the hotel offers a distinctive and memorable stay wrapped with the warmth of Balinese culture on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, ACCOR, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Hotel Seminyak
Sofitel Hotel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Hotel Denpasar
Sofitel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Bali
Denpasar Sofitel
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing