We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a joy it was to stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Ranked #36 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“What a joy it was to stay here”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We just spent 10 days here and loved it... will definitely return! Can't speak highly enough of the staff and their service - gorgeous friendly staff who couldn't do enough for you. We had a deluxe room overlooking the wonderful gardens and it was great. Great bed and very spacious.. enjoyed our daily G&T's on the balcony watching the squirrels jump between the trees. Breakfast was awesome - so many choices and the food at the beachside bistro and in the restaurants was very good if you didn't feel like venturing out. Even though we didn't stay in a villa on the beach, they looked good too. The hotel had a Balinese feel to it which was really appealing so you actually felt like you were in Bali and not just some modern block style resort. The only thing that I would suggest they improve is their water pressure in showers. Thank you to everyone at the hotel for making it such a wonderful, relaxing holiday!!

Room Tip: Third floor deluxe rooms overlooking the gardens definitely the way to go or beach front villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Royal Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to know that you really enjoyed your stay at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali.

At MGallery we strive to provide day after day a superior service, therefore your feedback are important for us. I have noted your comment regarding the water pressure and I have shared your comment with the Head of department concerned for his follow up.

On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you again for taking the time to post such a nice comment.

We are looking forward to making your next stay even better.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,439
    878
    240
    63
    32
See reviews for
612
1,345
104
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (473)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We love love loved our stay here. It is a beautiful resort. Lovely food, friendly staff, gorgeous pool, drinks to die for, comfortable rooms.. It is right on the beach so you get the best of resort and beach life. Breakfast was great. Resturant is reasonably priced as well. We would definately stay here again. :)

Room Tip: We had a garden view room which was so nice and quiet. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NixPiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali for your valuable holiday. Nothing better than knowing our guest had a memorable time at the resort.

On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you again for taking the time to post such a nice and constructive comment.

We are looking forward to making your next stay even better.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
207 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed in rooms 175 and 173 (both double grand delux type rooms) the accomodation was clean, spacious and generally excellent.The maid service and turn down service was first class. The hotel is set within the most beautiful lush tropical garden setting and is a joy to stroll through. The buffet style breakfast is served in the Husk restaurant which enjoys a beautiful setting overlooking the main pool and the Indean Ocean beyond. The hotel is served by a beautiful main pool which fronts onto the beach/ocean and is supplemented by the garden pool which is more sedate. There is, unfortunately, the european disease of booking loungers early in the morning by throwing towels down (this is slightly irritating) We enjoyed first class spa treatments in the hotel and ate at the Capris (Pool bar) and Husk restaurants as well as enjoying room service on one occasion. Things tend to close early here though and you will find most things deserted by 10pm! You can enjoy a magnificent view of the sunset from the beach which you can access directly from the hotel pool/gardens. The staff were a delight and everything was done with a smile, nothing seemed to be too much trouble. All in all a very relaxing and comfortable break! Keep up the good work. On a general note the Balinese people are charming hosts. Beware taxis that sit just outside the hotel they will TRY to rip you off but be firm and haggle.

Room Tip: Go for the grand delux double if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali for your valuable holiday. Nothing better than knowing our guest had a memorable time at the resort.

On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you again for taking the time to post such a nice and constructive comment.

We are looking forward to making your next stay even better.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Normally would not stay in a hotel of this price, but it was a 50th birthday celebration, and we were happy we did.

First impressions, is that we had high expectations, and were not disappointed, the staff and grounds were fantastic.

The room we had was spacious, the bed was reasonably comfortable, but could have been a little softer, and it was large, but my wife said it was perfect.

The only downfalls that we encountered, but did not detract from our experience, was the water pressure in the rooms was low, lighting could have been better, and as usual the sun lounge hogs, you know the ones that place their towels on the lounges, then go shopping for a few hours, but that happens at all hotels.

We won't be going back to Bali for a couple of years, but we intend to stay at this hotel.

A side note, we have never encountered management asking daily if our needs were being met, but at this hotel it happened, so congratulations to the lovely lady that did that.

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms have a large bathroom, with separate shower and bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us for this very special occasion. We are delighted to know that you really enjoyed our facilities and service.

At MGallery we strive to provide day after day a superior service, therefore your feedback are important for us. I have noted your comment regarding the water pressure and lighting in the room and will follow up.

On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you again for taking the time to post such a nice comment.

We are looking forward to making your next stay even better.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali`
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2013

The service at The Royal Beach is outstanding. Our every need was taken care of. The staff are very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. They really made our stay truly memorable. There were lots of little touches which give this hotel the edge for instance the cold compress at the pool side when it was 35 degrees and the bed turn back service in the evening with slippers and floor mat ready just to name a few.
The grounds are well kept and the room clean and very well serviced.
There were themed nights at the restaurant with a wonderful selection of fish at the seafood night with a barbque on the beach. Breakfast catered for every nationality. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are visiting Bali.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moira H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali for your valuable holiday. Nothing better than knowing our guest had a memorable time at the resort.

On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you again for taking the time to post such a nice and constructive comment.

We are looking forward to making your next stay even better.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
225 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

We spend a week in a two bedroom villa and this was a great pleasure, the service is fantastic, the butler is always willing to help you with any service you need.
A lot of reviews mention that the resort is tired which is not as bad as people say, of course not everything is new and some small things in the villa don't function for 100% but this doesn't make the experience less comfortable. The villa is spacious and very well cleaned at all times, drinks are always there for you including always fresh towels inside as well as outdoors. The spa is not great and can use an upgrade to match the total resort standard, also the massage I had was not the best I had in Bali. Overall it is a very nice place to relax and the town centre is close. Certainly a place to come back to.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jopie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to know that you really enjoyed your stay with your family at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali.

At MGallery we strive to provide day after day a superior service, therefore your feedback are important for us. I have noted your comment regarding our spa and we took into high consideration.

On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you again for taking the time to post such a nice comment.

We are looking forward to making your next stay even better.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Our initial experience with the Royal Beach wasn't great, we arrived at about 4 in the afternoon to find a great deal of confusion at the front desk as to which was our room and in the event we had to sit and wait until one was made up for us - Not the best of starts. Leaving that aside we really enjoyed our stay here, the hotel grounds are great with some lovely areas to relax in and a couple of nice pools, and the rooms themselves are spacious and comfortable. It's in a great location for the beach and not too far from the main stretch in Seminyak (although given the state of the roads and pavements it can take a while to walk there....).

There's a couple of things that let them down however, the food in the main restuarant isn't very good (although breakfast is), we tried it the first night and our main dishes arrived stone cold and even when re-sent were just average, and while there are loads of waiters around during the day they all just hung about next to the bar so every time you wanted anything you had to walk across the hotel complex to the one bar and order from there.

Also on one of the days we'd put the sign out asking for our room to be cleaned at about half past 8 in the morning and we returned at 4pm to find it hadn't been done.....

Leaving those points aside the service in general was very friendly and efficient and we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for your constructive comments and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your general stay.

I am sorry to read that your experience at our restaurant did not meet your expectation. please allow me to express my apologies. Moreover, I have noted your comment regarding the bad oversight to clean your room on the day you mentioned. I will share your feedback with the Head of department concerned for their awareness and further action.

On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you again for your feedback that are very important for us to maintain our standards.

We are looking forward to welcoming your back in the next future.

Sincerely,
Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
1.3 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#21 of 143 in Seminyak
3,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
0.3 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#9 of 143 in Seminyak
1,598 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#13 of 143 in Seminyak
1,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Property: The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak Beach | PO Box 3384, Seminyak 80033, Indonesia (Formerly Sofitel Seminyak Bali)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#20 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#25 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#32 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#34 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel directly on the Seminyak Beach, surrounded by uniquely designed 4.5 hectares tropical garden. Featuring 128 rooms and 17 private villas, it is within walking distance to Seminyak fine dining restaurants, trendiest bars and luxury shopping. With outstanding modern Balinese architecture, the hotel offers a distinctive and memorable stay wrapped with the warmth of Balinese culture on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Hotel Seminyak
Sofitel Hotel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Hotel Denpasar
Sofitel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Bali
Denpasar Sofitel
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing