We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Seminyak Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Ranked #36 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,859)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,601 - 1,607 of 2,859 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

This hotel is situated on the beach at Seminyak with two pools and very well maintained and laid out gardens. The pool is in good condition but getting to a stage where a little bit of TLC might be needed. It's location on the beach allows you the option of a surf or a swim in the pool. Surf at high tide can be good but at low tide it becomes quite flat. The rooms are a reasonable size with good quality finishes. We had a small infrequent water leak from the A/C in the entry hall in our room and despite two attempts by the "technician" it was not rectified after a one week stay. Our daughter's room on the top floor suffered a water leak through the ceiling during two very severe storms which was reported to staff but was not fixed. Staff are very helpful but I think the maintenance could be improved. Breakfast is great, with plenty of variety and very good quality food.
The walk to the shops in Seminyak Square is about 20 mins and we found it quicker to walk along the beach and up through one of the hotels than use the roads. Taxis to Seminyak Square cost $5.00 from the hotel or $2-$3 if you walk to the street in font of the hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms on the ground floor south/eastern end probably have the poorest view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigJack53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Royal Guest,
Thank you very much for for sharing your experience with us on tripadvisor. I's always a pleasure to received nice comments. We are more than happy to know that you had a memorable time here with your friends.

I have noted your comments regarding the maintenance issues and we do apologize for the inconvenience caused. I am happy to inform you that we will have an upcoming refreshment project to maintain our standards.

On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you again for your kind comment.

We are looking forward to making your next stay even better.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Will3935
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We usually stay down off double six and found this hotel a much better option to avoid the traffic headaches getting up to seminyaks restaurants and shops.
The hotel itself is nice, the beachfront pool/yard goes straight out onto the beach and has a Hawaiian feel I thought, it's got a nice relaxed vibe with hammocks, day beds and massage huts scattered around.
We upgraded a couple of nights to a villa as our kids were staying up until all hours with us all in one room. The beach front villa's are roomy and great as far as there being two ends so the kids had their own room (lounge/dining/2ndTV), its rather dark and doesn't really showcase the good position that its in which is a shame and there was no water pressure at all. It has plunge pool and small yard along with an on call butler to help you out with what ever you may need. A really good option for a family but exy. Easy walk in both directions on the beach to eat/drink and be merry, we prefer to eat out of the hotel as there are so many places you just have to get to.

Room Tip: Delux room was good size but at back of hotel down long corridors, 1bedroom beach front villas are l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LOLGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to know that your enjoyed your holiday in one of our exclusive villa.

Regarding the water pressure in your bathroom , I am very sorry for the inconvenience caused.
On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you again for your kind comment.

We are looking forward to welcoming your back in the next future.

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The Hotel is great, but the rooms do need updating, this apparently will be happening in about 12months.
The gardens and pools are beautiful and the staff are wonderful.
I personally prefer to be closer to the centre of seminyak for shopping and Restaurants, but they are only a taxi ride away.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank SuzSydney_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Royal Guest,
Thank you very much for for sharing your experience with us on tripadvisor. I's always a pleasure to received nice comments. We are more than happy to know that you had a memorable time here with your friends.
In regards to your room condition, I am happy to confirm that we will have an upcoming refreshment project to maintain our standards.

On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you again for your kind comment.

We are looking forward to making your next stay even better.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Overall not too bad. The hotel is a bit old and in some parts needing a lift. The lobby areas and lounge area upstairs appear to have been recently renovated but the pools, although clean could do with some love. The dining areas are clean and the food is quality standard as most resorts in Bali.
We arrived on time but unfortunately had to wait almost 2 hours until a room was ready for us. We were given complimentary cocktails but unfortunately they didn't make up for the waiting around. The staff were friendly and courteous in true Balinese fashion and did all they could to assist us. Whilst we waited around we noticed others were in a similar position to us. Once we got to our room we found all to be clean and neat but like the pools; could do with some work as they appear old and well lived in. The bathroom facilities all worked well and the room was well air conditioned, had the usual mini bar and safe. The balcony area was small but served its purpose, however there was no room to hang out any wet bathers outside so we used the chairs and bathroom towel rack. On checkout staff were quick to get us out and we mentioned that we waited over 2 hours to check in and hoped we might be compensated with a slightly later 1 hour checkout. Unfortunately they could only give us half an hour. These issues were mostly due to the Australian school holiday season and again, staff were probably doing their best.
Positives were the poolside dining with a very tasty and reasonably priced menu. The hotel is close enough to markets and also has a large supermarket within walking distance. Unfortunately the Bluebird taxis are hard to find and we had to call them from the hotel prior to making any trips. I would suggest travellers pay the minimum Rp 25,000 to get to Legian or Kuta as the drivers tend to get there a lot quicker when they get a minimum payment. The bluebirds are probably the best option when it comes to taxis as they use a meter and are very professional. At night there are restaurants with live music and are easily accessed via the beach. I'd highly recommend doing this as we really enjoyed the beach walks at night and sitting in bean bags watching the local bands. Another positive about this resort was that it wasn't overcrowded with yobbos and most guests were with older children and there was an older crowd on the whole which meant quiet nights. The gardens were beautiful and one of the nights we were hit with heavy rain and we sat on the dry balcony and it was quite relaxing. There are some nice little huts scattered in the garden and I managed to enjoy some quiet sitting meditation early evening. I'd recommend this hotel to the person/s who are happy with the basics and don't want to be in a massive resort.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swans5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Royal Guest,
Thank you very much for for sharing your experience with us on tripadvisor.
I am sorry to know that your experience did not entirely meet your expectation.
I have noted your comments and shared with the head of department concerned.

On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you again for your kind comment.

We are looking forward to making your next stay even better.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Balithematic diner dining

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

This was the last place we stayed for our honeymoon. After being in private villas with massive spa baths and our own pool this was a rude surprise. The room itself was nice enough but the bathroom was a shower in a bath and it had ants in the bath. We called for a dr and 90 mins and 2 calls later still nothing. We did try to check out after 2 nights and were put in a slightly nicer room which was lovely of the manager but as far as value for money we paid the same price for a private villa. The pool area was lovely and relaxing though you needed to be there early to get a bed. The omelettes that get made while you wait at breakfast were the nicest I've ever had.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor.
I am sorry to hear about your experience in the bathroom. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologize. I have shared immediately your feedback with our Head of department concerned for his awareness and further action to avoid any occurrence in the future.

Indeed, regarding your breakfast experience, I am very happy to know that you loved our omelettes.

On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you again for choosing The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali for your valuable holiday in Bali.

We are looking forward to welcoming your back in the next future.

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
0.3 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pelangi Bali Hotel
Pelangi Bali Hotel
#84 of 148 in Seminyak
1,089 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#11 of 148 in Seminyak
1,718 reviews
1.3 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
3,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak Beach | PO Box 3384, Seminyak 80033, Indonesia (Formerly Sofitel Seminyak Bali)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#25 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#32 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#34 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $122 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel directly on the Seminyak Beach, surrounded by uniquely designed 4.5 hectares tropical garden. Featuring 128 rooms and 17 private villas, it is within walking distance to Seminyak fine dining restaurants, trendiest bars and luxury shopping. With outstanding modern Balinese architecture, the hotel offers a distinctive and memorable stay wrapped with the warmth of Balinese culture on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Hotel Seminyak
Sofitel Hotel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Hotel Denpasar
Sofitel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Bali
Denpasar Sofitel
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing