We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Bali favourite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Ranked #37 of 147 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Cannot believe the review from Rate2bgreat further on. Why on earth did they not ask to move. As for catching a cab...wow! a whole expense of possibly AUD5. We too are experienced world travellers & love Royal Beach. Sure, some upkeep issues, but this is the tropics. Staff are amazingly helpful, any problem they try their hardest to sort. We were there with the plumbing problem. It lasted a few hours! The breakfast buffet is wonderful, anything you could want.(I did miss the pickled cucumber which was missing our last 10days & apple juice.) Compare this hotel & service with others in Europe at twice the cost! We will be back again next year.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Royal Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to post such a nice review. It's always a pleasure to receive good comments.

Regarding the cucumber and apple juice I am deeply sorry for the inconvenience caused.
I will share your comments with our staff as I am sure that your review will even more motivate them to continuous improving our services.

At MGallery we strive to provide day after day a superior service therefore your feedback is valuable for us.

On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you again for choosing our resort for your holiday in Bali.

We are looking forward to making your next visit even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,767)
There are newer reviews for The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,572 - 1,578 of 2,767 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013

You must try this hotel cause big room, cleanLiness, no trafict, good location, close acses to beach and near from Made Restaurant, indonesian food and Santa fe Cafe, you can hear and pleasure with blues music, world music and another,

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Peacewithmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Royal Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind words further to your recent stay with us. Nothing better than knowing our Royal guests enjoyed their holiday.

On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you again for your kind comment.

We are looking forward to welcoming your back in the next future.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 7 nights in a Duluxe Room on the ground floor which had a lovely balcony overlooking a pond with waterlillies and beautiful gardens. Our room was very spacious and clean. Fabulous kingsize bed....very comfortable...I want one!! Robes are a little dated in comparison to the rest of the room, but still great. Bathroom was lovely and very spacious....lovely long bath, however, the separate shower was rather small. Other smaller rooms have a shower over the bath. Pool areas are fabulous. Breakfast was lovely and plenty of choice. Grounds are impeccable and staff very friendly and accommodating as are the taxi drivers attached to the hotel. Close to restaurants and shopping. We received wonderful service and enjoyed a very relaxing holiday and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ground floor hallway is a little dark.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fran L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Royal Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind words and taking the time to share your comment on Tripadvisor. It's always a pleasure to receive such nice comments.

We are delighted to know that you really enjoyed our services and facilities.

I have noted your comment regarding our robes in room and I have immediately reported your comment to our Head of department concerned for his awareness and further action.
I will share your comment with the staff and I am sure that your review will motivate them even more to continuously improving our services.

On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you again for choosing once more our resort for your holiday in Bali.

We are looking forward to making your next visit even more pleasant than the previous ones.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

just excellent, the breakfast was more than you could ask for, the best variety of food the choice were fantastic our room was lovely and the service was excellent and the very friendly staff couldn't help you enough, will be going again for a longer stay next year and will be taking the family and trying a 2 bedroom villa. This was a Mother and Daughter trip and the first overseas trip for my daughter, she loved every minute of it. Thank you The Royal Beach for making our holiday such a lovely one.

Room Tip: we had a garden room with balcony was quiet and very rest full
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali for your valuable holiday in Bali. It's always a real pleasure to receive such nice comments. We are delighted to know that you had a memorable moment with us.

On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you again for your kind comment.

We are looking forward to welcoming your back in the future.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

We have returned again to a hotel we are both comfortable with after a house keeping issue last year. This year there were similar issues but perhaps worse. The Internet in this wing is also a problem which was acknowledged by front desk. Beds divinely comfortable, breakfast and food service fantastic. Would consider returning.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cornypoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice and detailed review. It's always a real pleasure to receive such kind and constructive comments. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our facilities and services.

I have noted your comments regarding the houskeeping issue and internet connection and I have immediately reported to the head of department concerned for their awareness and further action to avoid any occurrence in the future.

On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you again for your kind comment.

We are looking forward to welcoming your back in the next future.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

it was all good, just exactly like what i expect when i looked at the internet for the booking.. Room is very clean n comfy. Perhaps they could serve more variety for the breakfast meal to make it more perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank njo_indra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Royal Guest,
We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to post such a nice review. I will share your comments with our staff as I am sure that your review will even more motivate them to continuous improving our services.

On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you again for choosing our resort for your holiday in Bali.

We are looking forward to making your next visit even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We chose to split our stay in Bali between Seminyak and Nusa Dua. Two of our family had recommended the Royal Beach as they had both stayed there recently. We were not disappointed and we had a bed and breakfast package. It took only one day and we felt relaxed as if we had been on holiday for a week. The garden setting is almost like a botanical garden...so beautiful and relaxing. Breakfast is served in the Husk restaurant in the garden overlooking the pool with the surf breaking in the background. The staff and services were a high standard delivered in friendly manner. All staff were very friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast was enjoyable and we loved the grand piano music in the background. Walking on the sandy beach one way leads to La Lucciola and beyond while the other way has a walking path all the way to Kuta. A short taxi ride gets to any of the fabulous eating places in Seminyak. We were upgraded to a large Grand Deluxe room on the ground floor. It!s on the list for another visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KandiManPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Royal Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind words further to your recent stay with us. It's always a pleasure to receive nice comments. We happy to know that you loved our Deluxe room.

On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you again for your kind comment.

We are looking forward to welcoming your back in the next future.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#10 of 147 in Seminyak
1,662 reviews
1.3 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#20 of 147 in Seminyak
3,396 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#23 of 147 in Seminyak
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak Beach | PO Box 3384, Seminyak 80033, Indonesia (Formerly Sofitel Seminyak Bali)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#20 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#25 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#33 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#35 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $140 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel directly on the Seminyak Beach, surrounded by uniquely designed 4.5 hectares tropical garden. Featuring 128 rooms and 17 private villas, it is within walking distance to Seminyak fine dining restaurants, trendiest bars and luxury shopping. With outstanding modern Balinese architecture, the hotel offers a distinctive and memorable stay wrapped with the warmth of Balinese culture on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Hotel Seminyak
Sofitel Hotel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Hotel Denpasar
Sofitel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Bali
Denpasar Sofitel
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing