We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic staff and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Ranked #36 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2013

The staff at this hotel are fantastic; happy to help with any request. As other reviews state, the rooms do need a refresh, but the grounds are well-kept. The food was nice and the day spa very professionally run.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank LmR23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice and detailed review. It's always a real pleasure to receive such kind and constructive comments. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our facilities and services.

I have noted your comment regarding the Spa and i will share your nice comment with our Head of department who will be more than happy to share it with his team.

Regarding the rooms states, we have an upcoming refreshment project to maintain our standard.

On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you again for your kind comment.

We are looking forward to welcoming your back in the next future.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,800)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,632 - 1,638 of 2,802 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

This property would have been superior in its early days. It was originally The Imperial, become Sofitel, become Royal Beach Bali. Although it is somewhat dated, it has been maintained very well. The gardens a superbly manicured. The pool is great, and hotel is right on the beach. We enjoyed a buffet italian dinner which was more than satisfactory.
We enjoyed our stay and would recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank SydneyMannix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Royal Guest,
First of all, I would like to thank you for your kind words and taking the time to share your comment on Tripadvisor. It's always a pleasure to receive nice comments especially from our Royal repeaters.

As you mentioned, we strive to maintain the property and our tropical gardens and we have an upcoming refreshment project to keep our standard for which we are known around the world.

I will share your comment with the staff and I am sure that your review will motivate them even more to continuously improving our services.

On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you again for choosing once more our resort for your holiday in Bali.

We are looking forward to making your next visit even more pleasant than the previous ones.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Royal Beach : Nice location. kind emplpyee. Cheap & delicious food.
I satisfied my stay.
Shutle fare is needed. Somewhat expensive considering indonesia
And Dinner preparing is little disappointed. little bit sand wind. dark light.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank koo9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali for your valuable holiday in Bali. It's always a real pleasure to receive such nice and constructive comments. I have noted your comment regarding the sandwich and lighting and i will share your review with our team for their awareness and follow up.

On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you again for your kind comment.

We are looking forward to welcoming your back in the next future.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this lovely hotel for 11 nights and were extremely happy. Staff very friendly and exceptionally helpful. Lovely grounds and beautiful pools. Ideal for us as close to amazing restaurants in seminyak and surf beach at back of resort which made my son and husband happy for extra surfs. Will definitely come again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hungtydiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Royal Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It's always a real pleasure to receive such nice comments. We are delighted to know that all you enjoyed our facilities, and services.

Our staff is working day after day to provide you an exclusive service ; therefore I will share your comment with them and I am sure that your review will even more motivate them to continuous improving our services.

On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you again for your kind comment.

We are looking forward to welcoming your back in the next future.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The Royal Beach Seminyak was our choice for the second part of our holiday. We found it to be very comfortable ,clean and with excellent service. Very suitable for families...,close to the Beach. Many shops and good Restaurants are close by or a short ride in readily available transport. As older couples we chose the more private pool for swimming, while children and others enjoyed the main area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank fsrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali for your valuable holiday in Bali. It's always a real pleasure to receive such nice and constructive comments. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our intimate and quiet garden pool.

On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you again for your kind comment.

We are looking forward to welcoming your back in the next future.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I like this hotel very much. the location is perfect, very close to the beach. very nice view. it has nice garden and ponds, several swimming pools. there is also a Wii Corner for kids to play. the rooms is huge, very nice, clean and good design. there are several restaurant with so many choice of foods. my family and i enjoy very much staying here. we will stay again in this hotel in our next holiday in Bali.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Sudjana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear Royal Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali for your valuable holiday in Bali. We are delighted to know that you had a memorable time with us.

Our staff is working day after day to provide you a superior service therefore your feedback are important for us.

On behalf of the Royal Team i would like to thank you again and we hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you.

Sincerely,
Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

amazing holiday, all made possible by the wonderful staff, we had 4 very young children with us and nothing too much trouble, rooms well appointed, fantastic location. walking distance to Seminyak shops/restaurants, highly recommended for families

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank floreat29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Royal Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind words and taking the time to post such a nice and constructive comment regarding your experience with us. We are thrilled to know that you had a memorable family holiday at the Royal Beach Seminyak Bali.

Memorable experiences are what we strive to provide day after day to our Royal guests; so your compliments are always welcomed.

On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you again for choosing our resort for your holiday in Bali.

We are looking forward to making your next visit even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
0.3 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#9 of 148 in Seminyak
1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
1.3 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#18 of 148 in Seminyak
3,445 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelangi Bali Hotel
Pelangi Bali Hotel
#84 of 148 in Seminyak
1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak Beach | PO Box 3384, Seminyak 80033, Indonesia (Formerly Sofitel Seminyak Bali)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#20 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#25 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#32 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#34 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $87 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel directly on the Seminyak Beach, surrounded by uniquely designed 4.5 hectares tropical garden. Featuring 128 rooms and 17 private villas, it is within walking distance to Seminyak fine dining restaurants, trendiest bars and luxury shopping. With outstanding modern Balinese architecture, the hotel offers a distinctive and memorable stay wrapped with the warmth of Balinese culture on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Hotel Seminyak
Sofitel Hotel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Hotel Denpasar
Sofitel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Bali
Denpasar Sofitel
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing