We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly a fantastic holiday experience in Bali”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Ranked #35 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali over the new year period for twelve nights. We stayed in a Grand Deluxe room (Room 157) & had absolutely nothing to complain about. We ate in all of the restaurants & the food was good, we especially enjoyed the Teppanyaki Restaurant. The buffet for breakfast was a great way to start the day also. All the staff were helpful beyond words & the free shuttle service a great convenience. We only returned home in mid January & we are fortunate enough to be returning for twelve nights over the Easter period - five weeks today we will be back there again we were so impressed with the hotel. As I said previously all staff were friendly & helpful but stand-outs were the room attendant during our stay & Camille has been wonderful in assist us in planning our return visit. During our next visit we are staying in a one bedroom villa, & we are so hoping it will have a beach frontage. As an Accor Club Platinum Member I am looking forward to our complimentary upgrade & late checkout & I have no doubt Camille will have this all in hand. Counting the days until we are back at the Royal Beach.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BIll_Melb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. Nothing better than knowing our guest enjoyed their stay.

Memorable experiences are what we strive to provide day after day to our Royal guests; so your compliments are always welcomed.

I will share your comment with the staff and I am sure that your review will motivate them even more to continuously improving our services.

On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you again for choosing our resort for your holiday in Bali.

We are looking forward to making your next visit in March even more pleasant than the previous ones.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,848)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,747 - 1,753 of 2,848 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2013

Our stay in this resort was first class all the way. From the impeccable service, to the stunning views, through to the delicious food, this resort has many little extras which made our stay even more enjoyable. We booked the least expensive room and it was ENORMOUS. The staff were incredibly friendly and hospitable and couldn't do enough for us. The hotel itself is getting a little dated but overall we were thoroughly impressed with our stay here. We were only in Bali for 4 days to "test the waters" and we only left the resort for half a day to do some shopping in Seminyak. We were so impressed that we would gladly return to this hotel and would happily bring our young sons along too.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to have a magnificent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dobermanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Royal Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind words and taking the time to post such a nice and detailed comment regarding your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your holiday.

Memorable experiences are what we strive to provide day after day to our Royal guests; so your compliments are always welcomed.

I will share your comment with the staff and I am sure that your review will motivate them even more to continuously improving our services.

On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you again for choosing our resort for your holiday in Bali.

We are looking forward to making your next visit even more pleasant than the previous ones.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Royal Beach was a good choice for hotel location and price. All other hotels along beach were much higher priced so we chose to stay here.( Booked Early prepayment deal )I had stayed here a few years ago for 1 night and found very suitable. We received upgrade (Accor club members ) to grand deluxe . This was room was very spacious and comfortable. Near lounge with complimentary use of internet.
Breakfast was ok but not a standout.Pool area service inconsistent. Had little flags to put up if needed service but most of time no staff checking to see if any flags up. Had to walk over to service area nearly every time I wanted to place order. Pool area food was very good,especially satay. Had a nice cushioned area next to pool you could sit and relax. We liked to order coffee here and came with delicious complimentary macaroon.
Spa treatment was enjoyable. They have morning specials as do a lot of Spas in Bali so maybe check this out. Good Value.
Overall I would stay again if wanted a reasonably priced beachfront hotel.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank paigeleaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Royal Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind words and taking the time to post such a nice and detailed comment regarding your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to read that you would plan to come again.

I have noted your remarks regarding the pool service and I will share your comment with the head of department concerned for his follow up and further action to avoid any occurrence in the future.

On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you again for choosing our resort for your holiday in Bali.

We are looking forward to making your next visit even more pleasant than the previous ones.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

The hotel is in a good location located near shops. The staff are very nice and always great you when you walk past. The buffet breakfast was good but the selection of pastries of cakes needs improvement. The pool is very good but needs to be a be cooler. I stayed with my extended family and some of the air cons in their rooms weren't working, other than this I would stay again!

Room Tip: You are more likely to find air cons that work in Grand Deluxe Rooms for good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomh2092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Royal Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind words and taking the time to post a nice and constructive comment regarding your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your holiday.

I have noted your comments regarding the pool temperature, the air condition and breakfast pastries and I will immediately share your remarks with the head of departments concerned.

On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you again for choosing our resort for your holiday in Bali.

We are looking forward to making your next visit even more pleasant than the previous ones.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Just returned from a 7 night stay at the Royal Beach and can only give an excellent review for rooms, staff, service, grounds and location. This was our first stay there, but will not be our last. It is a little more expensive but you get what you pay for. Many little, well noticed extras, are given. Piano player during the scrumptious breakfast, lovely fan gift on bed on arrival, sunscreen at towel desk, little macaroons with the piping hot cappuccinos, and free shuttle bus to Kuta or Seminyak throughout the day.Fantastically friendly staff ensuring your every need is tended to. The immaculate gardens, choice of two pools and many more features. Just what the doctor ordered and more. Thank you for making our trip so relaxing and enjoyable.

Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony and overlook the beautiful gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lesley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Royal Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind words and taking the time to post such a nice and detailed comment regarding your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your holiday.

Memorable experiences are what we strive to provide day after day to our Royal guests; so your compliments are always welcomed.

I will share your comment with the staff and I am sure that your review will motivate them even more to continuously improving our services.

On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you again for choosing our resort for your holiday in Bali.

We are looking forward to making your next visit even more pleasant than the previous ones.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Ill keep it simple, it looks nothing like the former glory that is depicted in the photos, youll be dissapointed if your going on the photos alone. Tired, poorly kept rooms that felt nothing like luxury and it not like its particularly cheap. Fridge in room not cold, air con not cold, bathroom dirty. Im just telling it how it was!!!
Hotel grounds are nice, Seminyak has plenty to offer but im sure you can do better for that price.
Have to say that the service was pretty good though.

I wont be back!

Room Tip: We booked a delux room, and if thats delux then god help anyone that books standard!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Passport1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Royal Guest,

I am really sorry to hear that your stay with us didn't meet your expectation. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

We rarely receive such disappointing remarks and rest assured that we take your comment into high consideration. At MGallery we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore, your comments are important for us.

I have noted all your pints and will share with the head of departments for their further actions.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Service wise they were quite good.The airconditioners on any of the 3rd floor rooms do not work properly so we were shifted to the second floor promptly.But the property looks like it has become really old and needs refurbishment. felt like i have paid more than what the property deserves.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ani_nuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Royal Guest,

I am really sorry to hear that your stay with us didn't entirely meet your expectation. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

I have noted your comments regarding the air condition and i have shared your coment with the head of department concerned for his immediate action and follow up. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore, your comments are important for us.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
0.3 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pelangi Bali Hotel
Pelangi Bali Hotel
#82 of 148 in Seminyak
1,083 reviews
1.3 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
3,502 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#11 of 148 in Seminyak
1,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak Beach | PO Box 3384, Seminyak 80033, Indonesia (Formerly Sofitel Seminyak Bali)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#20 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#25 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#31 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#33 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $106 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel directly on the Seminyak Beach, surrounded by uniquely designed 4.5 hectares tropical garden. Featuring 128 rooms and 17 private villas, it is within walking distance to Seminyak fine dining restaurants, trendiest bars and luxury shopping. With outstanding modern Balinese architecture, the hotel offers a distinctive and memorable stay wrapped with the warmth of Balinese culture on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Hotel Seminyak
Sofitel Hotel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Hotel Denpasar
Sofitel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Bali
Denpasar Sofitel
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing