We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Nearby Hotels
$374
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak Resort(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$126
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
$713
$560
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$779
$609
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelangi Bali Hotel(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$112
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$379
$355
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Eleven(Seminyak)
$409
$371
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$303
$100
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of $186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort(Seminyak)
$819
$788
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Haven Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$1,086
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,019)
Filter reviews
3,019 results
Traveler rating
1,678
982
254
69
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,678
982
254
69
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden poolgrand deluxe roomhusk restaurantdirect access to the beachmain poolbreakfast buffet isgado gadoan upgradethe general managerwatch the sunsetbeautiful resortegg stationour honeymoonrelaxing holidaygreat poolday bedprivate villa
Filter
Updating list...
1,906 - 1,911 of 3,019 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The Hotel is set amongst sprawling and lovely gardens with the beach just beyond the pool area. We stayed in a delux room - it was spacious, well appointed and was a pleasure to retire in following a tough day shopping or lounging by the pool. Apart from a few loose fixtures in the room/bathroom, no complaints. Room service is efficent as is the hotel laundry service and at a resonable price too.

The buffet breakfast presented each morning was more than enough to satisfy any appetite or cuisine that people preferred to indulge in. Free WIFI is offerred throughout the hotel, but many people (and us too) experienced low or no signal from their rooms, yet the signal is fine from the restaurants, pool areas as well as the PCs available for guest use in the lounge area.

There's a great gym area for guests, one room for weights and the other with commercial grade equipment, spare towels and TVs to pass the time - great for those that want to burn the calories!

Service - the service provided is friendly and attentive without being too overbearing.

The location in Seminyak is great too! Shopping and many fine restaurants are all within 10 to 15 mins drive from the hotel.

Would I go back - YES !

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank devec007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy that you enjoyed our facilities and the overall services that we had offered during your stay with us.

We have also noted your comments regarding the room and bathroom fixtures and the WIFI connexion matter from your room, so we would like to express our sincerest apologies.

Please rest assured that we are taking your remarks into high account. At MGallery we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your comments are important for us.

On the behalf of the management, we are happily looking forward to welcoming you back to the resort for another memorable experience.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Unfortunately the word "Royal" in the name doesn't mean much in this resort. It was exactly the opposite, a very common, average and forgettable resort.

All staff just seem to go through the motions, there was nothing special, just very average. The room was tiny and not worth the price we paid.

The breakfast was great, the buffet was fresh, clean and really tasty with lots of variety.

We stayed for only a few nights so it was OK for us and we enjoyed the stay, but wouldn't stay there again.

Room Tip: If you want a nice room, stay in another hotel
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank louisecocoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear Royal Guest,

I am really sorry to hear that your stay with us didn't entirely meet your expectation. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

We rarely receive disappointing remarks, especially regarding our staff who is famous for his warm welcoming, therefore, as we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, your comments are important for us.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed just a few nights, and enjoyed the spacious room.
Long corridors make you realize how big this place is and some areas need a bit of maintenance, on the other hand, it has the typical balinese hotel look.

Room is big and with quality furnishing.. great bed!
The balcony is a bit small, which makes it usable only for smokers.

Pool area is good and never felt crowded, they also have some beach chairs near the beach area, but not really in the beach, which is a shame.
I live in bali and used it as an escape from our normal life and enjoy seminyak, which we never go to.

would love to go back if they offer better rates for locals.

Room Tip: Beach is volcanis black sand, so dont expect the tropical white sand beach area
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Latitudes-Longitudes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Royal Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor. It's always a pleasure to know that our Royal Guests enjoyed their time with us.

Regarding to your comment on the need of maintenance for some hotel areas, I am pleased to inform you that we will have a refreshment project to maintain our standards for which we are know around the world.
Indeed, I have noted as well your comment in regards to the chairs on the beach, nevertheless as the famous Seminyak beach doesn't belong to us, we are unfortunately not able to set up our sunbeds directly on the sand.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and It will be a pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews