We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Royal Beach Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Ranked #37 of 147 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 29, 2012

This resort was recommended by our travel agent and was perfect for us. We had a superior room - but as had been suggested we would, we spent all our time using the resort facilites so the room was fine. It had a great bed, an air conditioner that could stay on even when the key was out, and a balcony with a garden view. The whole facility felt 1st class, staff did everything posible to please from sourcing alternative cooking classes when the resort one was unavailable to wearing Santa hats for Christmas. The restaurants were great - we enjoyed a wonderful beachside Christmas dinner BBQ. The vista from the pool to the beach was exactly the perfect setting for our holiday. We enjoyed many cocktails (including over happy hour) enjoying that vista. The location with the ability to walk into Seminyak or Legion either past the shops or along the beach was also ideal. We were fist time visitors to Bali & couldn't have been happier.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank USA1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Public Relations Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for writing about us following your stay and it is wonderful news that you enjoyed your stay at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali.

We are all absolutely delighted that you relished such a memorable happy hour in the pool overlooking the sunset and a wonderful Christmas dinner in our restaurant.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future, and in the meantime I send you my warmest wishes from The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali.

Yours sincerely,

Hendrika Monalisa
Public Relations Manager
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,768)
There are newer reviews for The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,725 - 1,731 of 2,768 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2012

By accident, we stayed at the Royal over Christmas and loved it so much we were sad to leave.
The gardens and pools are 1st class.
The staff could not be faulted, nor could the facilities, even the security staff were 1st rate and made you feel safe in an unobtrusive way. I agree with earlier reviews that the hotel drivers are great value and would prefer them over a haggling taxi.
The food and rooms were of a very high standard and housekeeping superb.
My wife and I both agreed we would be back, but next time longer because you tend to enjoy the hotel too much.
The spa is also very good value.
We could not fault The Royal Beach.

Karyn & Stephen
Gosford NSW

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Public Relations Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for your incredibly positive review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your Christmas holidays with us, and also I shall pass on your kind comments to my team.

It is also wonderful that you enjoyed our facilities in our resort, and in this respect please do not hesitate to contact me directly in order that I can personally oversee your arrangements to ensure a wonderful visit.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the resort in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Hendrika Monalisa
Public Relations Manager
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights with a family including teenagers. This is a beautifully laid out and designed hotel, with fantastic gardens and 2 great pools. The hotel respects the beach and does not intrude like others nearby. The food was good , and the public eating areas nice to be in in. Breakfast was excellent with something for everyone . It is not the flashiest or most fancy, but that, to me, is its appeal. The standard rooms are just fine with adequate room. There are shops and restaurants just up the road. Very minor gripe about the room aircon, which had a mind of its own. Thoroughly recommend

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Public Relations Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay with us. I shared your feedback with the team and everyone is delighted that you enjoyed your visit in our beautiful resort. It is so motivational for the team to know when guests enjoy their experience.

I very much hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon, and in this respect, please do not hesitate to contact me if there is anything I can do for you.

Thank you again for taking the time to let me know about your experience. We shall look forward to welcoming you on your return at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali.

Yours sincerely,

Hendrika Monalisa
Public Relations Manager
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

My recent visit was the best hotel experience I have had in Indonesia over
17 trips in 8 years. The interactions with the staff were just so friendly and they made our trip.

I had originally booked 2 nights only with 1 free night included as an Accor Advantage Plus Member. Our travel plans were then to stay a further 2 nights at the Ibis Styles Benoa in Nusa Dua, again with 1 free night courtesy of Accor Advantage Plus.

The Ibis definitely did not meet my expectations! As such, after less than an hour I checked out and returned to The Royal Beach Seminyak where we were warmly greeted by Win (duty manager) and given the same room (upgraded) we had for the original 2 nights. All staff my fiancée and I encountered were extremely professional but also warm and friendly. We enjoyed many conversations with a lot of the hotel staff who were outstanding in accommodating many requests.

Chef Willy prepared a beautiful Christmas Eve dinner. The food throughout our 4 night stay was of a consistently high standard. The breakfast buffet was a nice change fromt he normal hotels in Bali, The Royal buffet was fresh with a wide variety of choice. Western hot, Asian hot, European, cereal, fruit, egg station with an egg dish of the day was awesome, they even had vegemite. We were still so close to everything in Seminyak so it was very convenient but we still felt like a world away from everything.

The room (378) we had was a corner suite and had lovely views of the treeline and sky - great sunsets. It was a bit of a hike to and from but it was also very quiet as it was next to the area where the villas were.

Pool area was busy but there was plenty of seating available, pool wasn't huge but had plenty of little areas to have some of your own space. Great to stroll down to the beach and not a lot of hawkers on the sand.

We had a knock on the door on Christmas Eve and were delighted to get a little gift from the hotel. Well done on an exceptionally well run hotel with fantastic people. I look forward to returning soon.

Room Tip: It's a big resort so ask for a room close to the pool
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Public Relations Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for writing about us following your stay and it is wonderful news that you enjoyed your stay at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali.

I very much appreciate your kind comments about the service, which I will be very happy to share with the team.

I very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon, and in this respect please do not hesitate to contact me directly in order that I can personally oversee your arrangements to ensure a wonderful visit.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future, and in the meantime I send you my warmest wishes from The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali.

Yours sincerely,

Hendrika Monalisa
Public Relations Manager
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoVo66
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
theroyalmanager, Public Relations Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Our Room, 122 was large, clean and very comfortable with all amenities provided.
Reception on arrival quick and professional.
All staff professional with good english skills and very friendly with genuine smiles on their faces.
Pool massive and great to view the beach.
All Hotel meals above average and position of hotel is close to all shops and other gourmet restaurants.
Gym is perfect for holiday use.
I will return.

Room Tip: No need, all are in a great position.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Public Relations Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for writing about us following your stay and it is wonderful news that you enjoyed your stay at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali.

I very much appreciate your kind comments about the service, which I will be very happy to share with the team.

I very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon, and in this respect please do not hesitate to contact me directly in order that I can personally oversee your arrangements to ensure a wonderful visit.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future, and in the meantime I send you my warmest wishes from The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali.

Yours sincerely,

Hendrika Monalisa
Public Relations Manager
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

When we booked online the hotel took a double payment .
When it was brought to their attention they agreed they had and said they would do a refund immediately.
So far we have not received a refund and I am starting to doubt the integrity of the hotels management.
As a member of the Accor group of hotels I am surprised they could be so careless in their management.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnniegirlDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, General Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Dear Sir, Madame, first of all I do apologize for the late response.
we usually process immediately any refund and we also keep inform directly the guest via email.
It is not our custom to hold any payment which went into our system just because of the fact something went wrong through the transaction.
Usually the refund can take up to maximum 3 weeks and depends on the period it is happening as well. During the actual Holiday season may need more time but for sure the refund is being processed from our side.
Hope while I am replying to You the fund is already in your account. Thank You for you understanding

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#11 of 147 in Seminyak
1,666 reviews
1.3 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#20 of 147 in Seminyak
3,400 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#23 of 147 in Seminyak
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak Beach | PO Box 3384, Seminyak 80033, Indonesia (Formerly Sofitel Seminyak Bali)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#20 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#25 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#33 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#35 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $143 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel directly on the Seminyak Beach, surrounded by uniquely designed 4.5 hectares tropical garden. Featuring 128 rooms and 17 private villas, it is within walking distance to Seminyak fine dining restaurants, trendiest bars and luxury shopping. With outstanding modern Balinese architecture, the hotel offers a distinctive and memorable stay wrapped with the warmth of Balinese culture on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Hotel Seminyak
Sofitel Hotel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Hotel Denpasar
Sofitel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Bali
Denpasar Sofitel
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing