We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel in a perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Ranked #37 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel in a perfect location”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I have stayed at the Royal Beach 3 times now.

This hotel is stunning. The grounds are beautiful, the rooms are luxurious, clean and large, the staff are very friendly and helpful, the pool is amazing. This is my favourite hotel to stay in in Bali and I have stayed in 7 different hotels across the area.

I stayed at the Royal Beach one year over christmas and there was a small incident in the room that made me want to change I called the front desk (it was 1am) two staff members came up to the room, tried to resolve the issue, however I was still not settled. They upgraded my entire family to a two bedroom villa with private pool and moved all of our bags at 1:00am to the villa and we stayed their for the reminder of the trip at no extra cost. Just generally great service without an attitude.

The breakfast is second to none, variety for even the pickiest eaters. I would stay here over any hotel in Seminyak - and I am going back in February and can't wait! The location is PERFECT - a short walk up the road brings you to great shops/restaurants, it's right on the beach and not to far from Kuta/Legian when you want a bit more action.

Thank you for keeping your standards so high Royal Beach. Bravo.

Have traveled with friend/family/ and as a couple

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BGWtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Public Relations Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your great experience with us. It has been a pleasure to receive a pleasant compliment.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed the facilities and the overall services that we had offered during your stay with us.

We shall look forward to welcoming you on your return at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali.

Yours sincerely,

Hendrika Monalisa
Public Relations Manager
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,459
    886
    240
    63
    32
See reviews for
617
1,364
104
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (478)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Torquay
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at Royal Beach for one night prior to moving to a Villa on my first trip to Bali. Although the Villa was amazing, this hotel is an amazing location. Right on the beach & close to great rest/bars & shopping. The pool area right in the beach is stunning. I stayed in a lovely deluxe room, friends had a villa at the front of the villa which was beautiful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachLoverTorquay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Public Relations Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Royal Guest,

I am delighted that you chose to stay with us and it is wonderful news that you enjoyed your visit.

Thank you very much for your kind comments about the service, and I am glad you enjoyed all facilities at The Royal Beach Seminyak.

Thank you again, and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali soon.

Yours sincerely,

Hendrika Monalisa
Public Relations Manager
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

This was our second time staying here, last time it was still Sofitel but for us nothing has changed, the quality of everything is still really great.

Great location on the beach but close to the action of Seminyak too.

We stayed in a 1 bedroom villa with a plunge style pool. Everything about it was nice. Originally we were shown to their garden suite style villa which was very opulent and spacious but we found it too Indonesian style modern for us so we changed to the other villa which was more modest and traditional Balinese style.

Definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Public Relations Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Royal Guest,

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us in one of the villas here at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali.

Thank you very much for your kind comments about the service, and also I shall pass on your kind comments to my team.

On the behalf of the whole team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our resort. Thank you.

Yours sincerely,

Hendrika Monalisa
Public Relations Manager
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

So impressed by Royal Beach Seminyak, he location is fantastic if you like a beach location and to be a little bit away from the hustle bustle, but close enough to enjoy it when it suits. There are two pool areas, the garden pool has rooms looking over it but other than this is a private spot to relax, the main pool area is awesome within sight of the ocean and plenty of places and different ways to relax around it. The pool menu was also great, but the food when delivered was even better and reasonably priced, so good it was tempting not to leave the pool area. There is a Happy Hour every day and the cocktails are fantastic. The room was very comfortable, though there can be a bit of a walk to get to some rooms, but as you are a distance away from any roads it is very quiet. The only thing I could complain about is the fact I did not learn until the last day that the pool menu is available at any time of the day, sitting by the pool having dinner at sunset on the last day last a highlight and a great way to end our stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Public Relations Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for your incredibly positive review and I shall pass on your kind comments to my team. We are pleased that you enjoyed our Happy Hour's while you were enjoying the sunset by the pool.

We strive to make our guests feel comfortable and relaxed and encourage everyone to treat the hotel as if it were their home.

We shall look forward to welcoming you on your return at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali.

Yours sincerely,

Hendrika Monalisa
Public Relations Manager
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
1.3 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#18 of 146 in Seminyak
3,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
0.3 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#10 of 146 in Seminyak
1,626 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#21 of 146 in Seminyak
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Property: The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak Beach | PO Box 3384, Seminyak 80033, Indonesia (Formerly Sofitel Seminyak Bali)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#20 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#25 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#32 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#35 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel directly on the Seminyak Beach, surrounded by uniquely designed 4.5 hectares tropical garden. Featuring 128 rooms and 17 private villas, it is within walking distance to Seminyak fine dining restaurants, trendiest bars and luxury shopping. With outstanding modern Balinese architecture, the hotel offers a distinctive and memorable stay wrapped with the warmth of Balinese culture on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Hotel Seminyak
Sofitel Hotel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Hotel Denpasar
Sofitel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Bali
Denpasar Sofitel
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing