We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Hotel, Will not Disappoint!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Ranked #37 of 147 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here in March for one week. You are treated like royalty here, greeted with a lovely drink upon arrival and very looked after each day. We loved everything about our stay. Highlights were the ocean pool and the garden pool. The breakfast was fabulous and so were the dinners. Next time in Bali will come back here.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Livingthedream89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Public Relations Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Royal Guest,

I am delighted that you chose to stay with us and it is wonderful news that you enjoyed your visit.

Thank you very much for your kind comments about the service, and I am glad you enjoyed all facilities at The Royal Beach Seminyak.

Thank you again, and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali soon.

Yours sincerely,

Hendrika Monalisa
Public Relations Manager
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,767)
There are newer reviews for The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,772 - 1,778 of 2,767 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2012

another 20 days in Bali... we broke the trip up 10 days in nusa dua 9 nights in seminyak.
For the last 4 years we have been travelling to bali, & have stayed at numerous resorts .... now however I think we have at nailed....the last 2 years we've stayed at the Ayodya nusa dua, this resort is fabulous, with lots of good points... it's right of the beach, - its not affected by the tides as many of them are ..... the staff, gardens & cleaniless & condition of the rooms are all important to us as also the restaruants,
We will continue to stay at the ayodya every time we travel to Bali, as we have found the best & the right accomodation for us.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llocnil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Public Relations Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you for writing about your stay with us, and I am delighted that you enjoyed the hotel’s location by the beach and the hotel facilities.

I am very pleased that you would stay with us again, and in this respect do let me know if there is anything I can do to assist with your arrangements at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali.

Yours sincerely,

Hendrika Monalisa
Public Relations Manager
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

A classic 90's hotel with an unbeatable location. Rooms are a little dated, but the location overrides the salmon pink walls. Grand Deluxe room has ample space. The Gardens are superb. Huge number of great cafes & restaurants within 15 mins walk - up & down the beach + other sensational options 10-15 min taxi ride away.
Beach is very clean & a life guard is on duty as the surf can be dangerous.
Staff helpful, polite and very welcoming. All in All a great value for money stay.

Room Tip: Grand Deluxe Rooms for the extra space and nice large day bed.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiNZExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Public Relations Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear Royal Guest,

I am delighted that you chose to stay with us and it is wonderful news that you enjoyed your visit.

Thank you very much for your kind comments about the service, and I am glad you enjoyed all facilities at The Royal Beach Seminyak.

Thank you again, and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali soon.

Yours sincerely,

Hendrika Monalisa
Public Relations Manager
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bailgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
theroyalmanager, Public Relations Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We spend a wonderful time in one of the villas at the hotel. The villa is beautifully decorated and has a nice private pool and beautiful surroundings. The staff was great as well. Traffic is busy in the area. I recommend to stay a few days in beach area and some days in for example Ubud to get more in the country side.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rousseaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Public Relations Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear Royal Guest,

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us in one of the villas here at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali.

Thank you very much for your kind comments about the service, and also I shall pass on your kind comments to my team.

On the behalf of the whole team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our resort. Thank you.

Yours sincerely,

Hendrika Monalisa
Public Relations Manager
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mummypink
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
theroyalmanager, Public Relations Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The service in this hotel is second to none , both in the hotel itself and in the various restaurants and bars . The staff are efficient and friendly . For those interested in swimming , the hotel is right on the beach and also has excellent pools for those who do not surf .
The only drawback is the volume of traffic one has to get through when going on sightseeing tours.
I would highly recommend this hotel for singles or families .

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hlhballina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Public Relations Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your great experience with us. It has been a pleasure to receive a pleasant compliment.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed the facilities and the overall services that we had offered during your stay with us.

We shall look forward to welcoming you on your return at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali.

Yours sincerely,

Hendrika Monalisa
Public Relations Manager
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#10 of 147 in Seminyak
1,662 reviews
1.3 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#20 of 147 in Seminyak
3,396 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#23 of 147 in Seminyak
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak Beach | PO Box 3384, Seminyak 80033, Indonesia (Formerly Sofitel Seminyak Bali)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#20 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#25 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#33 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#35 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $140 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel directly on the Seminyak Beach, surrounded by uniquely designed 4.5 hectares tropical garden. Featuring 128 rooms and 17 private villas, it is within walking distance to Seminyak fine dining restaurants, trendiest bars and luxury shopping. With outstanding modern Balinese architecture, the hotel offers a distinctive and memorable stay wrapped with the warmth of Balinese culture on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Hotel Seminyak
Sofitel Hotel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Hotel Denpasar
Sofitel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Bali
Denpasar Sofitel
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing