We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Nearby Hotels
$78
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
$628
$441
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$127
$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$457
$431
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$497
$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vila Lumbung(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$67
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$81
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$237
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
U Paasha Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$132
$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak Resort(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$128
$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,965)
Filter reviews
2,965 results
Traveler rating
1,642
966
253
69
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,642
966
253
69
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden poolgrand deluxe roomhusk restaurantdirect access to the beachmain poolbreakfast buffet isgado gadoan upgradethe general managerwatch the sunsetgreat resortegg stationrelaxing holidayour honeymoongreat poolday bedprivate villa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,949 - 1,954 of 2,965 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
theroyalmanager, Public Relations Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We recently stayed 7 nights at this Hotel and were very happy with our choice. The staff were very friendly, helpful and attentive. The grounds and gardens were really lovely and impeccably maintained. We never had trouble finding sun-beds around the pool, and happy hour was well utilised daily. The location is good, and we walked most places we wanted to go. Further places we went, like specific restaurants we wanted to dine at were no more than a few dollars by taxi. Our room was clean and roomy enough with a small balcony overlooking the garden, but wasn't luxurious. Then again, to be fair, for the price you pay to stay here you wouldn't be expecting too many luxuries. Our only issue was that the air-conditioning in our room wasn't really adequate, and we had to request a pedestal fan ( which, by the way, was delivered almost immediately and really helped).. To sum up, this is a very good well-priced hotel in a good location, and we look forward to returning here next year.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank braddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Public Relations Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali, and I am delighted that you enjoyed our gardens and all services.

I see that you enjoyed a small balcony in your room which was overlooking the garden, and we will be delighted to have these in your room for future stays. All you need to do is please informing us when you book and we will have this ready for you better.

I very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back next year, and in this respect please do not hesitate to contact me directly in order that I can personally oversee your arrangements to ensure a wonderful visit.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. Your feedback is very much appreciated.

Yours sincerely,

Hendrika Monalisa
Public Relations Manager
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Another fantastic experience at the Royal Beach first class staff make this hotel stand out coupled with the great location amazing well kept gardens and pool area which are all beachfront yet it has this wonderful peaceful ambience Well done to the Royal beach team

Room Tip: try villa if you can
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Public Relations Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for your incredibly positive review and I shall pass on your kind comments to my team.

We strive to make our guests feel comfortable and relaxed and encourage everyone to treat the hotel as if it were their home.

We shall look forward to welcoming you on your return at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali.

Yours sincerely,

Hendrika Monalisa
Public Relations Manager
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Spent 8 nights here and loved it. It was what I wanted in terms of location (away from Kuta but still on the beach), room (very big and clean, overlooking the garden), facilities (very big pool, overlooking the beach, and beautiful gardens), and shops (plenty close by, for everything, including for eating). The staff was very, very friendly. And having several beachside restaurants very close by was a bonus - great sitting in bean bags with a good meal and Bintang, listening to music and watching the waves at night.
The only negative (other than the general mad Bali traffic situation) was the pool staff - very poor in terms of attending to people wanting drinks/food, and then way too long coming back with them!
Overall though, I highly recommend this hotel. It's beautiful and well located, and the staff are generally attentive.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Public Relations Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali, and I am delighted that you enjoyed our restaurants and all services.

I very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back shortly, and in this respect please do not hesitate to contact me directly in order that I can personally oversee your arrangements to ensure a wonderful visit.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us and we shall look forward to welcoming you on your return.

Yours sincerely,

Hendrika Monalisa
Public Relations Manager
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Very pleasant and relaxing. Quiet and peaceful surrounds, perfect for winding down from a tiring and stressful year. Pools were excellent and not crowded, staff were friendly and helpful but not intruisive, food was excellent as were the theme dining experiences if you wanted to participate. I normally stay at a large resort in Legian but it has become too crowded, noisy and expensive so I experimented with this hotel and will use it again when I retrun to Bali.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quincybjn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Public Relations Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your great experience with us. It has been a pleasure to receive a pleasant compliment.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed the facilities and the overall services that we had offered during your stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the resort in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Hendrika Monalisa
Public Relations Manager
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews