We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Ranked #35 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Very pleasant and relaxing. Quiet and peaceful surrounds, perfect for winding down from a tiring and stressful year. Pools were excellent and not crowded, staff were friendly and helpful but not intruisive, food was excellent as were the theme dining experiences if you wanted to participate. I normally stay at a large resort in Legian but it has become too crowded, noisy and expensive so I experimented with this hotel and will use it again when I retrun to Bali.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quincybjn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Public Relations Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your great experience with us. It has been a pleasure to receive a pleasant compliment.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed the facilities and the overall services that we had offered during your stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the resort in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Hendrika Monalisa
Public Relations Manager
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,848)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,859 - 1,865 of 2,848 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed here for few nights, no regrets as we arrived until we depart. Hotel is well located to many nearby attractions like the beach bars, restaurants and shopping street. Ask for room facing the sea or if you have the extras to splurge, try the villas where privacy is guaranteed.

Service was attentive and pleasant, a true reflections of Balinese hospitality. Kudos to front office team for a wonderful stay. The garden is superb and well maintain and if you want to be away from the crowd, try the garden pool.

Breakfast was average but the view of the pool will compensate what was lacking. Try the cocktails at the pool bar, the mojito classic packs a punch!

p/s rent a motorbike to go around - cheapest way to travel

Room Tip: Sea facing and villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonelim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Public Relations Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear Royal Guest,

I am delighted that you chose to stay with us and it is wonderful news that you enjoyed your visit.

Thank you very much for your kind comments about the service, and I am glad you enjoyed all facilities at The Royal Beach Seminyak.

I very much hope that you will return to stay with us again soon, and in the meantime I wish you a wonderful week ahead.

Sincerely yours,

Hendrika Monalisa
Public Relations Manager
The Royal Beach Seminyak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We choose to stay 5 days at the Royal Seminyak to end our trip to Bali.
We were very positively impressed by the reception, the garden and the staff at our arrival.
We were however disapointed by the superior room which we had booked. It was located on the second floor of a three floor building. The room was standard, the bathroom drain was blocked with hair and we had to ask housekeeping to change our pillows which smelled of sweat. The view from our room was nice, it overlooked the beautiful garden. We felt the room missed the local Balinese touch you usually find in similar hotels on the island.
The main swimming pool is great and it is located next to the beautiful beach where one can find many affordable restaurants to enjoy a quick lunch or the sunset.
Breakfasts in the hotel were an event on their own: huge variety, excellent service and wonderful cappucinos that are not offered by the serving staff but which you can order free of charge.
There is a free shuttle service which takes you to Kuta and to the center of Seminyak
All in all very nice hotel, well located but missing the local touch in the rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philippe r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Public Relations Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear Royal Guest,

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for your kind comments about the team which I will be very happy to share with everyone here at the hotel.

I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, especially on the room and please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Hopefully you will be able to enjoy some leisure time on your next visit at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali.

Yours sincerely,

Hendrika Monalisa
Public Relations Manager
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We recently spent ten nights in a Villa at this typically Balinese Hotel where the grounds and gardens are a wonderful retreat from the hustle and bustle of the streets.the staff are very attentive and charming.We would recommend the for a family or couples.We will be back.
Ray Smith

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rayannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Public Relations Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for your incredibly positive review and I shall pass on your kind comments to my team.

We strive to make our guests feel comfortable and relaxed and encourage everyone to treat the hotel as if it were their home.

We shall look forward to welcoming you on your return.

Yours sincerely,

Hendrika Monalisa
Public Relations Manager
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Regina M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
theroyalmanager, Public Relations Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank javier74_11
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
theroyalmanager, Public Relations Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Recently stayed at this resort for 4 nights. A really lovely place to stay, the staff are incredibly friendly and not something I am use to here in Perth. The areas are very neat and tidy and the grounds are very peaceful and eye catching. The pool was refreshing and the breakfasts wholesome with many things to choose from. The superior room in which I stayed was fine and the bigger balcony was a nice touch. The architecture throughout was amazing and on more than one occasion has to check if it was stone as I couldn't grasp that things like that can be made out of stone. The meals were great and sampled the beach BBQ on 2 occasions and they were lovely to say the least. I enjoyed being able to have a Bintang or two overlooking the ocean late in the afternoon as the sun was setting. I highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Public Relations Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for your very kind words in regards to your last stay at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali. We are very happy to hear that we were able to make this the best stay of your life and I am sure that our team will be very pleased to read these lovely comments.

Moreover, we delighted that you enjoyed the facilities and the overall services that we had offered during your stay with us.

We thank you very much and we are looking forward to having you back with us in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Hendrika Monalisa
Public Relations Manager
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
0.3 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pelangi Bali Hotel
Pelangi Bali Hotel
#82 of 148 in Seminyak
1,083 reviews
1.3 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
3,502 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#11 of 148 in Seminyak
1,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak Beach | PO Box 3384, Seminyak 80033, Indonesia (Formerly Sofitel Seminyak Bali)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#20 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#25 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#31 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#33 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $106 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel directly on the Seminyak Beach, surrounded by uniquely designed 4.5 hectares tropical garden. Featuring 128 rooms and 17 private villas, it is within walking distance to Seminyak fine dining restaurants, trendiest bars and luxury shopping. With outstanding modern Balinese architecture, the hotel offers a distinctive and memorable stay wrapped with the warmth of Balinese culture on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Hotel Seminyak
Sofitel Hotel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Hotel Denpasar
Sofitel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Bali
Denpasar Sofitel
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing