We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Ranked #36 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Simply Superb”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Recently stayed at this resort for 4 nights. A really lovely place to stay, the staff are incredibly friendly and not something I am use to here in Perth. The areas are very neat and tidy and the grounds are very peaceful and eye catching. The pool was refreshing and the breakfasts wholesome with many things to choose from. The superior room in which I stayed was fine and the bigger balcony was a nice touch. The architecture throughout was amazing and on more than one occasion has to check if it was stone as I couldn't grasp that things like that can be made out of stone. The meals were great and sampled the beach BBQ on 2 occasions and they were lovely to say the least. I enjoyed being able to have a Bintang or two overlooking the ocean late in the afternoon as the sun was setting. I highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Public Relations Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for your very kind words in regards to your last stay at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali. We are very happy to hear that we were able to make this the best stay of your life and I am sure that our team will be very pleased to read these lovely comments.

Moreover, we delighted that you enjoyed the facilities and the overall services that we had offered during your stay with us.

We thank you very much and we are looking forward to having you back with us in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Hendrika Monalisa
Public Relations Manager
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,439
    878
    240
    63
    32
See reviews for
612
1,345
104
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (473)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Great location on Seminyak beach, the indian ocean and its sunset. Overall the premises are excellent.
We were however disappointed by the rooms. Althought there are large and comfortable they are rather plain. The worst was their location. First we were showed to a room facing a wall (actually he back of another hotel). We asked for another room and were told there were none with twin beds. We insisted being Accor members and having booked months ago. Staff was nice enough to convert a double bedroom into a twin bedroom one. However the light was scarce (ground floor within the vegetation) and there was no privacy on the balcony (next to the passage way). Having stayed in Seminyak several times I must say we were dissapointed by the Royal Beach Seminyak which is highly priced, not as modern as similar hotels and even more disappointed as we are Accor members and feel like being treated worse than non members.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PBBParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Public Relations Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for giving us such great feedback from your last stay with us at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali. I am deeply sorry to hear that your experience did not entirely meet your expectation.

Please rest assured that I will immediately share your comment with our Management and team for their awareness and further action.

We are looking forward to making your next visit even more pleasant than the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Hendrika Monalisa
Public Relations Manager
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We would not stay at this hotel ever again, rooms are not clean and white ants ridden, could not get a sun bed by pool and hotel staff were noisy very early in the morning. Complained to reception and did not get any satisfaction.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jay r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am deeply sorry to hear that your experience did not fully meet your expectation.

Regarding the sun beds, I apologize for the inconvenience cause. Nevertheless, rest assured that every day our staff do their best to smooth the space.

However, I am especially concerned by the cleanliness of your room; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies should the condition did not meet your expectation. I will share your comment with the Head of department concerned for her to take the immediate measures to prevent any occurrence in the future.

At M Gallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Thank you again for sharing your concerns that we take into high consideration and we hope that you will consider staying at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali again so that we may show you the gracious hospitality and superb service for which we are known around the world.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Have stayed at this property 3 times and would not stay anywhere else in Bali.
Location: Right on the beach, easy walk to beach eateries and local bars
Rooms: Really good size and the beds are A+++
Breakfast: The best omelets cooked to order
Service: Fantastic

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karenstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words and taking the time share your experience at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali on Tripadvisor. Nothing better than knowing our Royal repeaters enjoyed their holiday with us. Glad to hear that your Royal bed fully matches your expectation.

Memorable experiences are what we strive to provide day after day to our Royal guest ; so your compliments are always welcomed.

On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you again for choosing our resort for your valuable holiday.

We are looking forward to making your next visit even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

To all those complaining about towels being left unattended on a sunbed, this is the first hotel, and I have stayed in a lot of very good hotels, that actually adhere to their policy regarding the removal of towels after 30 minutes, on 2 occasions they removed towels to allocate a bed to my husband and myself. On one of those occasions a woman approached me at 3 in the afternoon saying that she had left her towel there at 9am that morning, and she really was astonished that I was sitting on her sunbed! How can anyone think that is OK! Well done Royal Beach

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilibet1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words and taking the time to post such an interesting comment on Tripadvisor.

I will share your comment with the staff and I am sure that your review will motivate them even more to continuously improving our services.

On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you again for choosing our resort for your valuable holiday.

We are looking forward to making your next visit even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
putney, UK
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

We've been to this hotel twice before when it was the Sofitel and are disappointed its gone downhill. Lots of small things have changed - the swimming pool is smaller, you are hounded for water sports and massage at breakfast and during the day and the service in the restaurant is diabolically disappointing, especially when on previous trips we ate at the hotel every night. The breakfasts are great and since we booked through the very efficient Bali-travel.net we got a great rate and it's a great location to explore both Seminyak and Kuta. The free shuttle bus to both is great too.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moonbaby250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali. I am deeply sorry to hear that your experience did not fully meet your expectation.

Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies and clarify some points.
As you know, a few years ago we re branded the resort from Sofitel to MGallery, however, we kept our standard which for we are known around the World.

Please rest assured that I will immediately share your comment with our Management and team for their awareness and further action.

Thank you again for sharing your concerns. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Royal Beach. The staff, food and cleanliness were great.
The best thing was that the beds around the pools were not allowed to be saved all day . The pool staff kept an eye on who had not been back to their beds for over 30 minutes and then they removed the towels and any belongings to behind the desk. There were signs on each table informing people that this would be done and it worked. I think other hotels could learn from this as we never had trouble getting a bed and it made the stay that much nicer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kurlyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words and taking the time to post such a nice comment on Trip Advisor. We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your whole stay with us.

Memorable experiences are what we strive to provide day after day to our Royal guest ; so your compliments are always welcomed.

I will share your comment with the staff and I am sure that your review will motivate them even more to continuously improving our services.

On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you again for choosing our resort for your valuable holiday.

We are looking forward to making your next visit even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
1.3 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#21 of 143 in Seminyak
3,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
0.3 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#9 of 143 in Seminyak
1,598 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#13 of 143 in Seminyak
1,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Property: The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak Beach | PO Box 3384, Seminyak 80033, Indonesia (Formerly Sofitel Seminyak Bali)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#20 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#25 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#32 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#34 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel directly on the Seminyak Beach, surrounded by uniquely designed 4.5 hectares tropical garden. Featuring 128 rooms and 17 private villas, it is within walking distance to Seminyak fine dining restaurants, trendiest bars and luxury shopping. With outstanding modern Balinese architecture, the hotel offers a distinctive and memorable stay wrapped with the warmth of Balinese culture on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Hotel Seminyak
Sofitel Hotel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Hotel Denpasar
Sofitel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Bali
Denpasar Sofitel
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing