We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Ranked #37 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Townsville, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Simply perfect”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Have stayed at this property 3 times and would not stay anywhere else in Bali.
Location: Right on the beach, easy walk to beach eateries and local bars
Rooms: Really good size and the beds are A+++
Breakfast: The best omelets cooked to order
Service: Fantastic

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karenstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words and taking the time share your experience at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali on Tripadvisor. Nothing better than knowing our Royal repeaters enjoyed their holiday with us. Glad to hear that your Royal bed fully matches your expectation.

Memorable experiences are what we strive to provide day after day to our Royal guest ; so your compliments are always welcomed.

On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you again for choosing our resort for your valuable holiday.

We are looking forward to making your next visit even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,459
    886
    240
    63
    32
See reviews for
617
1,364
104
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (478)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

To all those complaining about towels being left unattended on a sunbed, this is the first hotel, and I have stayed in a lot of very good hotels, that actually adhere to their policy regarding the removal of towels after 30 minutes, on 2 occasions they removed towels to allocate a bed to my husband and myself. On one of those occasions a woman approached me at 3 in the afternoon saying that she had left her towel there at 9am that morning, and she really was astonished that I was sitting on her sunbed! How can anyone think that is OK! Well done Royal Beach

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilibet1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words and taking the time to post such an interesting comment on Tripadvisor.

I will share your comment with the staff and I am sure that your review will motivate them even more to continuously improving our services.

On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you again for choosing our resort for your valuable holiday.

We are looking forward to making your next visit even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
putney, UK
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

We've been to this hotel twice before when it was the Sofitel and are disappointed its gone downhill. Lots of small things have changed - the swimming pool is smaller, you are hounded for water sports and massage at breakfast and during the day and the service in the restaurant is diabolically disappointing, especially when on previous trips we ate at the hotel every night. The breakfasts are great and since we booked through the very efficient Bali-travel.net we got a great rate and it's a great location to explore both Seminyak and Kuta. The free shuttle bus to both is great too.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moonbaby250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali. I am deeply sorry to hear that your experience did not fully meet your expectation.

Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies and clarify some points.
As you know, a few years ago we re branded the resort from Sofitel to MGallery, however, we kept our standard which for we are known around the World.

Please rest assured that I will immediately share your comment with our Management and team for their awareness and further action.

Thank you again for sharing your concerns. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Royal Beach. The staff, food and cleanliness were great.
The best thing was that the beds around the pools were not allowed to be saved all day . The pool staff kept an eye on who had not been back to their beds for over 30 minutes and then they removed the towels and any belongings to behind the desk. There were signs on each table informing people that this would be done and it worked. I think other hotels could learn from this as we never had trouble getting a bed and it made the stay that much nicer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kurlyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words and taking the time to post such a nice comment on Trip Advisor. We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your whole stay with us.

Memorable experiences are what we strive to provide day after day to our Royal guest ; so your compliments are always welcomed.

I will share your comment with the staff and I am sure that your review will motivate them even more to continuously improving our services.

On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you again for choosing our resort for your valuable holiday.

We are looking forward to making your next visit even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melb, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

For an easy first half of our Bali holiday - we wanted to stay somewhere that offered good value for money, was an established hotel with a good reputation and lovely grounds, a big pool and a little bit of vibe.
Our choice at this hotel was on the money and just what we were looking for!
Our room was lovely, spacious and well kept, however, the bathroom was a little tired, but renovations over the years seem to have kept most rooms in good stead.
The staff were friendly and helpful, ( as per true Balinese style) - and were always smiling.
Note to manager - the chef who makes the eggs in the morning ( not the waffles) was rather lazy and grumpy on a daily basis - perhaps get a friendlier and more enthusiastic person in this role who interacts with your guests - as this chef didn't seem to want to be there!
In saying this - the friendly & jolly waffle/pancake chef outshone him just by smiling & saying good morning!
the pool area needs a little bit more upkeep and TLC, and perhaps some soft gentle music during the day to give a relaxed vibe.
one thing to note to anyone staying here is the morning battle for the sun lounge chairs by the pool... in our case, when we're on holidays, we're a little sluggish on holidays and would like to have a bit of a sleep-in - and always seemed to be one of the last at breakfast - which left us with little or no options around the pool - on the upside of this the hotel should be commended for their policy of not being able to leave belongings on a towel/chair for more than 30 mins.
However - it should be noted, that if you are NOT prepared to do the morning battle and get up early to try and reserve a chair and get a spot - this hotel does not have enough sun chairs by the pool - even though there is plenty of space to put more chairs out for guests!!!
Overall: Hotel is a good location, and close to Seminyaks bars/restaurants and would definitely recommend it for a fun stay!!!

Room Tip: Note tip above for reserving chairs by the pool - either get up early - or await the lunch crowd who...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noodlesam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback on tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali.

It is our utmost pleasure to learn that you had a memorable experience with us. I have passed on your kind comment to the management team and please, rest assured that we are taking all your comments into consideration.

Regarding your Bathroom condition, I apologize should the state did not meet your expectation. However, we are pleased to inform your that we have an upcoming refreshment project to maintain our standard, for which the resort is known around the world.

We hope your plan will bring you back to Bali and The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali in a very near future.
Once again, thank you for your feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you back.


Yours Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2012

the hotel is just located 40 steps from the seminyak beach. the inner environment is very pleasant and cozy. All the facility and programs provided by the hotel make no need to walk out of the resort.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmyjia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Public Relations Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your great experience with us. It has been a pleasure to receive a pleasant compliment.

We are happy that you enjoyed the facilities and the overall services that we had offered during your stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the resort in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Hendrika Monalisa
Public Relations Manager
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
1.3 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#18 of 146 in Seminyak
3,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
0.3 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#10 of 146 in Seminyak
1,625 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#21 of 146 in Seminyak
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Property: The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak Beach | PO Box 3384, Seminyak 80033, Indonesia (Formerly Sofitel Seminyak Bali)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#20 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#25 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#32 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#35 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel directly on the Seminyak Beach, surrounded by uniquely designed 4.5 hectares tropical garden. Featuring 128 rooms and 17 private villas, it is within walking distance to Seminyak fine dining restaurants, trendiest bars and luxury shopping. With outstanding modern Balinese architecture, the hotel offers a distinctive and memorable stay wrapped with the warmth of Balinese culture on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Hotel Seminyak
Sofitel Hotel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Hotel Denpasar
Sofitel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Bali
Denpasar Sofitel
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing