We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Beautiful Resort on Beachfront” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Ranked #38 of 138 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Resort on Beachfront”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

We have returned for the second time to this beautiful resort and will come back.The location was great,directly on beach front.We could hear the ocean at night.It was close to good shopping,clubs ect.We liked the themed dinner nights and ate at the resort often.Buffet breakfast was amazing!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear Carolyn737,

Thank you very much for your kind compliments. We are glad to know that you loved your stay with us. It's always a pleasure to receive such kind compliments especially from our Royal repeaters.

I will share your comment with our departments and I am sure this will be a great motivator to our team to maintain the standards and to continuously improving our services.

We are looking forward to making your next as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,313
    823
    221
    60
    27
See reviews for
568
1,223
102
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (446)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
melbourne,Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

We travel to Bali very regularly-usually choosing a different location for the first 3 days then a week or 10 days ALWAYS at The Royal Beach.We have stayed on many occasions and will always return there as it is such a standout.The management and staff work tirelessly for such a high degree of service and ambience.I have noted some complaints regarding reservation of day beds and note also that this issue is being examined. What I like about the way issues are dealt with at The Royal Beach is the calm manner and diligence in correcting them.I wouldn't like to see the ambience spoiled by too strict a regime-my experience here has always been to same,if I have an issue I have brought it to the staff's attention and they have ALWAYS resolved the issue satisfactorily-it's important to remember staff are trying to look after EVERY guest's interests.
Another of the Royal Beaches assets that never changes is the quality of the breakfast buffet-it's a totally exquisite part of the day as is drinks by the beach early evening as the sun sets-truly delightful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank highlander10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear highlander10,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay one more time at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali for your valuable holiday.
We are glad to know that you loved your stay with us. It's always a pleasure to receive such kind compliments especially from our Royal repeaters.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, which I am sure will be a great motivator to our team to maintain the standards and to continuously improving our services.

We are looking forward to making your next visit even more memorable!

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

Love love loved it! Beautifulhotel, friendly staff, great service great weather. Wat more can i say except i wanna go back now!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyprusgal499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear Cyprusgal499,

We very much appreciate your nice compliments. It's all our pleasure to make your stay memorable. Really glad to know that you really enjoyed your gateway with us.

I will share your comment with our departments and I am sure this will be a great motivator to our team to maintain the standards and to continuously improving our services.

We are looking forward to making your next as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

Royal Beach Seminyak was the best hotel I have stayed in while in Bali. Perfect spot and outlook to the beach, great location to beachfront bars, staff exceptional and pool perfect. Best breakfast in Bali. You can do as much or as little as you want but great choices for all travellers.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mabel67_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear Mabel67_9,

We very much appreciate your comment. We are glad to know that you loved your stay with us.

I will share your comments with our departments and I am sure this will be a great motivator to our team to maintain the standards and to continuously improving our services.

Thank you again for having shared your experience at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali, and it is our hope to get the opportunity to make your next visit as pleasant as this one.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Spent 8 days here in a deluxe room on the ground floor overlooking the pond which was nice and quite.
The Room itself was very clean and nice. No issues at all. We checked in at midnight and had no problems at all. The porter even took time to explain the layout and amenties even at that hour! wonderful.
On that note the staff need special mention here. They are so helpful (truly) and friendly and non intrusive that you feel relaxed.
Buffett breakfast is amazing !! I dont know where to start. There is a huge selection - buffet style and I never had a problem getting a table.
The only complaint I had was the pools. Whilst they are lovely people reserve the sunbeds for HOURS and I honeslty only got to use the pool on the last day which was sad. I really despise the practise of reserving and was sad to see it happen at such a high standard hotel.
But on the whole the hotel is really lovely. The gardens are just amazing! and so quite.
The shuttles are good. Or use the metered Taxis. Everything is easy and the hotel is in good walking distance to most places.
I will be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Galacticastar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Dear Lana Z,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali. We are glad to know that you had a memorable time with us. It's always a pleasure to receive kind reviews.

Regarding the sunbeds availability at the pool, I apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please rest assured that we are doing our best to take the appropriate measures to prevent any future occurrence.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, which I am sure will be a great motivator to our team to maintain the standards and to continuously improving our services.

We are looking forward to making your next visit even more memorable!

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

We booked for a family trip, 5 rooms and 1 villa, we were all upgraded to 2 bedroom villas which are absolutely fantastic, so spacious with private pools and some with pools and spas, the butler and all staff couldn't do enough for us, they knew our names and rooms by day two. Breakfast was yum with lots and lots of variety, teppanaki is good too. We had a mosquito issue which was promptly delt with, the staff were very understanding and well informed nothing was an issue, I highly highly recommend this hotel and would definitely book here again!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Royal Guest,

It has been already too long since you visit us and we would be more than happy to welcome you back to the resort to offer you another memorable moment.
Please visit our website and let yourself be once more enchanted by the charm and soul of Bali in the heart of Seminyak.
http://www.accorhotels.com/gb/hotel-5551-the-royal-beach-seminyak-bali-mgallery-collection/index.shtml

We are looking forward to making your next visit even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

We loved this hotel which is perfectly situated on the beach in Seminyak. The staff are wonderful, so friendly and can't do enough for you. The lady who checked us in, Desi, is a delight and was so helpful when we realised that we had left something on the aeroplane. She phoned VIrgin for us, found the missing bag and arranged its return.

The breakfasts are buffet-style, with lavish displays of all sorts of food. We loved the egg station where you could get divine omelettes made to order,.

It is the little things that makes this hotel such a pleasure to stay at, such as waiters offering delicious treats at breakfast and when guests are relaxing on the sun loungers.

There are free shuttles daily to Kuta and Seminyak Square, which are very useful, but the taxis are so cheap that we usually catch the shuttle one way then get a cab back. NB It is much cheaper to get a metered cab then to catch one of the cars parked on the side of the road offering transport.

We will definitely be back!.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are quite a long way from the lift or from the beach or restaurants. If that bothe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MauraPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Dear MauraPerth,

We very much appreciate your whole comment. Nothing better than knowing that our Royal guests enjoyed their valuable time with us.

I will share your comments with our departments and I am sure this will be a great motivator to our team to maintain the standards and to continuously improving our services.

Thank you again for having shared your experience at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali, and it is our hope to get the opportunity to make your next visit as pleasant as this one.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
0.9 mi away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#11 of 138 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak
0.4 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#9 of 138 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,505 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Property: The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak Beach | PO Box 3384, Seminyak 80033, Indonesia (Formerly Sofitel Seminyak Bali)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#24 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#31 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#35 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel directly on the Seminyak Beach, surrounded by uniquely designed 4.5 hectares tropical garden. Featuring 128 rooms and 17 private villas, it is within walking distance to Seminyak fine dining restaurants, trendiest bars and luxury shopping. With outstanding modern Balinese architecture, the hotel offers a distinctive and memorable stay wrapped with the warmth of Balinese culture on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, ACCOR, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Hotel Seminyak
Sofitel Hotel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Hotel Denpasar
Sofitel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Bali
Denpasar Sofitel
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing