We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,245)
Filter reviews
3,245 results
Traveler rating
1,839
1,028
267
72
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,839
1,028
267
72
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden pool grand deluxe room husk restaurant direct access to the beach main pool breakfast buffet is gado gado the general manager an upgrade egg station beautiful resort overlooking the beach watch the sunset relaxing holiday our honeymoon great pool private villa
Filter
Updating list...
2,405 - 2,410 of 3,245 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2012

We had a wonderful five night stay at the Royal Beach in Seminyak. As has been said before, the rooms are ready for a refurbishment, but the standout at this hotel are the staff. You are greeted with a big smile wherever you go. The staff cannot do enough for you. The lady at the front desk was particularly friendly & helpful- she seemed to be there 24/7. The breakfast buffet was great, with plenty of fresh food with a variety to suit every taste.
The price is fairly high for Bali. But like everything- you pay for what you get. We will definitely go back to the Royal.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blossom50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Director of Marketing at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2012

Dear blossom50,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to know that your stay was memorable. With regard to the room condition, we are pleased to inform you that we have an on going refreshment project to make sure the rooms up to the standard.

We are looking forward to serve you better in the future.

Sincerely,
Ana Dewi Permana
Director of Marketing
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

September, 2011 - We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa for a week - 3 adults and 2 children. The villa was gorgeous and very clean. We spent a lot of time outside around the plunge pool and in the gazebo. The grounds of the hotel are lovely and very well established. We've travelled quite a bit and stayed in some very nice hotels and this one has 'the best breakfast ever'. The food in all of the restaurants was exceptional however the service at the beachside cafe was sometimes a little on the slow side. The gym could do with an expansion - too small and crowded in the mornings. Otherwise, we couldn't fault this hotel. Friendly service and divine food, especially the Indonesian cuisine. Close to all of the fantastic Seminyak shopping and cabs easy to get outside the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank slinkyminxsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Director of Marketing at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2012

Dear slinkyminxsydney,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to know that your family had a memorable week with us.
Thank you for giving us feedback on the service quality at our beachfront outlet, we will alert the FBM for her to take appropriate action to address it.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Ana Dewi Permana
Director of Marketing
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

When we checked in at 9 pm they told us it would be one hour until or room was ready. Restaurants have poor service. Front desk was very rude, especially at check in. Our room was not cleaned all day. We had to flag down house keeping at 5 pm to get some towels even after we told the front desk that our room hadn't been cleaned. House keeping was very nice. There wasn't hot water in our room. At breakfast we had to ask if we could place an order 3 times. This hotel was the fourth one we stayed in on our trip. It was the most expensive and worst one by far.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Victoriamoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Director of Marketing at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2012

Dear Victoriamoore,

Kindly accept our sincere apology as our service did not meet your expectation.
As explained by our Front Office Manager via email, herewith we would like to clarify the situation upon your arrival. As you were came as a walk-in guest, the check-in process indeed took a bit longer than usually as we have to offer you proper rate and then to prepare the room upon your agreement. Upon your arrival our receptionist offered you our rack-rate of the day as offered to any walk-in guests. The rate offered was based on Deluxe Room including breakfast for 2 persons. However, as you mentioned that you were offered different rate which was based on Superior room (lower category than Deluxe) without breakfast inclusion.
Never the less, we apologize should the whole check-in process took longer than you were expected and should you found our front desk staff attitude inappropriate.

We thank you very much for your constructive feedback and kindly be ensure that appropriate actions have been taken to address the problem.

We certainly hope that you would give us another chance to better serve you in the future.

Sincerely,
Ana Dewi Permana
Director of Marketing
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
theroyalmanager, Director of Marketing at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

Good:
- Excellent grounds, beautiful tropical garden, excellent pools, very pretty, nice fish ponds everywhere.
- Friendly service

Bad:

- I booked 1 prepaid room for 4 nights through their website. They decided to charge me twice the amount, which debited my bank balance by an extra $1,000 (which was my holiday spending money). I rang them, they realized the mistake BUT wouldn't issue a refund for "14 Business days". So they basically stole $1,000 of my money and held it for 14 business days which is probably illegal. I just got my refund recently. So anyone thinking about prepaying, please check your bank accounts as this could ruin your holiday spending money.

- Showers were cold on night #1

- Lady at breakfast buffet tries to force couples to sit up the back near the food buffet tables (where its very noisy and also quite dark, with poor views). This is not near the front of the restaurant which has the nice ocean views and with good lighting (as these are reserved for BIG groups ie 5+). So if you're thinking about going as a romantic couple and being treated well, think again as they will shove you into some dimlit table with a crap view. One morning I had enough of being dictated where to go and we left our crappy table down the back and sat on a nicer one a bit closer to the ocean views, the lady who tried to force us into our seats got really angry and muttered swear words under her breath.

- Cleaners were quite rude to us. We got back from breakfast at 9am and they were already in our room cleaning. I asked if they could come back in 5 minutes as we needed to quickly get changed and get ready to go to Ubud Monkey forest. They told us no and proceeded to clean as they were "nearly done". This took another 20 mins, so we awkwardly sat on our beds and watched TV while these cleaners cleaned our room around us. Cleaners also come at the most random times (like 6.30 pm+ at night?). .

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Blue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Director of Marketing at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2012

Dear Blue S,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

As we explained through the Guest Book, on reply to your feedback, due to system failure, it was charged twice but we reported directly on the same date (25 January 2012) to the bank and requested for refund. However, the refund process by the bank was out of our hands. None the less, again we apologize for the inconvenience.

With regard to the cold shower, regret to inform you that due to pipe maintenance which was happened on your period of stay, it took a bit longer for the water to heat up. We deeply apologize for this matter, as if you informed us about this inconvenience we would have inform you the situation and might offered you an alternative solution.

As for the inappropriate behavior of our F&B and Housekeeping staffs, kindly be ensured that each head of department concern has been strongly alerted about this for them to take immediate action to address the problem and to ensure that it will not happen again in the future.
Kindly be informed that the night service you've mentioned (cleaners come at 6.30 pm) was actually our turn-down service which is starting from 6.30 pm to 9 pm at night. It is part of a five star resort standard of service that we provided to ensure that the rooms are always in its most comfortable condition for our guests to stay. However, if you prefer not to have this service in the future, kindly advice us upon arrival and we will note it properly so you won't be disturbed.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Ana Dewi Permana
Director of Marketing
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews