We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly efficient service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Ranked #36 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2012

The staff here really go out of their way to say hello, goodmorning, goodafternoon and any other good thing. The atmosphere is wonderful, very moden bali. Our room was clean and cool and room service was fast and yummy. I would reccommend this hotel to anyone who asked. Also check the website daily for a good appropriate deal for yourself.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SeminyakCindyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Director of Marketing at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2012

Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you for your kind recommendation. It is always nice to receive positive feedback.
Your comments will encourage us to continuously maintaining the standard and to improve our services and facilities to serve you even better in the future.

Sincerely,
Ana Dewi Permana
Director of Marketing
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,846)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,096 - 2,102 of 2,846 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2012

This was a really nice resort and the staff were very hospitable ... Unfortunately once you step outside of the Hotel your realize what a dump the area is. The employees do their best to rake in the flooding trash on the beach during low tide… But regardless the beach looked like a open sewer! This being my first time to Bali, I must admit I wasn’t sure what to expect. I strongly suggest anyone who is thinking of going to this region stay far away from Kuta & Seminyak. It was a lesson well learned and I will never go back to this country. There are far better/cleaner places in Indonesia to visit!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThetaChi356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Director of Marketing at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2012

Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for your kind compliments towards our services and facilities.

With regard to the beach condition, we ought to agree with you that for the last few days due to heavy rains and strong winds we had, trashes have been dashed out to the shore.
We understand that it was not the image that you wanted for an island holiday, however kindly be ensured that it was happened only on certain short period due to the weather. As you have seen that our team are taking the responsible to ensure the beach is clean. And we are pleased to inform you that the local authority has also organized daily beach cleaning program to support the hotels' effort.

Nevertheless, we hope that it won't be your last time to visit Bali and we wish that we can present you the true face and warmth of the Island of Gods in the future.

Sincerely,
Ana Dewi Permana
Director of Marketing
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

The first time I stayed here was in 2009, and it was a Sofitel. I preferred it then, because hey--Sofitel is Sofitel, no? But it's apparently still owned by Accor and everything is the same...except nothing says Sofitel anymore. Our room was just as I remembered, overlooking a garden. There's no WIFI in rooms, which was a pain--only a plug (if your computer has one--my macbook air doesn't have one, neither did my friend's iPad). The hotel needs to improve the internet situation. Other than that the property was fantastic. There are 2 pools here, so the guests are able to spread out between the garden pool and the beach pool. The beach pool gathers partiers pretty early in the day, so you might want to hang at the quieter garden pool. We reserved our seats every morning at breakfast, then went to have breakfast, which was really good. The beach pool is pretty awesome too--watching surfers was our favorite thing to do. The bar menu is nice, and it's all really affordable. You'll find lots of Australians at this hotel, as I have during both visits. Royal Beach Seminyak is pretty near the main streets of Seminyak. We were too tired from touring to go out during this trip, but I explored a lot in 2009 when Seminyak was still developing quite a bit. It's pretty posh for Bali! Royal Beach Seminyak has great security and is only a few doors down from The Oberoi and Ku De Ta (relatively speaking--it's probably half a mile from KDT). The price is always right at this hotel--you're getting the same view as the posh joints, but paying much less. And the pool is fabulous. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Bring mosquito repellent or buy a candle when you get to town. I got bit a bunch our first night th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DallasFlysolofemme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Director of Marketing at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2012

Dear DallasFlysolofemme,

It was a pleasure to having you visit us again. Indeed we were officially rebranded into MGallery - memorable hotels by Accor in November 2010.
We are glad to know that you found the high standard of services and facilities are well-maintained.

With regard to your comment about Wifi connection, kindly be informed that starting from 1st January we had the whole area including rooms covered. Therefore, to ensure that the service is running well, would you kindly inform us your room number during your stay and your period of stay via separate email to marketing@theroyalbeachseminyakbali.com?
As we want to make sure that the service is running well, your feedback is highly appreciated for us to address the problem and to be able to take appropriate action.

Thank you for taking time for giving us positive input and we are looking forward to welcoming you back for the 3rd time.

Sincerely,
Ana Dewi Permana
Director of Marketing
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

We were a family group of 20. Loved the place having stayed it duplex villas which are located very well next to swimming pool and close to one of the best clean beach in Bali. Very close to the happening areas and oberoi etc. Fantastic, pool, great service, excellent villas, great collection of coffee and tea (complimentary), quickly arrange local reliable cabs at meter cost for guests. Idel place for familya s well as honeymooners located in the heart of the bali yet seculded from the noise and hustle bustle

Room Tip: I would recommend either beach facing villas or premium deluxe rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manoj_Poddar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Director of Marketing at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2012

Dear Manoj_Poddar,

Again, thank you for choosing our resort to spend your valuable family holiday. Nothing better than knowing that you and your family had a memorable holiday with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you and family in the near future.

Sincerely,
Ana Dewi Permana
Director of Marketing
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

We came here for our honeymoon with our 1 year old. Stayed in a normal Deluxe room on the ground floor so we had our own small patio and didn't have to worry about lifts. The hotel bed was huge and comfortable, the room nice and quiet even though it was on the ground floor. The food at the breakfast buffet was GREAT! There was so much to choose from and if there was something that you wanted but it wasn't there, they were happy to make it for you.

The staff were fantastic with our child. At meal times, they would take him away far enough so that my husband and I could have a nice meal, but not so far that we couldn't keep an eye on them.

The pool was really clean and so refreshing after a trek through Seminyak. The beach was lovely and clean too (no stray dogs down this end!) and within walking distance along the beach to the fabulous Ku De Ta.

LOVED it and so happy to have spent our honeymoon here.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bc4774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Director of Marketing at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2012

Dear bc4774,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. It is great to know that you had a memorable stay on your honeymoon. Your positive feedback will be our encouragement to continuously improving our services.

We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Ana Dewi Permana
Director of Marketing
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

The best part was the buffet breakfast every morning something different we stayed here for 7 nights I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curtis1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Director of Marketing at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2012

Dear Curtis1990,

Thank you for your kind compliments. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to make your next one more memorable!

Sincerely,
Ana Dewi Permana
Director of Marketing
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

The Royal Beach has it all. Terrifc place to stay - loads of great restaurants and the staff are really helpful. My daughter (24) was lost in Kuta so they sent a driver to help locate her and bring her safely back. The location is perfect - just far enough waway from the main street and easy walking distance to shops and restaurants outside the complex. Ke De Ta and La Lucioloa are both close by - a must for breakfast or dinner !

Room Tip: The private villas offer a private pool and are set away from the restaurants and main pool. We had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieBrandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Director of Marketing at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2012

Dear AussieBrandy,

Thank you for the positive feedback and we are glad to know that you had a memorable stay with us. We are sorry to hear that your sister got stomachache, and we wish that she is well recovered now.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Ana Dewi Permana
Director of Marketing
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
0.3 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pelangi Bali Hotel
Pelangi Bali Hotel
#81 of 148 in Seminyak
1,083 reviews
1.3 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
3,498 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#11 of 148 in Seminyak
1,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak Beach | PO Box 3384, Seminyak 80033, Indonesia (Formerly Sofitel Seminyak Bali)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#20 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#25 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#32 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#34 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $103 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel directly on the Seminyak Beach, surrounded by uniquely designed 4.5 hectares tropical garden. Featuring 128 rooms and 17 private villas, it is within walking distance to Seminyak fine dining restaurants, trendiest bars and luxury shopping. With outstanding modern Balinese architecture, the hotel offers a distinctive and memorable stay wrapped with the warmth of Balinese culture on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Hotel Seminyak
Sofitel Hotel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Hotel Denpasar
Sofitel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Bali
Denpasar Sofitel
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing