We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,135)
Filter reviews
3,135 results
Traveler rating
1,757
1,008
262
70
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,757
1,008
262
70
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden poolgrand deluxe roomhusk restaurantdirect access to the beachmain poolbreakfast buffet isgado gadoan upgradethe general managerbeautiful resortwatch the sunsetegg stationrelaxing holidayour honeymoongreat poolday bedprivate villa
Filter
Updating list...
2,330 - 2,335 of 3,135 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2012

We came here for our honeymoon with our 1 year old. Stayed in a normal Deluxe room on the ground floor so we had our own small patio and didn't have to worry about lifts. The hotel bed was huge and comfortable, the room nice and quiet even though it was on the ground floor. The food at the breakfast buffet was GREAT! There was so much to choose from and if there was something that you wanted but it wasn't there, they were happy to make it for you.

The staff were fantastic with our child. At meal times, they would take him away far enough so that my husband and I could have a nice meal, but not so far that we couldn't keep an eye on them.

The pool was really clean and so refreshing after a trek through Seminyak. The beach was lovely and clean too (no stray dogs down this end!) and within walking distance along the beach to the fabulous Ku De Ta.

LOVED it and so happy to have spent our honeymoon here.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bc4774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Director of Marketing at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2012

Dear bc4774,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. It is great to know that you had a memorable stay on your honeymoon. Your positive feedback will be our encouragement to continuously improving our services.

We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Ana Dewi Permana
Director of Marketing
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

The best part was the buffet breakfast every morning something different we stayed here for 7 nights I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curtis1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Director of Marketing at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2012

Dear Curtis1990,

Thank you for your kind compliments. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to make your next one more memorable!

Sincerely,
Ana Dewi Permana
Director of Marketing
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

The Royal Beach has it all. Terrifc place to stay - loads of great restaurants and the staff are really helpful. My daughter (24) was lost in Kuta so they sent a driver to help locate her and bring her safely back. The location is perfect - just far enough waway from the main street and easy walking distance to shops and restaurants outside the complex. Ke De Ta and La Lucioloa are both close by - a must for breakfast or dinner !

Room Tip: The private villas offer a private pool and are set away from the restaurants and main pool. We had to use a doctor (sister had 'Bali belly'). The doctor came quickly with his nurse - very efficient and helpful. The cost was only about A$50 all up including prescription medicines.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieBrandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Director of Marketing at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2012

Dear AussieBrandy,

Thank you for the positive feedback and we are glad to know that you had a memorable stay with us. We are sorry to hear that your sister got stomachache, and we wish that she is well recovered now.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Ana Dewi Permana
Director of Marketing
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
theroyalmanager, Director of Marketing at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

This hotel is located right on the beach and surrounded by beautifully maintained gardens and water features. It is is a very quiet and restful place to stay despite being close to many typical Bali style bars and restaurants. The hotel like most Accor properties is extremely well run and the staff are excellent. Rooms are spacious and very comfortable although the air conditioning could be improved. While the hotel does have a free shuttle to Kuta it is usually quicker and more enjoyable to simply walk down the beach. It takes about 40 minutes.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter_sue20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Director of Marketing at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2012

Dear peter_sue20,

Thank you for your kind compliments and we very much appreciate your positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Ana Dewi Permana
Director of Marketing
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews