We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,126)
Filter reviews
3,126 results
Traveler rating
1,750
1,006
262
70
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,750
1,006
262
70
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden poolgrand deluxe roomhusk restaurantdirect access to the beachmain poolbreakfast buffet isgado gadoan upgradethe general managerbeautiful resortwatch the sunsetegg stationrelaxing holidayour honeymoongreat poolday bedprivate villa
Filter
Updating list...
2,335 - 2,340 of 3,126 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2012

We stayed in a 1 bedroom private villa with private pool and it was heaven!
The staff were always very attentive, always saying hello as you passed by.
The whole hotel was kept clean, with the gardeners constantly sweeping the leaves off the grass.
Close to the shops! and some very good spas!
If i could afford to stay at a villa like this again i would! After staying there I don't think i could go back to a normal hotel room!
I give them a 5 out of 5!

Room Tip: If you have the money go with a private villa! expensive but well worth it
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justine_hihi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Royal Guest,

It has been a while since you visit us and we would be more than happy to welcome you back to the resort to offer you another memorable moment.
Please visit our website and let yourself be once more enchanted by the charm and soul of Bali in the heart of Seminyak.
http://www.accorhotels.com/gb/hotel-5551-the-royal-beach-seminyak-bali-mgallery-collection/index.shtml

We are looking forward to making your next visit even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Expensive 4 nights (USD700 per night) with breakfast incl in early Jan12. Booked one bed villa with pool. First night we arived told they were full and put us into a one bed with a broken jacuzzi. Next day (around 14.00) they moved us into a new villa with a great pool but it was right next to main road and at night there was no chance of decents nights to sleep. Room decor old with bits of thatch falling from the roof to the floor regular basis. Room service expensive, slow, cold and average quality. Would we go again - no chance.

Room Tip: Dont take villa 119 its right next to the road
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank redders_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Director of Marketing at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2012

Dear redders_12,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mgallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Ana Dewi Permana
Director of Marketing
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Good location, very close to the beach, can see from pool, nice view, staff friendly and helping. Close to legian kuta, many shops and restaurant around hotel. My children enjoy and happy stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Exploration313939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Director of Marketing at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2012

Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is always nice to know that our guest had a memorable stay with us.
We are looking forward for your next stay!

Sincerely,
Ana Dewi Permana
Director of Marketing
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

We had 3 nights in Seminyak before X'Mas 2011. Overall, the resort is very nice and clean. Staff are friendly and attentive. Both swimming pools are in good size. Very good selections for breakfast. If we visit Bali again in the future, we will definitely stay at this hotel. You can easily spend your whole time relaxing inside the resort.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Agent2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Director of Marketing at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2012

Dear The_Agent2012,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for the kind compliments.
We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

Sincerely,
Ana Dewi Permana
Director of Marketing
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

As you drive up to the property it's easy to be wowed by the appearance; extremely grand and like something from the golden years. I was told that it was THE place to stay following its opening back in 1991.

We arrived following a short cab drive from our previous stay in Nusa Dua. Cold flannels and a cool drink were presented to us. Nice touch. We were then checked in and whisked away to our room by a friendly bell-boy. He was very keen to give an explanation about everything in our room and what was and wasn't included. We were there on a room only basis.

The room was spacious but somewhat dated and a bit shabby in places; the wood floor had plenty of dinks and the place just looked a bit tired. The bathroom was equally tired and the marble counter-tops had plenty of cracks/damage. The toilet seemed new (Toto brand) and was bigger than some of the London flats I've lived in! Shower pressure good but water not very hot during peak hours. A/C struggled to maintain cool temperature. LCD TV with 60 channels incl several international. Our room - 262 - was a fair old schlepp to the reception/anywhere and I'd suggest asking for a lower number (1st number is floor). Room cleaning could be quite late (often after 3) and could scupper afternoon nap plans!

Free Wi-Fi throughout common areas and - if you are lucky, as we were - in some rooms if there was a router situated on your/a neighbouring balcony! That said, VOIP calling could be hit or miss.

Swimming pool/s wonderful with the main one having an ocean view for that extra wow factor. Tanning oils/creams/after-sun all complimentary. The garden pool (although we didnt use it) was tranquil and magical. Direct beach-access was nice and there were very few people trying to sell stuff (that you didn't know that you didn't know you needed!)

We ate by the pool on a couple of occasions and -although on the pricey side - it was enjoyable. We ordered two breakfast-pastry baskets and they were huge! One between two is the way to go. For every-day breakfasts - rather than coughing up $20 pp at the hotel - we walked three minutes and ate at the Centara cafe; "cheap-cheap" and great service/food/smiles. Free Wi-Fi too.

The location of the hotel is good and is at the bottom of "Gay Street". It's easy to get to most places and a cab-ride (hotel's) to the main drag is 25,000. There's a laundry just around the corner which - although more expensive than the norm - offers good value and means you shouldn't have to take your dirty laundry home!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ZippyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Director of Marketing at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2012

Dear ZippyLondon,

Thank you for spending time to share your experience with us and for giving such a constructive feedback. I am apologize should the room condition did not meet your expectation. In regard to this matter, I am pleased to inform you that we are on going process to refresh our rooms to reach the highest level of quality.

I have also noted your feedback about our housekeeping service and the Wifi connection. I have forwarded these to the concerned head of departments for their immediate action to address this matter.

Again, thank you for the feedback and we certainly hope that you would gran us another chance to better serve you in the future.

Sincerely,
Ana Dewi Permana
Director of Marketing
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews