We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still great 2 years later!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Ranked #35 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Still great 2 years later!”
Reviewed July 12, 2011

We first stayed at this hotel in July 2009 when it was the Sofitel and we weren't sure what to expect this year now that it's The Royal Beach. Needn't have worried, it was great, in fact, even better now that they have relocated the breakfast room closer to the pool area.

The service, food and ambience were all very good and the location is brilliant - close to all the great shopping, restaurants & bars in the Seminyak area. Just up the street from The Royal Beach ( walking distance) is a small supermarket - good for stocking up on snacks and necessities. Also close by is Carla Spa - sensational foot massages, manicures & pedicures and cheap prices.

While we loved the general pool area with the beach views we did enjoy some quiet time at the garden pool which is tucked away in a tranquil green setting (no small children). It was heaven!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravelingVirgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, July 21, 2011
Dear TravelingVirgo,

It was a great pleasure for us to having you back. Thank you for trusting us in making your holiday memorable and also for the nice review you have made.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back, hopefully in the near future!

Sincerely,

Ana Dewi Permana
Marketing Manager
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,443
    880
    240
    63
    32
See reviews for
613
1,349
104
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (475)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

We loved this hotel. It was recommended to us by a friend and we're so glad we took her advice. Great location, right on the beach plus had 2 fabulous swimming pools and magnificent gardens.

Breakfast is the best in Bali - if you can't find something to eat on the buffet breakfast, there's something wrong with you! The hotel food is excellent, obviously a little more expensive than in Seminyak, but eating here will definitely reduce the risk of 'Bali belly'! Would recommend the beach bbq - its a great evening, particularly if you start off with happy hour!

The facilities were very good, the hotel was clean and the staff were very welcoming and helpful.

We had one or two issues - one being that the driver we had booked to collect us from the airport was late - however, we mentioned this and the hotel were very quick to respond and ensured we were compensated accordingly. We also had an issue with the air con in our room, but again, technicians were immediately at the room to check it out so we have no complaints about the hotel service and the speedy response to our issues. The executive assistant manager in particular, was most accommodating.

It is a wonderful sanctuary to return to after all the hustle and bustle of Seminyak and the surrounding areas. Relax and enjoy!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Robo_Singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Royal Guest,

It has been a while since you visit us and we would be more than happy to welcome you back to the resort to offer you another memorable moment.
Please visit our website and let yourself be once more enchanted by the charm and soul of Bali in the heart of Seminyak.
http://www.accorhotels.com/gb/hotel-5551-the-royal-beach-seminyak-bali-mgallery-collection/index.shtml

We are looking forward to making your next visit even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2011

PRO'S
* Very clean Hotel, especially rooms and gardens.
* The room we occupied was large and had a well equipped bathroom (soaps towels etc).
* Beautiful "old Bali " gardens.
* Good position on Seminyak beach. Patrolled area for swimming was straight out the front of the hotel. A good surfing wave was just up the beach.
* Good restaraunts, especially the Japanese.
* Friendly helpful staff.
* Fresh fruit on a stick was provided free to guests whilst they sat around the main pool or grassed area beside the beach. Also,the welcome drink was well appreciated by new guests.
* Reasonably well equipped gym.
*" Very English" afternoon tea was served daily at a reasonable price.

CONS
* Buildings from some neighbouring properties overlooked the main pool and some rooms. Some of these buildings are right on the boundaries.
* Check in was a little slow (probably due to the large turnover of guests arriving and leaving.)

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jendaveNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, July 5, 2011
Dear jendaveNewcastle,

Warmest greetings from The Royals.

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I am pleased to inform you that I have shared your comments with our team, especially about the check-in process. I am sure that this feedback is served as an encouragement to our team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for staying and spending your valuable time with us and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as previous one.

Sincerely,

Ana Dewi Permana
Marketing Manager
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
1.3 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 143 in Seminyak
3,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
0.3 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#9 of 143 in Seminyak
1,602 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#23 of 143 in Seminyak
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Property: The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak Beach | PO Box 3384, Seminyak 80033, Indonesia (Formerly Sofitel Seminyak Bali)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#20 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#25 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#31 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#33 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel directly on the Seminyak Beach, surrounded by uniquely designed 4.5 hectares tropical garden. Featuring 128 rooms and 17 private villas, it is within walking distance to Seminyak fine dining restaurants, trendiest bars and luxury shopping. With outstanding modern Balinese architecture, the hotel offers a distinctive and memorable stay wrapped with the warmth of Balinese culture on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Hotel Seminyak
Sofitel Hotel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Hotel Denpasar
Sofitel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Bali
Denpasar Sofitel
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing