We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Biirthday in Bali”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Ranked #37 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Brisbane
2
Reviewed May 9, 2011

We were in Bali to celebrate Loz's birthday. I chose to stay at the Royal Beach because of its location. The hotel staff are some of the friendliest we have come across and the hotel is kept in an immaculate condition despite starting to show its age and that there are a few things that need to be updated the overall presentation is brilliant.

We had a slight problem in that the A/C was not working very well, but after contacting the front desk they had a maintenance man there in 10min to fix the problem.

I found the bed mattress a bit old and hard but every thing else was great.

The pool area was always clean and there was never a thing out of place.
We dined at a couple of the hotels restaurants and found the food to be of a high standard while not being over priced.

The hotel backs onto the beach and you can just relax on a number of different styles of seating while you watch the sunset or take a short walk into the heart of Seminyak where you will find shops and restaurants galore.

We would gladly recommend staying at the Royal Beach and we will be returning there soon. ( I hope)

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Royal Guest,

It has been a while since you visit us and we would be more than happy to welcome you back to the resort to offer you another memorable moment.
Please visit our website and let yourself be once more enchanted by the charm and soul of Bali in the heart of Seminyak.
http://www.accorhotels.com/gb/hotel-5551-the-royal-beach-seminyak-bali-mgallery-collection/index.shtml

We are looking forward to making your next visit even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,883)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,306 - 2,312 of 2,883 reviews

An Accor traveler
1
Reviewed May 8, 2011

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 7, 2011

Was staying in this hotel from 4-8 May, 2011.
Great hotel, very green with perfect service, very nice breakfast, convenient location, smartly located pool with view to the ocean and combine both: separated from outside public and annoying, but at the beach and you can go swimming or surfing. Very recommended !!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valeriya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Royal Guest,

It has been a while since you visit us and we would be more than happy to welcome you back to the resort to offer you another memorable moment.
Please visit our website and let yourself be once more enchanted by the charm and soul of Bali in the heart of Seminyak.
http://www.accorhotels.com/gb/hotel-5551-the-royal-beach-seminyak-bali-mgallery-collection/index.shtml

We are looking forward to making your next visit even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2011

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BelindaJane1979
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
theroyalmanager, Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 6, 2011

This hotel has been downgraded from the Sofitel brand, tho it remains part of the Accor group. I stayed when it was Sofitel and cannot help thinking that I paid a premium simply because of the name. This is one of my favourites in Bali - mainly because of its fantastic location, close to shops, restaurants and the beach and also because of the beautiful grounds in which the hotel is situated - and its always nice to see one of the resident Kimodo Dragons that live in the hotel lagoon. The breakfasts are of an excellent quality, try to get up early for a an outside table - its the perfect way to start the day. The rooms are what lets this hotel down. We were initially allocated a room in the wing to the left of the lobby (which overlooks the back of the hotel next door), I immediately requested that we were moved to the wing on the right hand side of the lobby, which is closer to the beach and overlooks the lagoon and is much closer to the hotels pools - it took 2 hours for a room to be prepared, so it may be worthwhile making this request when booking rather than taking your chances. The room itself was large and comfortable, with a fantastic outlook, the bathrooms are a little dated, but ours was quite clean. Overall quite happy with our stay here and will return.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcus493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2011

The staff is what made the resort stay for us fabulous! Always greeting you with a smile. Smiles everywhere you went. Even the landscapers of the beautiful grounds were welcoming. We stayed in 2 connecting rooms with my 3 children. Rooms were huge! The 3rd floor leisure room/lounge was great! Offered free wi-fi, computer services, snacks, huge t.v., even a Wii game systerm for the kids! They have free wi-fi in many areas of the grounds as well. Free daily bottles of water in your room and even free sun block, lotions and oils at the pool. The pools were nice as well. We spent most of our time in the beach front pool. The beach itself had high tides and most of the time, we were unable to swim in, but the sand (although black) was nice to just lay in and get a tan. Only bad thing is that the "hawkers" selling things on the beach are really pushy. We had several ladies getting into arguments trying to be the ones to sell things to us. That got annoying so we resorted to the pool most of the time. Breakfast was o.k. It was mostly Asian foods with limited International choices. The location is also great. Walking distance to many shops, restaurants, and bars. Overall, we were pleasantly surprised by the excellent service.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Asia-Traveler2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Royal Guest,

It has been a while since you visit us and we would be more than happy to welcome you back to the resort to offer you another memorable moment.
Please visit our website and let yourself be once more enchanted by the charm and soul of Bali in the heart of Seminyak.
http://www.accorhotels.com/gb/hotel-5551-the-royal-beach-seminyak-bali-mgallery-collection/index.shtml

We are looking forward to making your next visit even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

We stayed at this resort for 10 days in April 2011. The positives to report include two lovely pools, especially the garden pool which is very peaceful and quiet. The beach facing loungers and hammocks are a nice touch and the surf right on hotel front is great - black sand is not easy on the eye but not really an issue. The beach has long romantic walks left and right of the hotel at low tide. Breakfast was excellent, fresh fruit, bircher muesli, croissants, eggs any way you want them, indonesian breakfast and full american - can't complain there other than the few pounds we put on! Lunch menu doesn't have a huge variety but has all the usual things, and the fruit smoothies are delightful. Staff were amazingly attentive and greet you everywhere around the hotel which makes a pleasant change from everyday life. Hotel is well located and concierge can organise a meter cab for you at very short notice (5 minutes) - cab fares are ridiculously cheap on the meter, like $3 for a 15min cab ride. Cocktails at the pool bar are awesome and happy hour specials between 5-7pm are half price and a nice lead in to an evening out. Gym is good (two rooms - one for cardio, one for weights) but some equipment is aging and needs replacing especially one of the two treadmills. Free wifi at the pool was a nice touch.

On the downside, although the rooms are large, they do need an update soon and can be quite dark depending on where you are located in the complex. We had air/con issues but the staff were very helpful and apologetic. There is an issue with people getting up at the crack of dawn to "reserve" the best sun loungers by the pool which was annoying - rocking up after breakfast at 9.30am means you either have to go without or lie on the grass/ beach. You get with the program eventually but having to get up at 7am to get a seat by the pool is not ideal.
All in all a good resort, the aging decor is made up for by the pleasantness of the staff and the great pools. Restaurant recommendations in Seminyak (and should not be missed) include Metis, Breeze at the Samaya, Sarong, Ku de Ta (although very crowded and pricey) and La Luceola. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jabber23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak Resort
0.3 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#18 of 148 in Seminyak
3,572 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelangi Bali Hotel
Pelangi Bali Hotel
#86 of 148 in Seminyak
1,099 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#12 of 148 in Seminyak
1,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak Beach | PO Box 3384, Seminyak 80033, Indonesia (Formerly Sofitel Seminyak Bali)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#25 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#34 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#35 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $133 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel directly on the Seminyak Beach, surrounded by uniquely designed 4.5 hectares tropical garden. Featuring 128 rooms and 17 private villas, it is within walking distance to Seminyak fine dining restaurants, trendiest bars and luxury shopping. With outstanding modern Balinese architecture, the hotel offers a distinctive and memorable stay wrapped with the warmth of Balinese culture on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Hotel Seminyak
Sofitel Hotel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Hotel Denpasar
Sofitel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Bali
Denpasar Sofitel
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing