We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“most helpful staff you will encounter”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Ranked #36 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

2,682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,460
    887
    240
    63
    32
See reviews for
617
1,365
105
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (478)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2011

Was initially allocated room 230 but had to move due to strong fumes from the wooded floors being oiled. Was then moved to room 330, noticed that i had been bitten badly during my stay but on the last night it came to my attention and to my horror after turning on the bed light late at night that my bed and the wall behind my bed where crawling with bed bugs. I killed a number of them and passed them to the manager on duty, he acknowledged my complaint and was given a visual inspection of the bugs in my room. To his credit he did what he could to help me by moving me a suite for the last 5 hours of my stay at the hotel and provided free transport the airport on check out , how ever his process of compensation was limited. To his credit he was very helpful and obviously very embarrassed but this disgusting event. I have still yet to receive an acknowledgement from the general manager. The infestation and the bights resulted in a bad skin reaction and ruined my 4 day stay, this hotel is in dire need of renovation and fumigation. I expect compensation from this disgusting event and potent health hazard. I do not recommend anybody staying at this hotel. Attached photos to prove my claim of complaint against this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank maxjs20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, May 1, 2011
Dear Maxjs 20,


Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mgallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Kindly be informed that we have responded your information of concern on 19 April to your email address given to us upon arrival. We certainly hope that the information and clarification given could meet your expectation.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Viva Yuliana Dewi
Marketing Manager
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2011

We spent two nights at the Royal Beach Seminyak on a short Bali stopover. Overall, the hotel was very nice: the grounds of the hotel were lovely, with pools, restaurants and a nice beach (though the water was too rough to swim in the ocean during our stay).

Seminyak, as others have noted, is a great locale with plenty of shopping, restaurants and services. Most of what you would need is walkable, though taxis are plentiful as well. The high point of this hotel was the staff -- without exception, the staff were friendly and helpful to everyone, including the many families with small children that were staying at the hotel. Food at the restaurants was decent and there were various dining options available on the property.

The one disappointment for us was the room. We had a room on the ground floor which was quite moldy/musty. It was apparent that this wasn't a new problem as there were several moldy spots that had been simply painted over to try and hide the mold in both the room and bathroom. The room and bathroom were both a decent size and the room had a nice balcony overlooking a pond.

If in Bali again, I would likely give somewhere else a try, though if you're looking for something that is on the beach and is family-friendly, this would be a good option for you.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheHappyTraveler73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2011

Very big hotel, really nice rooms. We had a room on the ground floor that over looked a large pond that goes around the hotel with load of fish in it. The breakfast was included and there was loads to choose from (very good choice). There were two pools and they were both very nice and got used all day. The hotel is right on the beach but the beach is really rough and not that nice. We are very spoilt in Australia! Nice little cafe's on the beach if you can handle the locals trying to sell you something. We were there for Valentines day so we ate in the restaurant and the food and cocktails were gorgeous. Staff were friendly and the main street is a little bit of a walk away but there are nice little pubs, restaurants and shops on your way there.

Room Tip: not very expensive and really worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SammyBoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Royal Guest,

It has been a while since you visit us and we would be more than happy to welcome you back to the resort to offer you another memorable moment.
Please visit our website and let yourself be once more enchanted by the charm and soul of Bali in the heart of Seminyak.
http://www.accorhotels.com/gb/hotel-5551-the-royal-beach-seminyak-bali-mgallery-collection/index.shtml

We are looking forward to making your next visit even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2011

We have just returned from this hotel after spending 2 weeks here.
The location of this hotel is perfect and is one of only a few that is directly on the beach.
It is in easy reach of Legian and Kuta, a short taxi ride will take you to Kuta and will cost about 25000 rupiah's about £2. If you want to go into Seminyak I would take a taxi as the road is not good under foot and no paths to walk along. Legian is a short walk along the beach path about 5 minutes.

All the hotels restaurants service amazing food, but alcohol is very expensive in the hotel.
The buffett breakfast is excellent and has a wide choice including an egg station with on the spot cooking, the only down side at breakfast is that some of the waiting staff are very slow at serving tea and coffe and you sometimes have to request this a few times before you are served.

2 mintues outside the hotel is a supermarket which also sells beer, if you want to purchase wine or spirits there is a shop opposite the prison which is very reasonable compared to the hotel prices.

Bali Spa 5 mins walk is well worth a visit, very clean and great massage.

We visited many restaurants outside of the hotel and we were never disappointed.

Our friends had some problems with their air conditioning in their room which was reported to the reception staff but it took a meeting with the manager to get anythng done.

The gardens at the hotel are immaculate with gardeners working all day. The pool is very clean and we can even get free suncream at the towel hut. The sea is very rough in this area and we could only swim 2 days out of the 14, the sand is very dark and some areas of the beach is very dirty.

Our room was very comfortable and clean, we were on the thrid floor and would not have wanted to have been on the ground floor as these rooms did not get much sunlight.

The staff are very friendly, but the service by the pool is sometimes very slow.

The hotel next door has the most amazing sunset bar and is the best palce to see the sunset sitting on large sofa beds.

We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Norwichgirl45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
1.3 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#18 of 146 in Seminyak
3,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
0.3 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#10 of 146 in Seminyak
1,627 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#20 of 146 in Seminyak
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Property: The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak Beach | PO Box 3384, Seminyak 80033, Indonesia (Formerly Sofitel Seminyak Bali)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#20 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#25 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#32 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#34 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel directly on the Seminyak Beach, surrounded by uniquely designed 4.5 hectares tropical garden. Featuring 128 rooms and 17 private villas, it is within walking distance to Seminyak fine dining restaurants, trendiest bars and luxury shopping. With outstanding modern Balinese architecture, the hotel offers a distinctive and memorable stay wrapped with the warmth of Balinese culture on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Hotel Seminyak
Sofitel Hotel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Hotel Denpasar
Sofitel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Bali
Denpasar Sofitel
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing