We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbeatable Price & Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Kresna Boutique Villas
Ranked #96 of 147 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2011

I did substantial research on places to stay in Bali before selecting Villa Kresna, largely based on tripadvisor reviews, pictures and price. I travelled with a few friends and we booked Semeru suites A and B for less than USD100 a night per room. We were travelling during the peak and shoulder period, and also booked our rooms several months in advance.

Our taxi had no trouble finding the hotel, although thanks to arriving during one of the festivals, he had to take several detours as there were road closures. There are two Villa Kresna's, so make sure you go to the right one!

The staff was friendly and the rooms were massive! There's a little kitchenette and a fairly large fridge. The bathroom was open air but there was no way anyone could look in. Yes, there were some bugs at night, but very few. They are to be expected in tropical weather.

The breakfast was simple but nice, the beds comfortable and the sheets always smelled nice. It's a nice stroll to the corner of the Oberoi and then up the street to the shops in Seminyak. Some may find it far to walk, and if you do, just get reception to call you a taxi and they don't mind dropping you off even nearby. The beach is also a short walk away via the gang, although I must admit we were so busy on this trip we only went to the beach ONCE for all of fifteen minutes.

I would absolutely stay here again. The value and quality of the Villas are unbeatable. There were no noise issues. Yes, we did have to share a pool, but that was fine. I still think staying in the Villa Kresna is a bargain. Well worth it!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nadiahkimie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa-Kresna, Public Relations Manager at Villa Kresna Boutique Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2011

Dear nadiahkimie,

Thank you for staying at Villa Kresna, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Kresna and find your experience worthwhile. We would like to suggest you to experience other room category that we provide so that you will a complete stay experience in our beautiful property. Looking forward to have you here with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (329)
There are newer reviews for Villa Kresna Boutique Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 329 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2011

We stayed at the Villa Kresna in the Lotus suite and I could not have been more pleased. The hotel is a short walk to the beach and a 10 minute walk to the shops in Seminyak. The room was huge with a king size bed and a huge sofa. The included breakfast was by order and the mie goreng was one of the better mie gorengs in Indonesia. The staff was so helpful and helped me to verify all the activities that I booked. Ayu, one of the helpful staff, even helped me make hotel pickup arrangements for a scuba trip that I booked when I was going to be in an Ubud hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 33020Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa-Kresna, Public Relations Manager at Villa Kresna Boutique Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2011

Dear 33020Traveller,

Thank you for sharing your memorable experience at tripadvisor and thank you very much for staying with us. It is a great pleasure for all of our staff to serve you during your stay. Thank you very much for the recognition towards our staff, Ayu was very happy to see your comment in tripadvisor. We will continue to improve our standard and we also constantly replenish and improve our facilities for the benefit of our guest stay experience. We look forward to see you again in Villa Kresna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and it was a fantastic stay. We stayed in the Frangipani room which a bit cheaper than some of the other options but it is still a great room. We had lots of space and view of the pool.

This hotel is just a short walk to the beach and about a 5-10 minute walk out to shops and restaurants.

The service here is fantastic, they were very helpful in arranging transport and a diving trip up to Tulamben for us.

Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank KiwiChick_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa-Kresna, Public Relations Manager at Villa Kresna Boutique Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2011

Dear KiwiChick_11,

Thank you for your staying at Villa Kresna. We are so happy that you feel that our Villa suitable with the value of money that you spend, and what makes us more happy that you experience fantastic stay during your visit in Villa Kresna. We look forward to meet you again and have you here in Villa Kresna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We stayed in the Fangipani Suite for 4 nights and loved it here. The room was beautifull, big and spacious and ery clean, with a pleasant area to sit outside the room overlooking the pool. The pool area was lovely. There wa lots of choice for breakfast, which was always delicious. The staff was really friendly and helpful and helped us in ordering taxis, ect. The property was about 2 mins walk to the beach, so a good location. We really liked the location - although it was a bit of a trek to the centre of Seminyak, we were happy with the beachfront restaurants nearby (if you are looking for a bit of nightlife, this probably isn't the hotel for you).
We would definately stop here again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ladybectoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa-Kresna, Public Relations Manager at Villa Kresna Boutique Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2011

Dear ladybectoria,

Than you for taking the time to share your staying experience in Tripadvisor, and thank you for staying at Villa Kresna. We look forward to see you again and stay in Villa Kresna, we would like to suggest you to stay in our other room category so that you will have a complete stay experience in villa Kresna. See you soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We stayed both at Villa Kresna suites (basically on the beach), in the Lotus and Frangipani suites, and at one of the villas (300 mt away). Both provide modern, clean, fully equipped and spacious accomodation. The location (especially of the suites) is a big plus, nested between Oberoi and Sofitel with chance to rent sun beds, umbrellas and surf boards right in front of the resort at low price from nice and reliable people (we often asked them to look after our personal belongings while away and we were ok). Walking to the beach is a big plus given the traffic. They lack character and if you enjoy laying by the pool it's not your place since both are ludicrous. But sure they provide perfectly suitable accomodation for the price (150 usd) compared to Oberoi and Sofitel. Suites better than the villas in our view.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa-Kresna, Public Relations Manager at Villa Kresna Boutique Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2011

Dear Luca D,

Thank you for staying in Villa Kresna and Thank you for your trust towards our staff, security towards our guest will be one of our optimum priority. We will continue to improve to make your stay more memorable and more enjoyable. We look forward to welcome you back to Villa Kresna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We stayed at Villa Kresna Sunset opposite The Elysian on JL SariDewi.
The villa itself was lovely, more of a 2 bedroom than 1 bedroom. Plenty of space with a fridge and a safe and an air conditioner in each bedroom and ceiling fan downstairs.

Breakfast was fairly basic but OK, you must pay extra for espresso coffee or extra sides.
The kitchen had no equipment to be of any use, with only 2 cups and plates. A kettle and toaster should be provided at least. The hot water was hot for 1 minute then cold for 1 minute, and the shower drain was blocked. We advised reception but nothing changed.

The pool didn't really look clean, had bugs and dirt/dust on the surface. The sunbathing area is shared with the villa opposite so no privacy at all.

From the toilet window upstairs you can see straight into the bathtub and bathroom of the villa next door.
The property is difficult to find and a bit isolated, down an alley a good 10 minutes walk to get to a road to catch a taxi.

Mosquito problems, the walls don't meet the ceiling properly so bugs and mosquitos are a problem.

But the biggest problem by far was the noise. As mentioned the walls do not reach the ceiling so you hear every sound. At 6.30 every morning we were woken by staff standing around yelling and laughing loudly and parking their motorbikes underneath our bedroom window before they started work. Construction next door started soon after. The final straw was the live in staff next door coming home and playing loud music and partying after midnight. Plus our view from the bedroom balcony was onto their terrace which was covered in dog excrement, lovely.
This place has such potential, the staff we dealt with were pleasant. At $175 a night would I stay here again? No Way.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Monkeypenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa-Kresna, Public Relations Manager at Villa Kresna Boutique Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2011

Dear Monkeypenny,

Thank you for staying at Villa Kresna Boutique Villa and taking the time to share your staying experience in Tripadvisor. We do apologize for your inconvenient experience during your stay at Villa Kresna. At the moment we are in process of implementing and executing various improvement program for cleanliness, renovations and staff productivity. Be assured that we are constantly addressing training issues and cleanliness defect, so we highly appreciate your feedback regarding your stay experience. It is definitely a motivation for us to do better for ourselves. We look forward to delivering better service to you on your next visit to Bali. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you return to Bali, I would be delighted to handle your stay in our Villa and assure you a more positive memorable return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Loved this place, top value for money, brand new beautifully spacious rooms, great pool area, good location, right on the beach , only 10min walk to eat street and shopping. Will be coming back here for sure. 10/10

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beccccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa-Kresna, Public Relations Manager at Villa Kresna Boutique Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2011

Dear Beccccc,

It is a great pleasure to have you here with us. We are happy that we were well-suited with your expectation and we hope that we would be able to exceed your expectation on your next visit to Villa Kresna. We look forward to welcome you back to Villa Kresna on your next visit to Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
Villa Karisa
Villa Karisa
#78 of 147 in Seminyak
251 reviews
0.3 mi away
Artemis Villa and Hotel
Artemis Villa and Hotel
#74 of 147 in Seminyak
271 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 147 in Seminyak
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bali Agung Village
Bali Agung Village
#60 of 147 in Seminyak
465 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#31 of 147 in Seminyak
561 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tijili Seminyak
Tijili Seminyak
#40 of 147 in Seminyak
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Kresna Boutique Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Kresna Boutique Villas

Address: Jl. Sari Dewi 17 | Badung - Bali, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#41 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#70 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $52 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Kresna Boutique Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Kresna's two locations in the ever popular Seminyak and within walking distance to the beach and from each other. Villa Kresna Boutique Villas and Villa Kresna Boutique Suites, have a combination of comfort and elegance in every room. The beach is literally just around the corner and it is easily accessible to Seminyak and all the popular areas of south-western Bali has to offer. World class restaurants, boutiques, galleries and bars are just some of the attractions within walking distance of Villa Kresna. Set in the ever popular Seminyak and within walking distance to the beach. Boutique Suites located at Jalan Sarinande 19 and Boutique Villa located at Jalan Sari Dewi 17, Seminyak. Both properties just 300meter away to each other. Villa Kresna boutique Suites offers 13 Suites rooms. Each suites are individually designed with space in mind. It is easily accessible to Seminyak and all the popular areas of south-western bali has to offer.Chic eateries, boutiques, galleries and Seminyak's famous nightlife are just some of the attractions within walking distance. The popular Seminyak Beach, with its spectacular year-round sunsets, is just around the corner. Villa Kresna's Boutique Villas, which have a combination of traditional features and luxurious modern amenities. Serviced by highly experienced staff and run by the same caring owner. Villa Kresna Boutique Villas offers 9 unit of share and private pool villa. Villa Kresna is owned by a Balinese-German family who has worked in the villas for two generations and has lovingly built each of Villa Kresna's 22 individual suites and villas, one by one, over the years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Kresna Boutique Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Kresna Boutique Villas Hotel Seminyak
Hotel Kresna Tropical
Resort Kresna Tropical
Villa Kresna Boutique Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing