We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice villas and friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Kresna Boutique Villas
Ranked #96 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice villas and friendly service”
Reviewed July 23, 2011

Our family stayed 5 days in Villa Merapi. Very much space in the two-bedroom villa and a cosy tropical garden with a large pool shared with neighbours. Definitely good value for money!

Villa Kresna has a good location if you are more interested in shopping, restaurants, beach etc. than a Balinese countryside. Good breakfast, which we always had in a nice little restaurant Art Cafe 30 meters from the villas. However, coffee did not meet the expectations of our nordic taste - coffee was generally like this in Bali, not only here. I also wish that next visitors will be able to find a mini bar price list in their villa. In the other case they may make the same mistake as we - believe that everything is included as we were told in the beginning.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannu_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa-Kresna, Public Relations Manager at Villa Kresna Boutique Villas, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Dear Hannu_L,
Thank you for staying at Villa Kresna, we are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. we are currently changing our coffee to much better quality so i hope that you will us to serve you with our new improved coffee taste and presentation. Looking forward to see you again in our Villa Kresna.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    144
    34
    12
    12
See reviews for
59
157
29
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2011

We stayed at Villa Kresna Boutique Villas for 3 nights and it wasn't enough! The rooms are beautiful, with outside bathrooms and open kitchen/living room. The only thing I would suggest to the hotel is to supply a mosquito net over the beds because of the open design mosquitos can be a little problem but if you are really careful and keep the doors closed and keep the air-con on you will be fine. Staff we very friendly and was always helpful. They picked us up from the airport, waiting with our names on a sign and the car was very well air conditioned. They also helped use organise scooters and other transport we may have needed (travelling with 6 people can make it a little difficult). Internet was fast and free, you could also access it in your room. The Art Cafe was divine, made to order breakfast + freshly made juices. Overall we enjoyed our stay and wish we stayed longer.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sightseerlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa-Kresna, Public Relations Manager at Villa Kresna Boutique Villas, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Dear sightseerlover,
Thank you for staying at Villa Kresna, we are taking measures to overcome mosquito problem by fumigating on weekly basis with environment friendly mosquito smoke. We do hope that the experience will not stop you to visit us again next time. We look forward to meet you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
80 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

close to the beach.
nice small pool.
nice room! with big tv and spacious EVERYTHING

only downsides are
the fact you need a cab to go to the main road...( i guess only once a day)
and construction is going on right now.. i check out last thursday.

so it is noisy during the day and some taxis can't come right infront of the hotel
but ohther than that

i LOVED this place.. the pool and the room were amazing for the price..

if you want something vibrant, walk-anywhere place, this is not your hotel!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeica8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa-Kresna, Public Relations Manager at Villa Kresna Boutique Villas, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Dear jeica8, Thank you for staying with us, and thank you so much for your review. We hope that you will be back with us again soon. The project which takes place besides our property currently is stop. We already ask the management from the hotel next door and create and agreement regarding noise level if they continue their project. We will make sure that it will not disturb our guest. Please let us know if there is anything that we can assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2011

We stayed at the villa kresna suites for 7 nights. We booked online before we arrived and paid $85 a night for the franjipani room.

We had a great time staying here. The room, food, staff, location and pool was perfect.

I would recommend this hotel to other young couples looking for some affordable luxury thats close to the beach.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Getoutsidethebox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa-Kresna, Public Relations Manager at Villa Kresna Boutique Villas, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Dear Getoutsidethebox, Thank you for staying at Villa Kresna, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Kresna, we hope that we can see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights here and was a bit disappointed. Villa quite unlike the new gloss image on their official website. The facility was a bit tired and run down and needs some sprucing up and attention. Taps leaking, lights not working, peeling paints. No hair dryer in villa and have to borrow from reception.

Good location for the beach but isolated if you want to get out at night. You had to radio call for taxi. The main ArtCafe( the villa's restaurant equivalent) staff seem to care for the cafe only and often inattentive to needs of the villa guests. It also hosts budding amateur musicians with almost nightly jigs with some local audience. But the food can be surprisingly good.

But overall I dun think we will come back. There are other better villas around the area.

Room Tip: Good location for beach but run down and tired. Service can be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimmy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa-Kresna, Public Relations Manager at Villa Kresna Boutique Villas, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Dear Kimmy2000,

Thank you for staying at Villa Kresna, and we highly appreciate your feed back towards our services and our Villa. we do apologize for the inconvenient experience during your stay. Currently we are improving our services and renovate several sectors of our villa in order to give better service and enjoyment to stay for our guest. We look forward to deliver better service to you on your next visit to Bali. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you return to Bali, I would be delighted to handle your stay in our Villa and assure you a more positive memorable return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2011

This was my second trip to the villas and I'll definitely be back again. The villas are spacious, bright and beautiful, and are in a lovely quiet spot in Seminyak. The adjoining Art's Cafe is great too - great food, very reasonable, and very pretty with its huge chandelier and little garden. This time we were a group of 8 split between both of the 2 bed private villas, and we had loads of room. The staff made it for us though, they couldn't do enough for us and were lovely. And the drivers will drop you off anywhere you want or need to go, should you decide to leave!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DKG88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa-Kresna, Public Relations Manager at Villa Kresna Boutique Villas, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Dear DKG88, Thank you for staying at Villa Kresna. We hope that we will see you again soon, we also would like to suggest you to try our other room category so you will have more stay experience in Villa Kresna should you have any further inquiry please do not hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2011

We stayed 4 nights at Villa Kresna (2 in a lotus suite and 2 in a Bromo villa). The hotel has two different properties, one for the suites and one for the villas. The one for the suites is just renewed and looks absolutly magnificent! The rooms were extremly clean and well decorated. The beach is only 50 m walk.

The staff is very helpful (they helped us book our next stay and planetickets back to Jakarta). The breakfast is very good!

If you wat to stay in a nice hotel a have the feeling of being at home, I suggest you go to Villa Kresna!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manolito16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa-Kresna, Public Relations Manager at Villa Kresna Boutique Villas, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Dear Manolito16, Thank you very much for staying at Villa Kresna, and thank you very much for your recomendation that you gave for all Tripadvisor viewers to stay at our place. We hope that we can see you again very soon. Please do not hesitate to contact us for further inquiry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
Artemis Villa and Hotel
Artemis Villa and Hotel
#74 of 143 in Seminyak
265 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Karisa
Villa Karisa
#78 of 143 in Seminyak
242 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#30 of 143 in Seminyak
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bali Agung Village
Bali Agung Village
#61 of 143 in Seminyak
446 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#29 of 143 in Seminyak
608 reviews
0.3 mi away
Puri Saron Seminyak
Puri Saron Seminyak
#99 of 143 in Seminyak
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Kresna Boutique Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Kresna Boutique Villas

Property: Villa Kresna Boutique Villas
Address: Jl. Sari Dewi 17 | Badung - Bali, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#41 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#71 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Kresna Boutique Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Kresna's two locations in the ever popular Seminyak and within walking distance to the beach and from each other. Villa Kresna Boutique Villas and Villa Kresna Boutique Suites, have a combination of comfort and elegance in every room. The beach is literally just around the corner and it is easily accessible to Seminyak and all the popular areas of south-western Bali has to offer. World class restaurants, boutiques, galleries and bars are just some of the attractions within walking distance of Villa Kresna. Set in the ever popular Seminyak and within walking distance to the beach. Boutique Suites located at Jalan Sarinande 19 and Boutique Villa located at Jalan Sari Dewi 17, Seminyak. Both properties just 300meter away to each other. Villa Kresna boutique Suites offers 13 Suites rooms. Each suites are individually designed with space in mind. It is easily accessible to Seminyak and all the popular areas of south-western bali has to offer.Chic eateries, boutiques, galleries and Seminyak's famous nightlife are just some of the attractions within walking distance. The popular Seminyak Beach, with its spectacular year-round sunsets, is just around the corner. Villa Kresna's Boutique Villas, which have a combination of traditional features and luxurious modern amenities. Serviced by highly experienced staff and run by the same caring owner. Villa Kresna Boutique Villas offers 9 unit of share and private pool villa. Villa Kresna is owned by a Balinese-German family who has worked in the villas for two generations and has lovingly built each of Villa Kresna's 22 individual suites and villas, one by one, over the years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Kresna Boutique Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Kresna Boutique Villas Hotel Seminyak
Hotel Kresna Tropical
Resort Kresna Tropical
Villa Kresna Boutique Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing