We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa & Pool overview
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa & Pool overview
Villa & Pool Overview Villa & Pool overview
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Villa & Pool overview
Villa & Pool Overview
Villa & Pool overview
Villa & Pool overview
Villa & Pool overview
Bar overview
Bar overview
Villa & Pool overview
Seating Area
Seating area
TV room
Living area
Living area
Dining area
Dining area
Dining area
Dining area
Dining area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 5
Bathroom
Bathroom
Villa Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Simsho
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed October 22, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed here for a week and I have to say the villa was absolutely amazing & exactly what it looks like in photos and the service was even better. Driver was a great guy that didn't refuse anything we had asked of him, butler was also great and made sure everything was taken care of, the cook.. well omg the food was Devine and so consistent. Security 24/7 and made sure we were all safe and comfortable. I cannot express just how amazing our experience was here with 6 adults & 4 children we were very happy and plenty of room.
I highly recommend anyone who is looking well look no further.
Thanks again guys for everything
Kind regards

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherapy20...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Great villa with the nicest staff!!!!”
Reviewed September 1, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed one week and had a pleasant stay throughout. The staff were extremely wonderful, always smiling and very helpful. They always went extra mile to provide the best customer satisfaction. The chef prepared us with five star quality food, the driver Madi took us to every place with patience and without hesitation, the housekeepers cleaned room spotless. Overall the best holiday experience we had. (This was for all eight of us)

Words don't do any justice for this beautiful villa. You must book and stay there to experience this beautiful atmosphere. Thank you very much Samudra Raya.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: There was nothing to be disliked
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
regnandel...
Brisbane Region, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Villa”
Reviewed August 13, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just stayed in Villa Samudra Raya from 6/8-14/8-2016 and WOW, what a place!!!
What you see in the pictures is what you get. A large, luxurious villa with AMAZING staff. Nothing was every too much trouble for them and having a driver on hand hand between 9-5 to take us anywhere was so convenient. The staff even arranged scooters for us a couple times. We held our wedding reception at the villa on 8/8 and there was more than enough space to comfortably accommodate our 45 guests. This villa is perfect for a large group of friends or a large family. We highly recommend it and are already planning to return with our children. One tip for quests is we recommend you take a picture of the villa business card to show cab drivers as although the villa is centrally located and only a 10-15 minute walk to Seminyak Square the location is not well know.
A couple of my personal suggestions to management/villa owner, I think it would be more beneficial for quests if the "office" was transformed into a bathroom for the "kids" room. Also I would strongly suggest a large screen TV on the back wall of the bar as this would be perfect to relax and watch sport or a family movie night relaxing in the pool. And finally, the sound system needs to be updated as unfortunately we did have a few issues with the unit overheating and cutting out (a minor issue in the big scheme of things although very annoying) Overall we enthusiastically rate this villa 9.5/10 and Staff 10/10. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elissa43
1 review
“Simply AMAZING!”
Reviewed August 13, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just stayed in villa Samudra Raya from 6th August to 14th August. WOW, what a place! What you see in the pictures is what you get. Large, luxurious villa with AMAZING staff. Nothing was too much trouble. The driver was always on hand to take us where we needed to go. They also arranged scooters for us and delivered them to us at the villa. The chef continuously cooked us incredible food and for such a small cost it was cheaper to eat in! We held our wedding reception here and there was more than enough space with 45 wedding guests. This villa is perfect for a large group or families. We would highly recommend it......already planning to return with our children!
A tip for guests we recommend taking a photo of the business card as villa location not well known however it was only a 10 minute walk to Seminyak Square.
A couple of suggestions for the villa owner, I think it would be of more benefit to guests that the "office" be transformed into a bathroom that attached to the "kids" room.. Also a large screen TV in the bar would be great as whilst relaxing by the pool you can watch sports or with a family you could watch movies in the pool at night.. And finally, the sound system could be updated as unfortunately we did have a few issues with the current system overheating and cutting out (a minor issue in the big scheme of things however annoying). Over all we would rate the villa and staff 9.5/10, simply amazing.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yFly01
Darwin, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So much space ”
Reviewed June 27, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The staff are so welcoming and do everything they can to make your stay great (driver, chef, butler, manager, security just to name a few). We had 9 people stay who all loved the place, perfect for large groups. Bedrooms are all huge, as are the ensuite bathrooms.

Chef cooked us breakfast and 1 dinner all great meals.

Would definitely recommend and stay again if I have a large enough group.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
binshaq
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A very nice villa with cool bar and nice pools”
Reviewed May 29, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Found out about this villa from a friend. Stayed for 3 days and 2 nights with colleagues. A very big and well maintained villa with 2 nice swimming pools and cool bar. Got 4 bed rooms and 1 kiddies bed room with 4 bath rooms. The staffs were very helpful. The location is close to Seminyak, the central of culinary of Bali and very close to the famous Gusto Gelato. Recommended for those who want to stay close to Seminyak but want to avoid the crowd.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bentherul...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Even better the second time”
Reviewed March 17, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My second stay at this large beautiful villa,and found the same friendly staff which made the experience feel like I was returning home or at least a very comfortable place.
We didnt eat in the villa often mainly breakfast ,which was great ,but when we did stay in for dinner,the cook was very good and presented fabulous dishes,probably should have eaten in more often,but Bali has so many good restaurants nowadays.The biggest change I found was the lane leading to the villa it was in the past a little rough for cars but has now been paved ,making access so much easier and nicer.The airconditioners in the bedroom worked fine and have the extra benefit of a ceiling fan,if you need it.I cant say much more about this place except what you see in the pictures is exactly what you get and the staff will help you with whatever you need,just ask.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing