We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely beautiful”
other travelers have booked this property
Tropical open plan luxury 2 bedroom with large gazebo, sun deck and pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tropical open plan luxury 2 bedroom with large gazebo, sun deck and pool
Large pool and sun deck Gazebo at night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Tropical open plan luxury 2 bedroom with large gazebo, sun deck and pool
Large pool and sun deck
Gazebo at night
Gazebo
Kitchen and dining area
Living area
Open plan living at its best
Master bedroom 1
Master Bedroom 1 ensuite bathroom
Master bedroom 2
Master bedroom 2 ensuite bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rachaelfo...
Bunbury, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Absolutely beautiful”
Reviewed April 9, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The villa is very beautiful and modern. Comfy bed with mosquito netting and insect spray in the draws
We had a great breakfast cooked for us on our chosen morning. Suzy is very attentive and made sure we were well looked after and gave us some great information about restaurants and shops.
Would highly recommend to any first timers in Bali because Suzy will look after you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Villa needs refreshiing & not a good place to stay in rainy season”
Reviewed January 29, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Villa was quietly situated in Seminyak down a long alley. Open design not suited to strong wind and rain during the rainy season as we had - lots of rain comes into the living area. LOTS of mosquitos too. Villa looking a bit tired now - needs some updating. Situation ok but a longish walk to the beach and the centre of Seminyak.
Seminyak itself has become an extension of Kuta - not very attractive and attracts a young predominantly Aussie crowd who want beer, clubs and other amusements. Southern Bali has become a pretty unattractive place since we were last here six years ago. Hard to see us returning frankly

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KezInSydn...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Absolutely gorgeous!”
Reviewed December 7, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This was our third stay at Villa Merta Sari and it was as wonderful as our previous visits. We were welcomed by our host Suzy and her warm, efficient and always helpful staff. Suzy updated us on all the great locations to eat and shop - many of which were only a short walk or taxi ride away. We started each day with a delicious cooked breakfast and finished with a revitalising dip in the pool. After a few days in the tranquil surroundings of our villa we felt totally relaxed. The rooms are beautifully decorated with local art, crisp white sheets and the most comfortable beds. Suzy arranged transport to and from the airport for us, which made our arrival and departure completely stress free. Suzy also assisted us with a side trip to Komodo National Park. We can't wait to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo M
1 review
“An oasis in Seminyak”
Reviewed December 2, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Villa Merta Sari is a gorgeous retreat- private and secluded yet close to the heart of Seminyak and the beach. The owner Suzie and her staff are incredibly friendly and helpful- lots of good advice about where to eat, shop and must see places.
Still dreaming about being poolside, the stunning bedroom and our welcome breakfast! Back in a heartbeat!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vaflyboi
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved Villa 1!”
Reviewed December 1, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We have just returned from a stay at Villa Merta Sari (Villa 1).

This is my fourth stay at one of Suzy's Villas and the first in Villa 1. It is now my favourite, due to the layout of the villa and pool/gazebo area.

As with the other villas, it is in a great location for 'Eat St' and other great bars and dining spots in the area. Suzy offers fabulous recommendations for places to try both locally and further afield.

Suzy and her fantastic team are always on hand to help out wherever they can - I only recently made comment to the friends that I travelled with, that it was like returning to family!

I look forward to returning soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherhen...
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pure bliss!”
Reviewed November 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had such a lovely holiday in Bali over the Easter break all thanks to discovering an exclusive villa in Seminyak. We have much to thank its ever generous owner - Suzy! Villa Mertasari is a stone’s throw from the busy bustle of Seminyak High Street but the Villa was so quiet and peaceful, you wouldn’t realise it! The Villa was a 2 bdrm with its own dining, living and 10 m Swimming pool.

It was just a dream to stay in an open concept villa with everything catered for - breakfast in the morning (first day), towels, (rare) filtered water, fruit basket, shower amenities and daily housekeeping - they even had the mosquito coils working from 5 pm in the evening to make sure you didn’t get feasted on! The pool was well maintained and with 2 kids (9&10 yrs) it was constantly occupied. To help out, the Cable TV and DVD player were good pacifiers when necessary!

We rented a scooter to get to the beach but taxis are plentiful. Suzy has a Black Book that tells you about the best restaurants, massages and manicures! The neighbourhood restaurant has a truly yummy Asian quinoa salad - a touch spicy and possibly, healthy.

The only thing I would add is that the villa would be difficult for old folks with limited mobility - the stairs to the rooms are a bit of a climb. I had enough exercise running up and down the v-shaped stairs between rooms.

We had a bit of a drama when my Husband left his iPad in a taxi. When in trouble nobody helped (the locals made plentiful excuses) but Suzy gave us quick advice, rounded up her security guard and accompanied us to track down the ipad! Thankfully we found it but only because Suzy was 100% there for us! Thank you Suzy! We had a great holiday and found a new Friend!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Di W
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed November 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

From the moment we arrived, Suzi and her staff were just fantastic. The villa is just stunning and luxurious. Peaceful yet close enough to walk to everything. If you need anything all we neede to do was ask and it was done all with a smile. What more can we say except WOW. Can’t wait to stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing