We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Checking out the Hu'u!”
Review of Hu'u Villas Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hu'u Villas Bali
Ranked #81 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Checking out the Hu'u!”
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

I stayed 3 nites at the Hu'u villas in the One bedroom loft unit. It was bright and airy but yet comfortable and chill. A big concern would be the noise coming from the Hu'u Bar when it gets going on the Friday and Sat night but it was a real pleasant surprise that you can't hear anything when inside the villa when the music is on! Only when you walk outside to the access corridor will you hear the club's music.
I love that convenience of having the Hu'u Bar at your doorstep-so easy to just call it quits and literally roll into bed next door after a good nite's partying at the Hu'u.
That plus the added convenience of the location and being so close to all the other good spots in Seminyak-walking distance of course! Which makes The Hu'u Villas a little gem in the heart of Seminyak Bali.
Will definitely be back for more!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank HumbleDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huuVillas, General Manager at Hu'u Villas Bali, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Tropical greetings from hu'u Villas Seminyak - Bali, your home away from home.

Thank you very much to take the time to share your experience with us to others. We are more than pleased to read that you enjoyed and we met your expectations.

We are all looking forward to get the pleasure to welcome you again soon to our little Paradise and part of our hu’u Family and Friends.

Sincerely yours,
Chris J. Vassal | Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    27
    7
    6
    1
See reviews for
24
79
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in a 2 bedroom townhouse villa with our own private pool. The villa was spacious, clean, tidy and had all the amenities we needed, including complimentary wi-fi. My friends and I wanted privacy, and some luxury and the Villa met all of our needs.

Centrally located in Seminyak, so we were surrounded by many restaurants, shops, bars and more importantly walking distance to beach.

I would like to thank Christian & Molly in making our stay very enjoyable. We will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gohsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huuVillas, General Manager at Hu'u Villas Bali, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Tropical greetings from hu'u Villas Seminyak - Bali, your home away from home.

Thank you very much to take the time to share your experience with us to others. We are more than pleased to read that you enjoyed and we met your expectations.

We are all looking forward to get the pleasure to welcome you again soon to our little Paradise and part of our hu’u Family and Friends.

Sincerely yours,
Chris J. Vassal | Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed in the 2 bedroom villa and really loved it. Great space with decent kitchen and living room, and spacious bedrooms. The villa was very clean, and friendly staff plus a personal butler took care everything for us.

Located within the Hu'u Bar complex, it's 5 minute walk from the quiet Petitenget beach and minutes drive from Seminyak's best restaurants, lounges and shops. Definitely will come back to stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sTephaniendita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huuVillas, General Manager at Hu'u Villas Bali, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Tropical greetings from hu'u Villas Seminyak - Bali, your home away from home.

Thank you very much to take the time to share your experience with us to others. We are more than pleased to read that you enjoyed and we met your expectations.

We are all looking forward to get the pleasure to welcome you again soon to our little Paradise and part of our hu’u Family and Friends.

Sincerely yours,
Chris J. Vassal | Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
The Kayana Bali
The Kayana Bali
#18 of 143 in Seminyak
633 reviews
0.7 mi away
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
#24 of 143 in Seminyak
515 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#23 of 143 in Seminyak
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bali Island Villas & Spa
Bali Island Villas & Spa
#54 of 143 in Seminyak
383 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#67 of 143 in Seminyak
291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Montigo Resorts Seminyak
Montigo Resorts Seminyak
#37 of 143 in Seminyak
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hu'u Villas Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hu'u Villas Bali

Property: Hu'u Villas Bali
Address: Jalan Petitenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#61 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#65 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hu'u Villas Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the 10 most sought after Villas in Seminyak. Each 1, 2 and 3 bedroom modern luxury villa has it's own private pool and garden, 24hr butler service, and the unique selling point of interconnecting up to 9 villas for groups and families to relax or party. Located in the heart of Seminyak the villas are walking distance to the beach and Seminyak's hot spot cafes, restaurants and retail shops catering for your every need, right on your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hu'u Villas Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hu'u Villas Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing