We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Oasis in Seminyak”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
250peter
Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Oasis in Seminyak”
Reviewed March 9, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Very warm thanks to Sue, Ron, Dayu, Ida and Nengah for a wonderful relaxing 10 day introduction to Bali Villa holidaying.

We were met at the airport by the Villa's driver, Donktu, wearing a huge smile and holding a large Villa Ariana sign with our names written on it welcoming us like rock stars to Bali, this welcome ensured we were conveyed to the Villa without a hassle and Donktu also assisted us with our luggage down the gang and into the villa. Villa Ariana is ideally located away from the hustle and bustle of Bali, but only a matter of 150 meters at the top of the gang is Seminyak's famous "Eat Street”. The villa has a fantastic pool which was always at the right temperature, crystal clear and very inviting when we returned home after a day of exploring, shopping or watching the sunset at the beach. Together with the pool the gardens were always well maintained by Nengah.

Villa Ariana is extremely well equipped with everything you need to make your stay in Bali hassle free. The coffee plunger was a welcome surprise. The beds are extremely comfortable (no stiff back syndrome first thing in the morning, a pleasant change from home) which made sleeping in of a morning a breeze. While within the four walls of the Villa it is a quiet, tranquil and relaxing place to enjoy our holiday.

The list of eateries provided by the owners was invaluable and every restaurant and cafe we visited had excellent quality food, the standout was table number 1 on the mezzanine level at La Lucciola overlooking Seminyak beach, we returned there twice during our stay

We were greeted every morning by a smiling Ida around 9am with armfuls of fresh towels and linen and she cleaned the villa to a very high standard and made the beds to look like what you see in a six star hotel.

We were lucky enough to have Dayu, Villa Ariana’s manager cook an evening meal for us with a Bali theme; this was delicious and extremely generous in servings so much so that we had enough for lunch the following day. Drivers Donktu, Yogi and manager Dayu took us on two separate day trips to the Sukawati markets, Tanah Lot, Echo Beach and Ubud where nothing was too much trouble.

We are very reluctant to post this review because we are in two minds about keeping it our special secret or sharing our experience, in case Villa Ariana is booked out when we plan our next visit to Bali.

Many thanks again Sue, Ron and staff for a fantastic first visit to Bali, we will definitely be back soon!!!!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davehumpt...
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Little peace heaven in paradise.”
Reviewed January 23, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Perfectly located just off Eat Street Seminyak.
So many great points about Villa Ariana, its a must place to stay, central to shopping, restaurants, beach, cafes.venues.
I cant say enough about this little gem.
Stayed for 3 weeks over Christmas and New Year, a little noisy ( with the fireworks) tho enjoyed the atmosphere of celebrating Christmas in Bali.
The staff at the villa are very helpful and friendly,
highly recommended place to stay, this villa has all the adaptors for appliances
(phones, ipad,laptop,etc)
As a annual visitor to Bali, we will be re-booking this wonderful villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No T.V in airconditioned bedrooms.
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise V
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa, great location and perfect setting for a relaxing family holiday”
Reviewed November 19, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We spent 10 nights at Villa Ariana and it was the perfect place for a relaxing holiday.

The villa itself was beautiful (outside and inside areas), extremely clean and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. We were travelling with our 12 month old and it was the ideal set up for our family. We all adored the pool and the well stocked kitchen and water cooler etc, made things so easy with having a little one.

The location was fantastic - it was incredibly peaceful when in the villa and we loved the fact that we were only metres away from all the fabulous restaurants and shops etc.

The owners of the villa were incredibly helpful and couldn't have done more to help prior to us arriving in Bali - ensuring everything we needed was there for our little one (travel cot, car seat etc).

Housekeeping everyday and all the other little touches made for such a relaxing break away. Ida and Dayu were so lovely and incredibly help during our stay, as well as the other villa staff too.

We will definitely stay at Villa Ariana again and we've been recommending it to all our friends.

Huge thanks to all at Villa Ariana for a truly wonderful stay and sharing your beautiful villa with us :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, layout of villa and outdoor area
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed August 5, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
0Maria62
Fremantle, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous, serene and perfect family hideaway”
Reviewed May 9, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Ariana was a lovely place for our family ( 2 adults, 2 young teens) to relax and spend time together. It was a beautiful place to have as our own. The pool and garden were pleasant and well maintained. .The villa was comfortable, inviting and nicely presented. Located only metres away from a wonderful selection of eateries and boutiques with easy access to numerous taxis any time of the day or night. Although the pool was not very large it was certainly a welcome highlight of this pretty villa. Free Wi-fi and water dispenser were very much appreciated, as was the late check out which was offered to us free of charge. Many thanks to all Vila Ariana staff .

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool, location and privacy
Liked least: pool could have been longer
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHEtravel...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great villa, very well priced, in excellent location”
Reviewed April 12, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely villa just off Jl Laksmana - Bali's 'Eats Street'. Neat and compact, it has everything 2 friends needed for a week in Bali. Very comfy beds, great outdoor bathrooms with excellent water pressure, very well stocked kitchen with all the western appliances.
No breakfast included but the location is perfect for heading down to the beach, or any of the dining options along Laksmana. You're literally spoilt for choice when it comes to restaurants and cafes less than 10 minutes away.
Really appreciated the detailed information we received once our booking had been confirmed. A list of restaurants and a map came in very handy. Wouldn't hesitate to book this villa again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Reviewed October 14, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing