We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful, relaxing break in beautiful Bali”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Damai Manis

Private Sun Drenched Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Sun Drenched Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Private Sun Drenched Pool
Entry
Tropical Fruit
Secure Pool Fence (Upon Request)
Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hayleyell...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful, relaxing break in beautiful Bali”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Villa Damai Manis met all our needs - spacious, luscious garden, comfortable open plan couches, big day beds to read and relax or have a massage, four comfy pool chairs, loads of sunlight all day around the pool and beautifully finished comfortable rooms. The fact that each room had a huge outdoor shower / bathroom was a plus as well. I loved that the owners have clearly put their own unique little touches on the villa - pillows, ornaments, rugs and pictures throughout.

The location was perfect for us, a short walk to Oberoi shopping and dining strip, conveniently located near Seminyak Square, Grocer & Grind and Bodyworks and a short walk or easy cab ride to Seminyak beach to catch the sunset with a cocktail in hand. I loved that it was close to all the luxuries and conveniences of Seminyak but just away from the main strip enough for it to be really quiet and peaceful. Short trip in a cab to the fancy restaurants or a 5 minute stroll down the road to two of our favourite Bali eats - Cafe Bali and Trattoria (and Trattoria will home deliver in 20 minutes if you're feeling like staying in!).

The staff (Putu and Wayan) were lovely and cooked us a nice breakfast everyday and were happy to help with any requests we had. Gede drove us to the airport and gave us a lovely farewell to bali.

Highly recommend Damai if you love all the things about Bali and staying in Seminyak that I do.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allister...
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peace and tranquility 5 mins walk from Seminyak”
Reviewed November 21, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The villa is huge with three big queen bedrooms all with personal en-suites and full wardrobes, tv and aircon. The pool is fantastic and there is lots of comfy couches and day beds throughout the villa. The staff were great and cooked us some beautiful breakfasts. Will definitely come back.

Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FernieJ
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Peaceful, well-maintained villa with large pool”
Reviewed November 5, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We booked through adamjyota.com. Dealing with Enny via email was super easy. Our first choice villa was not available, and we were recommended Villa Damai Manis instead. Upon arrival, we were greeted by Erika and Wayan, who provided housekeeping services.

There was ample space for our family of 2 adults and 3 children. The pool was larger than average and very well-maintained. The kitchen was well-stocked with everything you could possibly need to prepare your meals, a large refrigerator and a water dispenser with hot and cold water at your convenience. We purchased groceries at the Cocomart nearby, which Erika and Wayan used to prepare our breakfast every morning. A menu is provided for lunch or dinner which can be prepared at very reasonable prices.

There is also a spa menu for in-villa services, at reasonable prices. We tried the Balinese massage, which we had at the gazebo. Nice but we did get a few mosquito bites. We also tried other spas within walking distance of the villa, which were better.

The rooms are large, with high ceilings and four-poster beds. The outdoor bathrooms were clean and equipped with shower but no bathtub. The open air living area had a sitting area with a plush L-shaped sofa and a dining area with a large table and 8 chairs. Our children loved the well-stocked toy chest which kept them occupied for hours. Erika and Wayan also provided babysitting services at very low rates, which meant the adults were able to enjoy some of the nightlife in Seminyak. They were helpful and friendly, the children just loved them!

The villa's location is a little bit further in from the main road (Jalan Oberoi / Jalan Kayu Ara) than I would've liked. It's about 500m from Seminyak Square, but we had a driver, so distance wasn't an issue.

Do take note that the pool is very deep (over 5"). If you have small children who can't swim, a pool fence can be erected for a small fee.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobotan
Siem Reap
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tranquil moment in Villa Damai”
Reviewed March 27, 2010 for a stay in March 2010

Amazing stay in Villa Damai, smacked right in the middle of Seminyak, 2-3 mins walk to your nearest restaurants and nice bistros.
Villa had a very open concept, lots of space, huge swimming pool with 3 bedrooms.
I was surprised that we had caretakers to prepare breakfast to dinner for us as per our request! They will go do marketing and come back with awesome foody to fill our stomach! The outdoor bathroom can't get any better. Check out the photos I've posted! It's a must stay if you are looking for villa in Bali! Has security Guard 24/7 outside our villa too!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yenlisiow
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Paradise Right Smack In Seminyak”
Reviewed March 16, 2010 for a stay in March 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Choosing to stay in villa damai was the best decision as it made us look forward to every day and enjoy every minute. It felt like home and really created a conducive environment for us.

Amazing location, great staff and beautiful rooms made it difficult for us to leave the place. Highly recommended!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing