We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Villa, super helpful staff, great location”

Review of Villa Kukka

Open living area looking over pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open living area looking over pool
Sit back, relax and enjoy the tranquility of the nights at Villa Kukka. A fully equipped  kitchen, our Chef can come in and cook you culinary delights from around the world
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Open living area looking over pool
Sit back, relax and enjoy the tranquility of the nights at Villa Kukka.
A fully equipped  kitchen, our Chef can come in and cook you culinary delights from around the world
Downstairs indoor/ outdoor living room to relax and take in a cool breeze
Outdoor dining, seats 10, a place to have a lovely candlelit dinner after a fun day.
Rooftop Terrace - another area to escape to, a great space when you have a bigger group in the Villa
Master bedroom, with private garden area and large ensuite bathroom.
Bedroom 5, adjoining one of the other bedrooms (very suitable for young parents with small children)
Villa Kukka at night.  Sit back and relax and enjoy the company of your friends in a lovely setting.
View of garden, pool and bedroom wing at night.
Entertainment room or children's playroom.  Another area to break away to for privacy and fun.
View of Villa from front door.
View of outdoor sitting area, across the pool.
Spend your days sitting in the Bale overlooking the pool, reading a book, having a relax  or nap.
There is plenty of space at Villa Kukka (unusual for Seminyak).
Living room
Living room
Indoor / outdoor dining, seats 10 comfortably
Indoor / outdoor living
View to indoor / air-conditioned dining room - table seats up to 16
Indoor dining room - fully air-conditioned for those hot nights.
Sitting area outside the mini spa and gym
Beautiful glass mozaic painting back lit in indoor dining room
Living room at dusk.  Relax and enjoy the tastefully decorated Villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gregjmcki...
Albany, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Villa, super helpful staff, great location”
Reviewed June 30, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for a week, awesome experience. Staff were super helpful, if something was broken they had it fixed straight away. The location is good, only 10 minutes to beach and restaurants within 100 metres. Pool was nice and clean and the sound system in the venue was great, can sit in the pool and play a few songs whilst sipping on a Bintang. I would recommend it to anyone, 2 people to 10. Rooms were really roomy and clean. Thanks guys we will be back

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Extraordi...
1 review
“Awesome Experience”
Reviewed December 4, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Villa Kukka centrally located and only a short taxi ride to nearby restaurants and attractions. This is an awesome villa fabulous for a large group that may want to entertain or just the place to go with the extended family. Where do I begin the rooms are large with aircon, fans, tv, dvd player ensuite bathroom, Awesome lounges, funky furniture and a pool that is the entertainment hub of Villka Kukka.
The staff are amazing, always smiling and no request is to difficult for them. From organising and preparing a Balinese banquet to booking appointments for restaurants reservations, tours, etc

The villa has a lovely feel and serenity about it and after only arrived a few days it is like home away from home close by beaches, awesome restaurants, shopping and art gallery's a short stroll or short taxi drive.
I would highly recommend Kukka to stay a day a week a month. I can not wait to return with my family for another visit. As Mount Agung was misbehaving I got to extend my stay at ease with the friendly staff. The owner came to meet with me and her service was also impeccable.

Just AWESOME!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Go696627
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect getaway for groups”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Large spacious villa that is designer decorated with enough room to accommodate and entertain a large number of people. It was clean and tidy with really helpful staff who went above and beyond to make our stay welcome. It was the perfect mix of communal and private spaces with a huge gorgeous pool to relax in or next to with a nice book for hours! The best part was the location within walking distance to great shops, eatery's, the beach and even yoga and Pilates studios around the corner! IN ADDITION it was so great to be able to organise services such a beauticians and chefs to come to the villa to do in house luxury treatment. I would recommend this villa which ticks all the right boxes for a group getaway

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meera P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The most atrocious accommodation and unhelpful staff”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
6
people found this review helpful

From start to finish our stay in this villa was abysmal. We had booked to stay for 11 nights, to celebrate my parents 60th. Prior to departure and during the booking process, Errill was extremely accommodating and helpful. This very quickly changed once arriving to the villa and finding how filthy it was kept, in comparison to the very misleading photos - that are a complete misrepresentation to the actual villa.
Things only got worse when we were able to see how bad the property had been maintained in the morning, the pool was unfit for use due to mold in many places, rusting pool lights and the filtration system being switched off to save them electricity. This is completely unacceptable, we paid a great deal to travel to Bali and were unable to use key facilities that we paid for. Once mentioning it to the staff, they started bleaching the tiles to clean them (after telling us mold wouldn't harm them) - it was disgusting. We would not put ourselves or the three infants in there.
Furniture, walls, ceilings and door frames were rotting, along with cigarette burns and some doors were so damaged you couldn't shut them close, as well as leaving gaps for mosquitoes and other insects to freely come in.
The rear garden was completely unusable because it was in a bad state or repair, And the kitchen was atrocious - I have never seen anything so dirty in my life, it made eating there a horrible experience.
But worst of all the basic cleaning was awful. the floor hadn't been swept, the rooms hadn't been dusted - there were cobwebs and dead insects everywhere, And the staff's response onsite was that they would do it straight away. Correct me if I'm wrong but wouldn't you expect the villa to be ready and fit for use PRIOR to us arriving and not AFTER.
Not at one point were we rude to the staff as we appreciated that the owner has taken little effort to maintain this villa. it needs serious work - quick fixes will not suffice. After spending several days of OUR holiday searching for alternative accommodation in peak season, we had heard nothing back from Errill even after expressing our concerns - therefore we had to take it up with Air b'n'b who agreed after proof of photos had been sent to them that this villa was indeed not as advertised and refunded us our money.
The villa is not a cheap nights stay and to expect the bare minimum is only fair, one of Errills initial responses to us before going radio silence was that it's not a 5* (URL HIDDEN). These photos were very obviously taken years ago, the villa is now tired and needs money spent on it to bring it up to standard.
I would deter anybody from staying here, it was one of the most disgusting places I have ever stayed in. The staff were unhelpful and made a lot of excuses for poor effort, we still made an effort to explain it wasn't them we were annoyed at, but the host for falsely advertising. If anyone would like pictures sent and proof of correspondence, please contact me directly and I will send on request.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSwaddo
Batemans Bay, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Idyllic Hideaway in the centre of Seminyak”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We visited Villa Kukka in June for our friend 50th. On arrival we were amazed with the warm welcome from the beautiful staff and the funky decor of the Villa The rooms were all individually furnished and I loved the room I had it was so spacious and Plenty of great art work. We visited a number of places in Bali over 14 days and Villa Kukka was the highlight of the trip. The Villa was close to great eaterys, shops & beaches. We enjoyed eating in at the Villa as the staff had organised a chef to come in and cook for us, it was sensationalWe also organised for an afternoon of pampering With massages an nails. Loved that we didn't have to leave the Villa:)
I would definitely recommend Villa Kukka.
KSwaddo

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dobbersph...
Marrakech, Morocco
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Family holiday to celebrate my 60th”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
4
people found this review helpful


We had booked up to stay for 11 nights from 8th of July. My daughters had organised the trip. I total we were 8 adults and three children. We had gone to a lot of expense to organise the trip and were looking forward to the family trip .

On arrival to the villa at night initial reaction was not bad but as we settled in the flaws became very apparent. Honestly I can say it is one of the worst places that we have stayed in. The villa was dirty to start with and had to tell the staff to clean up in the morning. When we asked them to clean up they said they would we starting soon,I would have thought the villa would have been ready for us when we arrived not after we arrived.

Things got worse as we explored the villa in the morning. The pool was unfit for swimming . It had mould in many places including rusting pool lights and they kept on switching of the filtration to save electricity. When pointed out the staff said it's safe for children the mould won't harm them .

The rear garden was completely unusable because it was in a bad state of repair. A lot of the furniture was rotting and door frames to the rooms were rotting.

The bedrooms needed maintenance .. cob webs everywhere and the bathrooms showers were unhygienic . None of the doors to the bedrooms fitted well so mosquitoes and insects could walk right in!!!

Villa could sleep 10 people but only 2 sun loungers which had seen better days.

The main area furniture had seen better days .. cigarette burns and were dirty.

We complained to the owner and were told it's not a 5 star hotel...really ..at £500 a night not cheap.

The photographs were taken years ago and even the staff agreed that the villa was tired looking and needed money spent on it to bring it up to standard . We spent three days looking for alternate accommodation because it was so bad.

I would not recommend this villa to anyone.
Summarising .. it's dirty , in a state of repair ,the staff are not great by Balinese standards and definitely not suitable for children and the pool need a complete makeover and not hygienic for swimming.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Babygirlv...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay - birthday with friends”
Reviewed March 10, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We booked Kukka for a birthday weekend and the villa is spendid for the 8 adults we were.
We were very comfortable and we can only recommend a stay, and the villa is very convrniently located too (20min drive from airport or seminyak hot spotd, walkable distance to a Super market)

A few tips:
- laundry was not done as advertised but it was okay
- we kept jumping in and out the pool, the villa ran out of towels
- there are no shower amenities (shower gel, shampoo, toothbrush or paste), please bring your own

A special thanks to Errill and Putrs for looking after us! We had A BLAST

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing