We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great on a hot day!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lello Lello - CLOSED

Lello Lello
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $7
Cuisines: Indian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Lello Lello’s aim is simple – To create the freshest most exquisite handcrafted gelato and sorbettos from scratch.With flavours changing every day, Lello Lello will drive you crazy with desire for the intense flavours of their delicately crafted, boundary pushing, original, Lello Lello recipes, married together with the traditional favourites we all know and love! Many of their original flavours become so popular they surface time and time again, like an old pop star making a comeback… and the duds are sentenced to a scrapbook of history!But what Lello Lello will always ask… Is what are YOU flavouring today?
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great on a hot day!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

The ice cream is just divine! Its' a quaint little escape in the busy seminyak area and its perfect on a hot day. Love this place!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Penelope3110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

578 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    331
    195
    33
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“YUM”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Yummy ice-cream but the shop was hot and so it melted quickly! Had the salted caramel and chocolate. Would recommend.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank balibabes2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gelato is delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

We have been there for a gelato in the afternoon. The ice cream is very delicious and they have a wide range of flavours.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous ice creams”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

Dropped in here on our last day as we'd walked past many times over previous few days and seen many pics online of their delicious flavours. Chose 2 flavours in cone to share. Yum yum. Salted caramel was maybe bit salty for me but still yum and the coffee was divine. The waffle cone was the best I have ever tasted. Many other flavours I'd love to try and staff happy for you to taste test to help you decide. Lovely spot to sit and watch the passing traffic...next door to sea circus. The curry and rotis also sound amazing and we.ll be back to try those one day.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank willswish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminyak, Indonesia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Indian to die for and delicious home-made rotis”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

What a discovery. This little hole in the wall serves up the best Indian we have ever had in Bali. Succulent lamb curry, fragrant chicken curry, scented rice with raisins and coconut, home-made mango chutney and exceptional rotis straight from the oven to your plate at an incredibly low cost. The fresh marinated pineapple and cucumber raita cooled our palates beautifully. This is an incredible discovery. We can't wait to go back. It's easy to miss so just find the gelato place next door and grab a little table fast as it's only a small venue. Parking at the Petitenget Beach or walking distance from central Seminyak. The gelato next door has received great reviews. As an Italian it didn't really hit the mark for me although it looks impressive - like a lot of people, good looking but no real flavour! Better icecream at Gusto on Mertanadi, stick to the Indian instead!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lello Lello also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing