We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveler rating
121
72
13
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
72
13
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool room service bedroom villa outdoor bathroom newer villas every evening nice villa taxis are cheap quiet at night bathroom door taxi ride main shopping stayed for nights mosquito repellent breakfast was included our entire stay kitchen area
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 220 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2017 via mobile

Very quiet villas in the back streets requiring a $3 taxi ride to the streets for shopping and the amazing restaurants. There is a great bar 2 minute walk down the street.
The villas are spacious and very private. Loved the semi outdoor bathroom and outdoor area with lounge, table, TV and of course the pool.
The staff were 10/10, attentive, polite and prompt with any requests.
The buffet breakfast was definitely much better than the breakfast you select from the menu the night before.
Room service food was basic but nice.
The villas are a little tired and definitely the stained outdoor lounge along with the bathroom tiles especially around the toilets need replacement or some extra cleaning.
Overall, the Asa Villa was a beautiful stay in Beautiful Bali.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Eurekamad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oka w, Manajer at ASA Bali Luxury Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2017

Dear Sir,
Warmest greeting from Asa Bali Luxury Villas & Spa.
Thank you for taking the time to write your comment trough TripAdvisor.com Your experience is invaluable to improve our services for the future and we hope this will be a good experience for all of our customers who live in Asa Bali Luxury Villas & Spa and we certainly look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2017

The Asa Bali Villas are located not too far from the main shopping and restaurant areas in Seminyak. The villas are located in a quiet and peaceful area, which only takes a 5-10min taxi ride to anything you would want to see in the Seminyak area. The staff at the Villa however provides a shuttle service to two central areas in Seminyak twice a day (10am and 3pm) although you would have to arrange transport back to your villa. Nevertheless, finding transport is a non-issue in Seminyak with its sprawling taxis and transportation offers along your shopping and dining journey.

The villas themselves are great and comes with a well-kept private pool and attentive staff. There are two sets of villa locations, one location consist of older villas which resides at the main reception office. Another location consist of newer villas with supposedly more sunlight exposure (for those active sunseekers out there), while I can't confirm whether there are additional sunlight or not, as we were mostly out and about during those hours. In terms of room service the food was decent albeit the slightly high price as commonly found with rooms ervice prices. But this begs me to question, why are you spending your time and money on room service, when Seminyak offers such a huge range and variety of food and drinks. What I'm trying to say is that room service was decent. But anyone coming to Seminyak should really be spending most of their hard earned money on what is on offer from the multiple of high quality restaurants Seminyak has to offer.

As with any tropical location the issue of mosquitoes arises which can hardly be avoided. Unfortunately, I personally have a habit of reacting quite badly with any type of insect bites. Thus for me, mosquitoes are an even bigger nuisance than for your "Average Joe". The staff at Asa Bali does their utmost to mitigate the situation, they come daily at around 6pm to spray mosquito repellent sprays and light mosquito incenses, which keeps the buggers at bay or downright kills them. This was evident from our morning visit to the little lady's room as we would witness an army of dead mosquitoes lying near the sink or bathtub area. It's suffice to say that mosquitoes are an issue and even with all the precaution taken by the staff and (me personally) the buggers still managed to get me multiple times. Although, I would never blame the staff of Asa Bali for the mosquito issue (although mosquito nets would have been nice). It is nevertheless an issue any guest of this resort needs to be aware of. In addition, a slight minus in our trip was the unfortunate discovery of a seemingly dead rodent under our kitchen area sink. We contacted the staff and they promptly removed it upon request. While it was not really the resort's fault it was still an unpleasant little surprise.

All in all, Asa Bali Luxury Villas was great although slightly away from the action of Seminyak, which can either be a plus or minus depending on your trip. Staff was great, room service was decent and the villas were overall in good condition.

Room Tip: Ask for a villa at the new building
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Allan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oka w, Manajer at ASA Bali Luxury Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2017

Dear Mr./Ms. Allan S,

Warmest greetings from Asa Bali Luxury Villas & Spa

Thank you for staying with us and writing a comment on TripAdvisor.

The problem of mosquitoes we have tried to minimize by fogging every week besides we have prepared mosquito repellent in the villa.
Our staff every evening specifically come to the villa to spray with mosquito repellent.

We hope that your visit with us will be satisfied and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2017 via mobile

Pro - Wonderful service staff.
Con - Villa needs maintenance.
Special mention must be made to Agung (who was our tour guide, driver, waiter and translator), a jack of all trades, who truly made our stay a memorable one. He was most helpful, attentive and accommodating throughout our 5 night stay. The warm and friendly service compensated for the villa which is in need of sprucing up and maintenance. We were thrilled at the sight of the deep soaking tub when we arrived but we were left disappointed when we realized the hot water was never enough to fill it. Daily amenities were sporadically and selectively replenished, for some reason, which left us guessing what we would be missing from day to day. Location wise, it is a 20 minute walk to the Main Street where the shops and restaurants are but what you get in return is peace n quiet at night. We would definitely return to stay here, not so much for the villa which you can get better for the same price but for the wonderful service staff who truly made the difference. Thank you Agung and Ari!

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank NuttyWood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oka w, Manajer at ASA Bali Luxury Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2017

Dear Mr./Ms. NuttyWood,

Warmest greetings from Asa Bali Luxury Villas & Spa.

Firstly thank you that you have been spending time writing and valuable comments trough TripAdvisor.com
Your comments will be communicated with the relevant departments for our future improvement.
We welcome you back in the future and make the stay more memorable

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2017 via mobile

I request to stay at Location 1 as it was recommended by many reviews too. The whole vibe of the villa is really cool. Very spacious and modern design. The pool is big enough and deep enough to swim around. The living room tv is HUGE!!!! amazing bcuz I enjoy spending the time in pool outside. The design and the pool explain the 5 star rating.

However the down side is that there a lot of mosquitoes, A LOT! But not to worry, they provide us many mosquito coil which helps a lot.

One thing bother me a lot is the outdoor shower room, it was suppose to be very Nice, but OMG, there s cctv installed. A bit scary because I don't know if it covers the angle of the shower. I know the cctv was installed to prevent thief but it really is scary so I ask the staff to assure them the cctv coverage. And they assure me it won't capture anything in the bathroom.

Upside:
Modern design
Spacious
Big tv in living room
Super NICE pool

Downside:
LOT of mosquito
Cctv in bathroom is kinda scary

Would definitely come back again

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Yen Ru C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oka w, Manajer at ASA Bali Luxury Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2017

Dear Mr./Ms. Yen Ru C

Warmest Greetings From Asa Bali Luxury Villas & Spa.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.
We convey that CCTV cameras installed in the villa area did not disturb the comfort in the villa.
Our cameras all focus out side the area villa.
Once again we say that CCTV cameras do not disturb your comfort in the villas.
Of course we expect your presence back to live with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2017 via mobile

Stayed for a week very clean super friendly and helpful staff
Awesome Buffett breakfast
Huge private pool and outdoor doesn't get much sun but ok with that
Had room service dinner one night very quick hot and delicious
A bit off beaten track from Seminyak but taxi so cheap and quick so not an issue
Highly recommend for that romantic couple getaway

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oka w, Manajer at ASA Bali Luxury Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2017

Dear Mr/s. Craig M.

Warm greeting from Asa Bali Luxury Villas & Spa.
Firstly thank you for your staying with us and have been spending time writing comments through Tripadvisor.
Your comment are very useful for us to continue to provide the best services to all of our guests staying with us and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews