We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magical Christmas in Bali!”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa & Pool overview
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa & Pool overview
Villa & Pool overview Pool view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
42 reviews
Villa & Pool overview
Villa & Pool overview
Pool view
Villa & Pool view
Villa & Pool view
Villa & Pool overview
Pool view
Villa & Pool Overview
Living area
Living area
Living area
Living area
Dining & Kitchen area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
En-suites bathroom 1
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Bathroom 3
Bathroom 3
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gianni G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magical Christmas in Bali!”
Reviewed December 30, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Having previously been to Bali and staying in seminyak, my partner and I thought it might have been a nice idea to visit over the Christmas period for a relaxing break after the joys of the Manic Christmas shopping in the U.K... we were not wrong to do so! Once again it was an another amazing trip staying in a beautiful villa with amazing hospitality from Nick and the rest of Bali villa's staff.
Bali villa's are very profesional and helpful they made us feel like home on both trips, I can't fault the villa the staff and also the area! We can't wait to visit again! Thank you all once again!

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leannedav...
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Villa was in a fantastic location and the staff met us on arrival and were more than helpful during our stay. The villa itself was slightly rundown with the air conditioner in the room next to the pool not working well and had an awful smell when it did work. They were also a little skimpy on towels. However the beautiful open plan living area and pool area was great when travelling as a group. Mosquitos were bad however they supplied lots of mosquito coils and repellent which was great. The staff made us breakfast each day for a small charge and it was delicious. Overall we had an amazing time at Simona!

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Mosquitos
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2016
Thank you for your valued feedback.
We are most concerned to hear of the faulty air conditioner as this has just been fully serviced and should be in perfect working order, this will be attended to immediately.
The staff are trained to supply fresh towels as and when required and there is a large stock of both pool and bath towels, this matter will also be dealt with.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Btanner58...
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Close to shops and eateries”
Reviewed May 3, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This villa has 2 rooms in the main area of the villa one upstairs and one downstairs. The rooms were large air conditioned and had their own bathroom and were very clean. The other room was near the pool free standing it also was air conditioned and had its own bathroom and was very clean. The villa is open air for the lounge and kitchen area and can get extremely hot throughout the day. There is only one fan for the whole large area. Mosquitos are an issue as its open air however mosquito coils are supplied and we kept these alight 24hours. Breakfast was not included however we could have organised this at our cost if we wished. The villa is close to shopping and eateries. Kardek our villa lady was helpful and only a phone call away if we needed her.

Date of stay: April 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMan_SG
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed April 3, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

In a great location, tucked just down the side-street by Kilo Bali, and just a 100m from the primary collection of boutiques, bars, restaurants and coffee shops in Seminyak.

A well thought out, well laid out villa with 3 good sized, en suite, double bedrooms, well separated from each-other so noise is not shared. The staff were there when we arrived, polite, friendly, helpful, and arranged scooters for us on the spot.

A couple of details could improve the place, there are no power sockets in the upper bedroom, possibly one hidden behind some furniture, but nothing by the bed to charge phones and laptops, also a couple of chairs would be nice, since the room is a great size. I'd also put a towel hook by the shower, and some high-ball glasses in the kitchen, but really, this is a great place to hang out.

As the area is well known for the odd mosquito in season, it was great to find ample supplies of repellents and after bite in the lounge and the bedrooms, as well as the nets.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A key location, great layout, bedrooms not close to eachother
Liked least: No power sockets in bedroom
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2016
Thank you for the feedback and very pleased to hear that everyone had an enjoyable stay.
The matter of electric socket in the bedroom is very much appreciated and we are going to arrange this right away, together with a shower hook.
Little things make all the difference, and wherever possible we really do take note of positive suggestions.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveling...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Perfect villa at a perfect location!”
Reviewed March 7, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I was traveling with my husband, a 14-year old and 2 x above 60-years olds - so had to pick something that would suit everyone's need. Here are the positives & negatives about the villa:
Positives
1) The villa is tucked away from all the noisy street of Seminyak. So a quiet location was ideal after a long day where you want to relax and sleep peacefully.
2) Privacy for all parties because everyone had their own bedroom and bathroom.
3) Great outdoor living space with pool
4) 5-10 minutes walk from the main street of Seminyak, 2 minutes walk from the best coffee in the island and massage places.
5) Free airport transportations AND great services by the 2 ladies staff (Tri and her friend).
6) Mosquito nets are provided in each bedroom which is great!
7) WiFi was great for the teenager...

Negatives
1) Mosquitoes are busy at work due to the outdoor living space HOWEVER, the mosquitoes repellents are provided. All you have to do is light them up 24/7 and you're fine!Same with bedroom.
2) The street leading to the villa is very dark at night - be extra careful when walking. But we walked the whole time we were there and ever had any problems.
3) Due to the location, taxi drivers are often not familiar with the villa's name. So let them know that you live near Uma Sapna villa and they will know where it is.
4) Pool definitely needs some maintenance.
5) We only received the drinking water on the last day of our stay but we bought some from the shop anyway. Would've saved us a few dollars if the drinking water were sent on the first day.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and the beautiful villa itself.
Liked least: The mosquitoes
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2016
Thank you for your guest review, very nice to hear that everyone had an enjoyable stay.
We welcome all feedback both positive and negative, as we strive to improve our service.
The staff at this villa are relatively new, and we will be holding some further staff training following the issues brought to our attention.

The villa is supposed to be smoke fumigated every few weeks to keep the mosquitos to a minimum, this was not done, for which we apologise, and this is now being done immediately.
There should be outside lighting at the villa, the bulbs are broken and are being changed immediately.
There should be an unlimited supply of fresh drinking water from the dispenser, and this is a bad oversight from our staff that will not happen again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tr0y1964
South Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A very convenient location”
Reviewed January 30, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We were pleased with the central location of the villa. In fact we didn't ride in a taksi once during the five days yet we ventured to Seminyak beach, Square/Village, Laksmana/Oberoi strip and Bintang on Jl Basangkasa. For me it means that Jl Drupadi and its lanes are smack bang in the middle. That's an absolute winning feature. A couple of matters though of which to be mindful:
- animals: there was a cat that nightly entered the villa via the open fretwork at the bottom of the Gang gate so put the kitchen garbage bin in a secure room at night! Of course its not a pet and I saw it on the kitchen bench late at night. It also liked the grass around the pool as a latrine. Mozzies - the living area is open so spray yourselves well (or dont stand or sit still);
- the gate to Gang: from ground level when you swim, you will have an eye level view of the road outside which probably hosts 1000 sepeda motors a day. In early 2016, there was building works going on by day across the road so the noise was audible, especially on cement mixing days. My suggestion is some rattan screening on the fence could prevent any animal entering and the guest's viewshed exiting.
Overall, we rate this property well, having found the airconditioned bedrooms restful, private and quiet (until 8AM). I think is is value for money. Troy from Perth

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: central location
Liked least: The access gate to laneway: awkward to open from outside and which doesnt provide pool privacy or retard noise/viewshed
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen W
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed January 7, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The positives about villa Simona are its location, very close to main cafe and shopping centre in Seminyak, the pool which was a great size for 5 adults, and Ervi who was a fantastic house assistant, she couldn't do enough for us. We loved her and her helper.
On the negative side, we thought the villa needed a really good clean and lots of maintenance. Many things didn't work - the blinds upstairs were broken, air con was not very effective in the upstairs bedroom, the hand basins leaked underneath and the power went out every night! Certainly take your mozzie spray as they are rife - the living area could do with a couple of ceiling fans to keep the air circulating.
We did have a lovely family time being together in a villa. This one just needs some maintenance to be perfect.

Date of stay: December 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2016
Thank you for the feedback for villa Simona.
We have a villa manager who is supposed to ensure that the villa is fully maintained, and clearly the villa manager has fallen short of her duties.
All matters referred to will be dealt with immediately.
With regards to the electric supply, the power cuts are from the electric supply Company, and affect all properties in the area, a real nuisance, but in no way connected to villa Simona and completely beyond our control.
It is always nice to hear that our guests had an enjoyable stay, and all maintenance issues will be attended to.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing