We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff, Clean Rooms, very helpful and caring - what more do you need on a holiday :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dhyana Pura Beach Resort
Ranked #140 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Reviewed January 19, 2011

We arrived late in the night, the last family to arrive to a family renuion. Our room was the furtherest away from the rest of the family. I asked reception if we could please more rooms? I was told that in the morning this could be done. Which we did. The staff could not be more helpful with us moving from our 2 rooms to another buliding with everyone else. Saw my dad for the first time when we moved and got a shock, dad had hurt his leg which required him to visit the doctor, at the resort, english speaking this doctor checked in on him regularly . The staff checked on him often, very caring. I found our rooms lovely, clean, air con worked well. I have teenage sons, who are typical - messy! their room was always lovely and clean, smelled great after housekeeping had cleaned it! I got my laundry done daily (my holiday treat) , this was always returned same day, beauitfully folded and smelt devine.
Breakfast I thought was not that great, I do not eggs, so after a few days got bored of banana pancakes!
Bintang was cheap at the resort, a nice suprise
We were lucky enough to witness a wedding being held at Dhyna, wow the effort, the time the staff put in to make the lucky couples day perfect.
We enjoyed our stay to much, we are heading back in October '11 for Dads 70th, with 100 family and friends.....yippeeee :)

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hippychick2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 28 of 86 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2010

This could easily be one of the nicest hotels in Bali,

Beautifully Old Bali, and the amazing church at the entrance, we were really impressed.

What a shame that the beautiful location and gardens could not save the dirty mouldy bathroom, brown loo and horrible shower curtain, We bought bleach at the local supermarket and cleaned the bathroom and loo ourselves, the pillows on the bed were sustaining their own little smelly eco system they were all brown and stained, Yuck !!!!. however the mattresses on the beds were new and clean but had no protectors so soon they will look like the pillows.

The rooms were of a good size and the furniture was good, we had to wash the padded headboards which had unknown stains and marks on them.

The hotel did have a very adequate breakfast and 3 free shuttles to Kuta each day.

Another minus was the poorly manitained pool, it had many missing tiles,a greasy film and mould around the edges, and the much advertised pool and snack bar was never opened in the 2 weeks we were there, and there was no pool service for cool drinks.

If you can put up with the below par cleanliness, you will love the location it is right on the beach, and the lovely gardens are so peaceful.

The price does almost reflect the condition, but I really do think that any price should have basic cleanliness.
One should always expect clean well maintained bedding and bathroom facilities.

It does appear that some renovation is being done but this would not be needed if it were cleaned.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pinthepond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2010

The location of this hotel is pritty good with some really decent restaurants up the road a short distance. The hotel is right by the beach and if that is closed there is also the pool. The staff were good and friendly. The rooms were a bit run down the bathroom really tacky and dirty. The bed sheets and floor were coveered with these little brown dots which we could not work out what they were. They were not cleaned the whole time we were there. Room service plates did take a long time to be cleaned away. Breakfast was not worth waking up for. For the money we paid i really expected more. its a case of location over quality.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yujo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2010

If you leave booking late, you run the risk of ending up in the second rate. We just got lucky with the Dhyana Pura Beach Resort.

From the moment we drove into the car park beside the very attractive church of st Mikel (I think) we felt at home. The staf were efficient but relaxed, and we were pleased with our rooms - well appointed and clean. If you're not a sun and beach person, a shaded balcony with a pleasant outlook has much to offer too.

We had no idea we'd be as close to the sea as we were - the beach is at the end of the grounds - and the sound of the surf is a perfect background to your stay. The other sound of the hotel was the sound of brooms sweeping as staff continually swept the corridors, the paths and the lawns. This is clearly a hotel where expectations of the staff are high.

It turns out that the Hotel is owned by the Protestant Church in Bali and once you know that you notice the little touches; names, statues, and the complete absence of the Hindu offerings that you see everywhere else in Bali.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank consettgashead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

Very big resort with hundreds of rooms. No character / charm.
Service average.
The room was ok but dirty bathroom with a leak that was never fixed...
Unworthy breakfast.
Only good point: beach access
Clearly overpriced.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agannac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

Although the hotel was pretty full the staff tried to give us a nice room. They succeeded in this mission :-). The bathroom is large, only the shower was not good attached on the wall. The room was mostly clean. The main advantage of this hotel is that it's very close to the beach. You can swim in the swimming pool and 2 minutes later you can dive in the waves in the ocean. The breakfast is poor. You can walk for 5 minutes from the reception and you'll reach a street with different bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marko1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2010

Having booked for an initial 4 nights my family of 6 with ages ranging from 14 to 80 were delighted to extend our stay for a further 5 nights. This is a true leisure resort reached within 30 minutes from the international airport. Most comfortable rooms with their own facilities and patios are set in extensive grounds adjacent to the beach. Rooms are well maintained with no trace of insects. The grounds contain a good swimming pool. There are loungers under sahdy trees although you have to stake a claim early if the hotel is busy. The restaurant provides a good leisurely breakfast and other meals throught the day and there is a choice of good restaurants within walking distance. Staff are very friendly and are able to arrange trips in airconditioned taxis or family vans to explore the island of Bali.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarrattNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 mi away
Puri Saron Seminyak
Puri Saron Seminyak
#106 of 148 in Seminyak
706 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#59 of 148 in Seminyak
1,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#18 of 148 in Seminyak
3,571 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pelangi Bali Hotel
Pelangi Bali Hotel
#86 of 148 in Seminyak
1,100 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#31 of 148 in Seminyak
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dhyana Pura Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dhyana Pura Beach Resort

Address: Jalan Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#92 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $60 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dhyana Pura Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Dhyana Pura Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dhyana Pura Beach Hotel Seminyak
Dhyana Pura Beach Resort Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing