We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dhyana Pura Beach Resort
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Seminyak
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bonsai Villas(Seminyak)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Haven Bali(Seminyak)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BudhaStay(Seminyak)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Coco(Seminyak)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
9
38
20
17
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
38
20
17
2
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 86 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We stayed at Dhyana Pura for almost 3 weeks in July 2011, with friends who had recommended it (and who were also staying there!). We were greeted by absolutely lovely staff, and that continued for our whole stay.

Yes, as has been reviewed, this hotel is an older property, but dont let that put you off. The rooms are clean, really well serviced, and if there is something not quite right, they will bend over backwards to fix it for you! The hotel is set on huge grounds, right on the waterfront, and is not the usual multi-story concrete jungle. The pool is fabulous, the brekkie also great, and the fact that it is a stone throw away from the beach is a bonus! A tip also-the Warong directly outside of Dhyana Pura is THE BEST!! We drunk/ate here on pretty much a daily basis, and we werent disappointed. True Balinese hospitality :)

Thanks to Terri for making our stay unforgettable, support these lovely Balinese hosts and stay at Dhyana Pura!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jess_Robinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

An old property but fairly well maintained. It's location is the big plus. It is directly on the beach and is within walking distance of the shops, bars ans restaurants of Seminyak. The buffet breakfast is excellent. The chief drawback is that internet is only available in the restaurant and lobby.

Room Tip: Choose a room close to the restaurant if internet is important to you.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank shiner58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Very quiet hotel set out on a vast block. Great if you have young children and you need quiet at night time. It is. however, right on the water front and walking distance to the bustling streets of Seminyak so has the best of both worlds. Best rate we found was with Agoda, even cheaper than going direct through hotel. My friends got a two bedroom, single standing bungalow which had its own kitchen - fantastic set up if you are staying for a while. My friend has been coming here for 12yrs and loves it.
My standard room had two big beds which were surprisingly comfortable. Basic facilities but pretty good value and a good breakfast included.
We were told that a large portion of the older part of the hotel has been sold off and new luxury villas are being built but a significant part of the hotel is staying. Would certainly recommend for middle class accommodation.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TerritoryTrouble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

It is not 5 star, but the location, grounds and staff are really good. The pool is fine, the restaurant is OK. We have been there a few times and will go back. For value, you can't beat it. Rooms are OK, AC fine. It is right on the beach, staff are just so sweet.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DEB0077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Well it's one of those old hotel with a strong balinese architecture with it. Rooms are outdated but seriously clean. Love the lush lawns. Good when you have toddler as it has a seriously huge area to run around for kids. It near the beach just 2 minutes walk and u're in the beach. Not a good food when it comes to breakfast. Bit pricey for the room but I hear they will renovate it pretty soon. Still hope it won't be too expensive after renovation :)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bonnie2405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews