We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great holiday stay.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MrsRigger
Greater Newcastle, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“great holiday stay.”
Reviewed April 13, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Unit only 5 minutes walk to many cafes , shops. ( lots of upmarket shopping) Only
downside would be the distance to the beach( too far to walk with younger kiddies & older adults ( us grandparents.) Many taxi's available at all times.
Pool was highlight for us, great to come home to after a day out.
Only downside was lighting in upstairs bedroom/ bathroom too dull for our liking. could not read at night time.
Made ( unit manager) there everyday, unit always clean & water cooler filled everyday for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The excellant pool
Liked least: lighting very poor in upstairs bedroom , could not read at night.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2016
Hello Mrs Rigger ,

Thanks for your review , it was a real pleasure to host u .
We will take in consideration your recommandations and we will change the Bathroom and bedroom spots , we have install economic bulbs in the villa in order to save a lot of energy but for this pieces , we will enforce them definitively .

Thanks again for your visit and comments , it will help us to host our future guests more confortable !

I wish u a lot of happiness in your next trips !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulahna...
Sart-Dames-Avelines, Brabant, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay in the heart of Seminyak !”
Reviewed June 7, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Thank you Alex for your hospitality ! We had a great time at your villa, which was very accommodating and comfortable , and perfect location in very quiet and peaceful setting , close to many restaurants, beach, cafés...Go check out Shelter Cafe and Nalu Bowls at the end of the drive. Great for breakfast or when it is hot midday.

The place was nice and secure with good aircon through out the villa and specially in the living room where u can open the folding doors to make a total open space or just close them and start aircon if u want to feel totally comfortable .

Made was helpful all along our stay. Thank you for our last day arrangements as well as it made it easy and not tiring for us . We would recommend Alex and his villa as a host, and will definitely stay again when we return to Bali !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location in the heart of Seminyak but in a extreme quiet place !
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mab753
Batemans Bay, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good location”
Reviewed May 27, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

villa needed a bit of work done to it, like a fresh coat of paint and the door lock is bad, we had to tie the door to stop our 16 month old going out to the pool, needs a latch to close the door. Just a suggestion, needs the villa name on the turn in lane as we drove around Seminyak trying to find the villa. Made was wonderful he couldn't do enough for us, tried to fix the door but to no avail. Organised cars etc for us, could do with some games and books but rooms were lovely.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2015
Thanks for your comment , it help us to improve the quality .

The villa have been totally repainted and all the little problems fixed as usual after raining season .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loveusorl...
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Quiet and realxing in great Seminyak location”
Reviewed May 9, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

A group of four of us travelled to Bali and stayed at this Villa in Seminyak and we were thrilled with is space and the location. We stayed for 10 nights and everyday coming home to this villa with the beautiful pool really made us feel like we were in heaven.
Having been to Bali before, this location was perfect. So convenient to a main road yet it was absolutely silent inside the villa walls. It's within walking distance to some great cafes for breakfast (Cafe Moku, Shelter) and a huge selection of restaurants, though you need to be selective. We enjoyed Kendid Kunig and Mannekepis.
Mr Made our housekeeper was amazing, servicing the villa each day and was very helpful and pleasant. The pool is to die for. I can praise this Villa highly enough - we loved our entire visit and would definitely book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Air-conditioning and pool for staying cool and the wi-fi was excellent
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John23456...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home.”
Reviewed December 3, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our whole stay was just amazing. The staff and owner of the villa are fantastic to deal with and are happy to help with anything you need.
There's nothing better then coming home to a clean house after a day out and the cleanliness of the villa was impeccable. The rooms were a decent size and the bathrooms were something the cherish. I've been to Bali many times before and this would have to be my most enjoyable stay, I will definitely be coming back here.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Luxury at an affordable price!”
Reviewed November 25, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

I loved the villa. We screamed with excitement upon arrival. When booking I was concerned that it wasn't close to the beach, I quickly realised that no one really goes to the beach unless you surf! The pool at the villa and the many day clubs were where we spent our days.
Location wise it central to the bars and restaurants in Seminyak however as it's down a back street you miss as the hustle and bustle and are able to enjoy quiet time with friends.
We had 4 people staying and we found there was more than enough room. The living space was substantial for our group and the upstairs bedrooms and bathrooms were lovely. Very spacious, well decorated, air conditioned and clean.
The kitchen is small however we dined out every meal, why would you when it's so cheap? The only suggestion I would have was an extra ice tray or two and some new glasses, it was either a selection of mis matched mug or wine glassed for your gin & tonic.
When arriving ask the taxi driver to drop you at the Indian Tandoor Restaurant on Legian Street as the gangway is behind and mostly unknown to the drivers.
Great value, great location, great villa.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LD_Ben
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean and spacious”
Reviewed June 10, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Nice new and clean in a secluded area close to everything. Nice garden area and air-conditioned living space and bedrooms. Air cond did struggle a little in the living area as there is lots of glass area facing the sun. Pool was beautiful and shaded, yard secure and private. Housekeeping was very friendly and helpful. Very happy with our stay and would recommend it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: New villa with great decor and bathrooms
Liked least: Few little things still missing like soap holders in the shower and a towel rail but thats nit picking!
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing